We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal Hampton Inn, but odd welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Normal Hampton Inn, but odd welcoming”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Went to check in and was give my room key and proceeded to my room. I was not given anything about Hilton honors and more so when my business partner arrived on the 3rd floor we had step over the hose that they were using to clean the floors along with having damp floors inside our room. The printer did not work in the business center either.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dewman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    103
    58
    40
    29
See reviews for
158
78
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July to be close to my eye surgery site. It was a great stay then. Well, here we are again on a stopover to Memphis, TN. I was welcomed warmly when I came through the door by Mary on front desk and Michelle, the manager who remembered me from the first stay. Upon check in to our room with 2 really comfy queen beds and a well appointed bathroom, we were in need of a little snack before dinner. A big container of very good cold lemonade and 3 kinds of cookies
and little paper cups of peanuts took the edge off our hunger. Michelle said she baked them herself.
Breakfast was great as usual with a variety of foods..... Hot oatmeal, cold cereal, fruit, waffles, eggs, toast and bagels....and great coffee. I have already booked a return stay here for Aug 29....neat thing about Hampton is consistent quality. This one follows that pattern.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This a nice hotel and the staff are all very courteous and are willing to make sure you have everything you need. The staff will go the extra mile for you when you have a issue. I would recommend them to all friends and family when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Staff is always friendly, rooms are always quiet, and location is right in the middle of activities. The comp breakfast is just enough to get you going in the mornings and there are plenty of restaurants nearby if you want something more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dawnies93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Access and check in were easy. It was an uneventful stay which makes for a good business trip. No surprises, everything as it should be. I would recommend this hotel. The work bar, island they have added is a huge benefit for me as I use it often for training.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

For the most part our stay was fine but problems with the staff forgetting our cleaning and not getting it to us on time kept this from being an excellent experience. The rooms were clean and well kept and most other things were fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here because we get "the biggest bang for our buck" at Hampton's. Clean room, fridge and microwave, great soaps and lotions, friendly desk staff. And their breakfasts appeal to a variety of tastes. The rooms always smell fresh because of their no pet policy. We have stayed at pet friendly hotels where the rooms smelled of cleaner. Not so here....quiet air conditioning and flat screen tv and we have a great night's rest. This location continues the Hampton quality we have come to expect. Great job, Staff. I loved the personalized welcome letter I found on the desk in our room at check in? I suppose I forgot the cold lemonade and cookies..

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Lit...
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
291 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
333 reviews
10.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.4 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock

Property: Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Address: 4801 W Commercial Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72116-7084 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Little Rock-Mccain Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe hotel with pool near Wild River Country and Verizon Arena. Choose our Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock hotel, just 10 miles from Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport/Adams Field. Walk to restaurants, and easily reach McCain Mall and the offices of L'Oreal USA, ABF U-Pack Moving, J.B. Hunt Transport, AT&T and other businesses. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access at our hotel in North Little Rock, Arkansas. We offer seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facility and meeting space for up to 45 people. We welcome free parking of cars and large vehicles alike in our parking lot. Our business center features computer, printer, fax and copy services. In your spacious guest room or suite, find desk, iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, mini refrigerator, and flat screen HDTV with video on demand. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Within just 10 miles of our North Little Rock hotel, find multiple parks and scenic destinations. Burns Park offers 1,700 beautiful acres with two golf courses, sports facilities and Funland, featuring great rides for children of all ages. Visit the River Market district nearby for great food, live music and the vibrant culture of North Little Rock. Other local attractions include the Clinton Presidential Center, Verizon Arena, the Old Mill, Wild River Country water park, and Dickey-Stephens Park. Travel to the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum for a peek at the USS Razorback, a Balao-class submarine, located less than 10 minutes from our convenient location. DINING OPTIONS You can eat a hearty meal on a cheap budget near our hotel. Within walking distance, find Golden Corral, Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays, Applebee's and Hooters. There are many additional fast food and family friendly options in our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Little Rock-Mccain Mall Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing