We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A waste of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I made reservations one month prior to coming. I made a special request to be in a room on the 2nd floor facing the river and I even called immediately after making my reservation to ensure there would be no mistakes. Low and behold, I check in and they tell me I am on the bottom floor. My view? The parking lot. The staff who checked me in did nothing to correct THEIR error and was not sympathetic at all, saying all he top rooms are not available . I will not be booking with them ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am so sorry to hear your room request was not honored. I print arrivals every day and block any guests who request specific areas. I know there was only one request I was not able to honor for the 4th of July and that was a guest who had booked the day before. Your request must not have been noted as you had asked. I apologize sincerely for that.

I really hope you will give us another try in the future. If you will contact me directly, I will be more than happy to make sure your room is blocked exactly where you would like it.

Sincerely,
Becki Lewis
General Manager
501-907-4825

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Rosemarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stay at the Wyndham several times a year for business. It has a good location near many restaurants in Little Rock and NLR. It is generally clean and quiet. The breakfast and lunch buffets are tasty with a nice variety of options.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Mister H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us and meals in our restaurants. We appreciate all our guests but especially our frequent guests. We know your continued business means you are happy with the service we are providing and that we are doiing our jobs right.

We hope to see you again soon!

Becki Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#14 of 64 in Little Rock
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.3 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 64 in Little Rock
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Address: 2 Riverfront Pl, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653 (Formerly Hilton Inn North Little Rock Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
#5 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#6 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range: £67 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of the action at the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel, located on the north bank of the Arkansas River in the heart of downtown North Little Rock. We are next door to Dickey Stephens Ballpark, home to the Arkansas Travelers baseball team, and just blocks from Verizon Arena and the Statehouse Convention Center. Only seven miles from Little Rock National Airport, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle, as well as a complimentary shuttle to the downtown North Little Rock and River Market areas. You can count on comfort in a spacious guest room, with amenities that include a 32" flat-screen television, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, two-line phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy unforgettable and delectable hotel dining at the Riverfront Steakhouse, where they can take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast or enjoy a casual lunch or a delicious steak dinner. Our hotel is also home to Benihana Japanese Steakhouse, while in-room dining allows guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the comfort of their guest room. Your exercise routine doesn't have to skip a beat with our well-equipped fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool, or take advantage of the jogging trails in Riverfront Park next door to the hotel. There's a lot to see and do in the downtown Little Rock and North Little Rock areas. Enjoy the many magnificent attractions nearby, including the Argenta Arts District, the River Market District, the Arkansas State Capitol, the Old State House, Arkansas Territorial Restoration, the Clinton Presidential Library, Heifer International, the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum. For business, relaxation or a little of both, the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel welcomes you with warm hospitality and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Wyndham North Little Rock
North Little Rock Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing