We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place with even better people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Sevierville, United States
1 review
“Great Place with even better people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel was great! I give a 9 out 10 on the looks, it is not a luxury hotel. But the staff are some of the very best we have ever came in contact with! Helpful, eager to talk and friendly! Great people. Great atmosphere!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    96
    47
    33
    22
See reviews for
131
73
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This is by far my favorite chain of "middle class" hotels out there. This particular one was a little disappointing. It's been renovated obviously but it's also been heavily USED. It WAS clean, the staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was great! Hamptons rarely disappoint. That's why I always look for one at my destination!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We typically stay at Hampton Inns when we travel for my son's soccer tournaments because the quality is consistent, the locations are generally convenient, we can count on a comfortable and quiet place to sleep, and the complimentary breakfast is very time-saving. We had not stayed at this particular Hampton Inn before but would definitely stay again. The location has excellent access to the highway as well as numerous other decent family style restaurants yet was surprisingly quiet. The accommodations and service were the same high level that I have come to expect from this chain. We didn't really have any unusual needs requiring extra service, but the front desk staff was kind to let my son and his teammate who stayed with us clean up all the leftover cookies.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alexikeguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I needed to stay the one night in Little Rock before driving to Fort Smith. The staff were courteous and hospitable, and I'm always impressed at the variety of choices for breakfast - - the omelets are great and the waffle iron worked. I liked that there were chopped almonds, probably intended for the oatmeal but they add a nice crunch to my waffle. The room was clean, clean sheets and duvet and towels (all white so easy to spot lapses in cleanliness) and housekeeping staff seemed to be around in numbers greater than what I see at other hotels. I'm writing this from the Hampton at Van Buren Arkansas and was glad that they asked about the reason for my trip. I said I had a memorial service to attend, and they gave me a bereavement discount, something I hadn't received in Little Rock. This would have been useful as the rates are around $20 higher in Little Rock, airport proximity I guess. Overall, Little Rock HH was a good experience. The night clerk was helpful getting the points added to my HH program, and was a nice cheerful guy for added measure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triphora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawnee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Was surprised to see on my bill the second two nights at a higher rate than my reservation rate, which applied only to the first night. Told the desk clerk at checkout that I had not been notified of a rate change and she replied "our rates change daily". I use Hilton but will look elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foristell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

over all good stay will stay there again in the future I like staying at the hampton inns I'm only in this area every other month or so. most of the time I have a good stay look forward in staying at this location and others down the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I'm a Hilton corporate employee and stayed in at this Hampton Inn on my drive from Dallas to Dayton, OH. My wife and I were only staying here to catch a few hours of sleep to break up our long holiday drive but I couldn't help but be impressed by the staff. We arrived at this location at 11:30pm and left at 6:30am but during that time, the staff was able to make an impression.

At check-in the front desk attendant was very courteous, kind and showed he was interested in making sure I had everything I needed. He gave us our room and my wife and I slept for a few hours. When we went to grab a quick breakfast, he was still on duty on greeted my wife and I by name. The breakfast attendant was also very courteous, having a pleasant conversation with my wife while we ate our breakfast. This may not seem like much but it left an impression on my wife and I and that the staff would remember who we were and talk with us. Sometimes it's the little things that make the impression.

Definitely would recommend staying here based solely on the staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohawks39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#3 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#4 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 27 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#5 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#2 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
10.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock

Property: Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Address: 4801 W Commercial Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72116-7084 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Little Rock-Mccain Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Little Rock
#4 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe hotel with pool near Wild River Country and Verizon Arena. Choose our Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock hotel, just 10 miles from Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport/Adams Field. Walk to restaurants, and easily reach McCain Mall and the offices of L'Oreal USA, ABF U-Pack Moving, J.B. Hunt Transport, AT&T and other businesses. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access at our hotel in North Little Rock, Arkansas. We offer seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facility and meeting space for up to 45 people. We welcome free parking of cars and large vehicles alike in our parking lot. Our business center features computer, printer, fax and copy services. In your spacious guest room or suite, find desk, iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, mini refrigerator, and flat screen HDTV with video on demand. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Within just 10 miles of our North Little Rock hotel, find multiple parks and scenic destinations. Burns Park offers 1,700 beautiful acres with two golf courses, sports facilities and Funland, featuring great rides for children of all ages. Visit the River Market district nearby for great food, live music and the vibrant culture of North Little Rock. Other local attractions include the Clinton Presidential Center, Verizon Arena, the Old Mill, Wild River Country water park, and Dickey-Stephens Park. Travel to the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum for a peek at the USS Razorback, a Balao-class submarine, located less than 10 minutes from our convenient location. DINING OPTIONS You can eat a hearty meal on a cheap budget near our hotel. Within walking distance, find Golden Corral, Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays, Applebee's and Hooters. There are many additional fast food and family friendly options in our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Little Rock-Mccain Mall Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing