We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable clean and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped on our way to NOLA. Beautiful room with plush beds. Staff very attentive. Easy drive to river market area where we rode the trolley and ate at Cregens. Visited the Big Dam Bridge before turning in. Although a quick stop we really enjoyed North Little Rock.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank 6,518,431,043,321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear 6518431043321,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent road trip. It sounds like you had a great time. I am glad that our team was able to help with what sounds like a really fun trip. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nick Sitaram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Room was so clean I started looking for dust anywhere. Crazy clean and phenomenal staff!! Highest recommendation possible. Bed is something you'd find at a Ritz. Felt at home the minute I walked in.Picked it because of location, would return based on the incredible service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekfarley713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear derekfarley713,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to North Little Rock. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to North Little Rock/Sherwood. We enjoyed the gifts you left for us. Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Nick Sitaram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice while visiting family. Both times we had great service and enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for reasonable NICE accommodations in the North Little Rock area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Jana M,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We strive to provide our guests with a great experience, and we appreciate you letting us know that we are successful in that mission. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Nick Sitaram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Sherwood Inn & Suites for one night while traveling through the area. The property is clean and well kept and has very pleasant front-desk staff. We had a room right by the main lobby and breakfast area but never heard noise. The free breakfast was fine...the usual waffles, pastries, etc. The staff who take care of the breakfast is always checking to be sure there is plenty of food. They also keep the area cleaned. Our only issue is there is no restaurant in the immediate area of the hotel...it is a couple of miles to an area with quite a few restaurants, retail businesses and a mall. So after we checked into our room, we drove to a restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank patnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Patnf,

Here at the Best Western Plus Sherwood Inn & Suites we love for every guest to be satisfied! I appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. We strive to show our southern hospitality to each and every guest that walks in/out our doors! I'm glad you departed a Happy Guest!! Anytime you need lodging, come stay with us again!!

Thank You,
Nick Sitaram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our second stay here duplicated the first - a nice quiet, clean room. When traveling those are my 2 most important requirements: clean and quiet. Surprising how difficult that is to find. Noise from other guests can't be foreseen, but a noisy hotel neighborhood can. It's set back from the highway with most rooms not facing the road. There is a small wooded area behind the hotel and a Baptist Church next door, but with lawn in between - so certainly quiet at night. (Once stayed at a hotel near a grocery store - 18 wheelers backing in for deliveries at 2 a.m. Ugh.) Additionally the hotel layout minimizes noise from rowdy guests. The hotel has an "L" shape, with a few rooms in the corner of the L having minimal neighboring rooms - that helps with loud neighbors and hall traffic. This locations has the newer tall, tall mattresses - the beds are high! (Clearly I am short) but of note is "newer" - comfortable.
Only 3 things on the con side and 2 are minor: (1) Biggest possible con: it is a two story location and there is no elevator. Not a prob for us, but could be for some. (2) The breakfast is the "meh" BW chain standard. (3) As someone else mentioned, they don't have the plastic A/C guard that keeps the curtains from getting in the way - you have to stuff the curtains onto the windowsill to get the A/C free-flowing into the room.
All the staff have been friendly and helpful both stays. Have stayed at numerous LR hotels, all pricier - NorthLR, Markham Center, Bryant - this one wins hands down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank US40_RoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear US40_RoadTripper,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Sherwood Inn & Suites in North Little Rock, AR. I will make sure that our maintenance team addresses the A/C guards to keep the curtains from blocking the air. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nick Sitaram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Location of this hotel was great, only slightly marred by being on a one way street, making short trips a bit of a chore.

Staff were super friendly, both on arrival and at departure.

Nicely decorated, the room was large and clean and provided excellent sleep quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Overlaid,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to North Little Rock, AR. I am very pleased to hear that you had a good experience during your visit. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nick Sitaram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was simply an amazing hotel. The rooms were large, spacious and clean. The bathroom was well equipped. The hotel lobby and halls were well decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was wonderful and the beds made it so that I didn't want to get up in the morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was nothing that I didn't enjoy about this trip and this hotel. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in the Little Rock area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear NonnahsS,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Little Rock, AR. We are so glad that you had a good time while visiting our property and the Little Rock area. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Nick Sitaram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#11 of 28 in North Little Rock
433 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
553 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Lit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
376 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,712 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Comfort Inn & Suites North Littl...
#15 of 28 in North Little Rock
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites

Address: 7533 Warden Rd, North Little Rock, AR 72120-5042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Little Rock
#2 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to the University of Arkansas, Little Rock Air Force Base, Camp Robinson and William J. Clinton Presidential Library while staying at this North Little Rock, Arkansas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing