We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, United States
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It is a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, clean. Easy access to highways and airport. Very good amenities. Second time I have stayed here and it was just as good as the first time. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Anne B,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Your response is reviewed by our management team to evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am glad we have earned such a high review from you. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

N. Sitaram Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    66
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
94
50
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Sill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

An older hotel, needing a little repair work, but the bed was very comfortable. Had an ashtray mounted to the exterior wall, just above our AC unit, which brought in smoke, but Staff attempted to mitigate this problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Phillip S,

I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Your response has not gone unnoticed. As with all reviews, each and every one of them are very valuable tools for us in continually striving to meet our guests' satisfaction and expectations. It is our hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,
N. Sitaram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We needed a place to stay that was close to our family. A place to stay that was clean, family oriented, functional and safe, no smoking, a bathtub and on the first floor. The breakfast was a pleasant experience, clean and adequate. This Best Western PLUS in North Little Rock (Sherwood), AR met our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Charles F,

I'm so delighted you enjoyed your time with us! We work very hard to be a friendly property. We want you to feel welcome from the first time you walk in our doors until departure. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your experience. I hope you will choose to stay with us again at the Best Western Plus Sherwood Inn & Suites!

Sincerely,

N. Sitaram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. They were very helpful when we asked to move because of a noisy occupant in the room next door. They had a room ready for us across the hall. We will stay there the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Larry H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. I'm glad we were able to provide you with satisfactory service, and our housekeeping team delivered a clean room for you . I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

N. Sitaram Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great experience. The hotel staff are well trained in customer service and go out of the way to make you feel at home. The rooms are very large and quiet. Even though it is beside a busy interstate, it is designed so the road noise doesn't enter the room. The fitness center is well equipped and they have towels. For breakfast they serves breakfast burritos, gravy, biscuits, assorted cold cereal and fruit. Yogurt, toast, bagels, pastries. You get the idea. I will definitely stay here again the next time I need a room in central Arkansas.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear RJLee7,

Here at the Best Western Plus Sherwood Inn & Suites, we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. From our staff's friendliness to our clean establishment, your feedback is very important to us as we strive to continually offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Nick S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was nice. We enjoyed our stay there. The front desk clerk dried our laundry after my husband pushed the coins in the dryer and it jammed. THANK YOU FOR DRYING OUR LAUNDRY. It was semi updated and the room was quiet. Great shopping nearby. It was a friendly atmosphere. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: We were near the breakfast area and did not hear a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nooxfordforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nooxfordformel,

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and for writing a review of your time with us. I apologize the tub being clogged and the guest laundry was not working properly. We have taken action and they have been cleaned. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,
Nick S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A very restful place to land after a very long day of driving. Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. A good variety of pillows to choose from. The AC worked well, and the door keys worked smoothly. The shower was great, but the bathroom lacked a ceiling fan, so the bathroom got steamed up. We appreciated the quiet. Breakfast offered a good variety. The manager was kind and helpful. A brochure offers suggestions for places nearby to dine, helping us find a good place for supper.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so you have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs if you stay on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsherwood, General Manager at Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Deb052,

It is always a pleasure to hear positive comments about our hotel and staff. I am glad you found our team members to be so helpful during your stay. It is our goal to exceed each of our guests' expectations. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future as you are always welcome at our property. We sincerely thank you for being our guest!

Nick S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
333 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#10 of 28 in North Little Rock
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,674 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Lit...
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
291 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Comfort Inn & Suites North Littl...
#16 of 28 in North Little Rock
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Address: 7533 Warden Rd, North Little Rock, AR 72120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Little Rock
#2 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to the University of Arkansas, Little Rock Air Force Base, Camp Robinson and William J. Clinton Presidential Library while staying at this North Little Rock, Arkansas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing