We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great July 4th Experience at Wyndham!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our family had 3 rooms at the Wyndham for the Pops on the River weekend. Rates were very reasonable, rooms were nice-sized and convenient, service & housekeeping great. Overall a great experience and we will be back! Breakfast at the Riverfront Steakhouse was included and also a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for the 4th of July holiday. We have a great location for viewing the fireworks that are shot off the bridge right outside the hotel. If only we had more rooms on the south side of the hotel on those nights!

We hope you will make our hotel your home away from home whenever staying overnight in the Little Rock area.

Becki Lewis
General Manager
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I will admit that I am truly familiar with the Wyndam family but I will say I am not impressed with the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock property. My stay was for 5 days mixing business with pleasure. I was part of a fairly large group with various activities in the hotel and the surrounding area. First of all check-in was a mess! There were no bellman, doorman, or even luggage carts to handle my many items of luggage. The front desk attendant was overwhelmed - He gave me no instruction on the hotel layout (You need this!!), amenities, or area, luckily I checked the area before arriving for area restaurants and attractions. All he cared about was me initialing a section of the check-in sheet that stated I would be charged $250 for smoking in my room. After staying in the hotel, I doubt if that was enforced based on smell in the hallways. Be forewarned this hotel is like being in a human Labyrinth or maze, with 220 rooms spread across 2 floors. There numerous are long hallways running north/south and east/west with a pool in the middle. The wall maps are confusing and incomplete. It took me a few days to truly learn my way and I have an above average sense of direction. The rooms are basic but functional though the bathroom lighting is very dim. The wifi is very sloooow but it is free so I guess I cant complain...ok, maybe just a little. There are 2 restaurants on the property, The Riverfront Steakhouse and Benihana Japanese Steakhouse. We tried the Steakhouse for dinner which was above average and for breakfast again very good with many choices. During my stay I did see staff supervisors walking the hotel which was refreshing. Lastly the morning of check-out I found my bill not put under my door as most hotels but in the hallway for all to see. Looking down the hallway I was not the only victim of this breach of confidentiality.
Again, do not normally frequent the Wyndam brand so I hope this isn't their norm. Barley Recommended because it needs improvement.

Room Tip: Get a hotel map! You might see the river if you are on the second floor facing south or west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I am so sorry you did not get the help you needed at check in. I appreciate you letting us know about this so we can address it with our clerks. Every guest should get instructions to their room and a hotel map at check in as well as be offered assistance with their luggage.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your meals in our Steakhouse. We are very proud of our two award winning restaurants. Most of our guests say they are far superior to most hotel restaurants.

Thank you for letting me know about the issue with your bill. You are correct. This should have been under the doors and not in the hall. I can assure you we will be addressing this with our bellmen.

We hope you will give us another try the next time you come to the Littlte Rock area. Just let us know you would prefer to be located closer to the front of the hotel and we can make that happen.

Becki Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Latoya M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you have difficulty, walking this may not be the hotel for you. This place seemed like a maze, many buildings connected together.
The front desk staff was always helpful. This is an older hotel that now has a new name. The meeting rooms were adequate and comfortable. The beds and pillows were also comfortable. The bathroom was very tiny. They had top notch amenities in the bathroom. Room service was fair. The Steakhouse was very nice with great bargains. I stayed a week. On the last day the breakfast buffet had shown a marked improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near an exit so you will not have far to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsJS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki L, General Manager at Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I am happy you enjoyed your week long stay with us. It is always nice when our guests notice our amenities and bedding. We are very proud to offer Bath and Body Works amenities and new pillow top mattresses with both foam and feather pillows. Our hotel is pretty spread out with 220 rooms on two floors. Please let us know if you stay with us again that you would prefer a room at the front of the hotel so you do not have such a walk.

We hope to see you again soon!

Becki Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
558 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#11 of 28 in North Little Rock
436 reviews
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock

Address: 2 Riverfront Pl, North Little Rock, AR 72114-5653 (Formerly Hilton Inn North Little Rock Riverfront)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
#5 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of the action at the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel, located on the north bank of the Arkansas River in the heart of downtown North Little Rock. We are next door to Dickey Stephens Ballpark, home to the Arkansas Travelers baseball team, and just blocks from Verizon Arena and the Statehouse Convention Center. Only seven miles from Little Rock National Airport, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle, as well as a complimentary shuttle to the downtown North Little Rock and River Market areas. You can count on comfort in a spacious guest room, with amenities that include a 32" flat-screen television, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, two-line phone with voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy unforgettable and delectable hotel dining at the Riverfront Steakhouse, where they can take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast or enjoy a casual lunch or a delicious steak dinner. Our hotel is also home to Benihana Japanese Steakhouse, while in-room dining allows guests to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the comfort of their guest room. Your exercise routine doesn't have to skip a beat with our well-equipped fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool, or take advantage of the jogging trails in Riverfront Park next door to the hotel. There's a lot to see and do in the downtown Little Rock and North Little Rock areas. Enjoy the many magnificent attractions nearby, including the Argenta Arts District, the River Market District, the Arkansas State Capitol, the Old State House, Arkansas Territorial Restoration, the Clinton Presidential Library, Heifer International, the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum. For business, relaxation or a little of both, the Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock hotel welcomes you with warm hospitality and outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock Hotel North Little Rock
Wyndham North Little Rock
North Little Rock Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing