We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent- Our last stop going to Georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent- Our last stop going to Georgia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

As usual, this Hampton Inn provided great service and room to our high expectation. The workers were friendly and courteous, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and of course the breakfast spread was excellent. We had a great night sleep, woke up relaxed, had a great breakfast, and we were on our way to Georgia. The location is convenient, close to many dinning areas and to the highway. You can't go wrong with a Hilton brand hotel, another excellent choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    96
    47
    33
    22
See reviews for
131
73
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were on a family trip and wanted to see the Clinto Library, Central High School and Heifer International. We try to stay at Hamptons when we travel. This was an excellent choice! The staff, especially Jane, were very helpful, the hotel was up-to-date and it was located within easy driving distance of all the activities we wanted to do. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldenburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed there many times always get great services if the is a problem they jump on it fast. the whole hotel is great the services people go out of the way to help. The Lobby clean always greeted as a Gold Member , Bed out of the world as confortable. sheet and pillows great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mswoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Memphis, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I left my ipad when checking out but did not realize it until i returned home later that night. Hotel is claiming no one has seen the ipad. Double check the entire room for your personal belongings. After you leave and housekeeping comes in, you can't technically blame someone for taking an item if they have 'not' seen it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I will absolutely be coming back to this hotel. We stayed in the one bedroom king suit because we have twin toddlers and need to be able to isolate them while they're sleeping so that mom and dad can stay up for a bit.

It was a very nice room. The main room was very spacious, and our room was right by the back door to the parking lot which made for easy loading and unloading of luggage. There was a mini fridge, a microwave, and a sink in a little kitchenette section.

The bathroom was also very nice. It had entrances from both the main room and the bedroom which was great for while the kids were sleeping. The whirlpool tub was clean and in proper working order--very relaxing.

The front desk staff was very nice and was very helpful in calling a cab for me. The continental breakfast was good. A little heavy on the meat, but it's the south. Not exactly vegetarian central.

My only complaint at all is the pool. When we came back to the hotel on the second night the whole thing was green and even my husband, who has no problem with disgusting things, was like...I'm not swimming in that. The next day, they were dumping some sort of powder in it and then it was fine a few hours later. I'm sure this was standard pool stuff, but it deterred me from taking my kids in.

Still, overall it was an excellent stay and the room was a very classy option for the price. Nice to be able to walk to Golden Corral as well when you need something easy for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeveraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Was greeted with a friendly smile at check-in and check-out. The room was very clean and comfortable, friendly service by all staff members. Would stay hear again without hesitation. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel staff at this location should get a big high five and a pat on the back for a job well done. The housekeeping and breakfast staff were great. Hard working and you had the feeling that you were important. The Manager was on site, hard working and very friendly. All of the front desk staff were very nice, but I must specifically mention Jane. She was terrific and made sure are stay was pleasant and comfortable. Jane was very hardworking and very friendly. Even when she was busy, she gave each guest the attention they deserved. It is nice to compliment an establishment on one of these surveys. I am happy to report a wonderful stay at this location and I would go back if for no other reason, than Jane is working at the front desk. She deserves a raise and a compliment for a job well done!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 295deborahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#3 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#4 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 27 in North Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#5 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#2 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
10.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock

Property: Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Address: 4801 W Commercial Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72116-7084 (Formerly Hampton Inn North Little Rock-Mccain Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Little Rock
#4 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe hotel with pool near Wild River Country and Verizon Arena. Choose our Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock hotel, just 10 miles from Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport/Adams Field. Walk to restaurants, and easily reach McCain Mall and the offices of L'Oreal USA, ABF U-Pack Moving, J.B. Hunt Transport, AT&T and other businesses. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access at our hotel in North Little Rock, Arkansas. We offer seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facility and meeting space for up to 45 people. We welcome free parking of cars and large vehicles alike in our parking lot. Our business center features computer, printer, fax and copy services. In your spacious guest room or suite, find desk, iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, mini refrigerator, and flat screen HDTV with video on demand. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Within just 10 miles of our North Little Rock hotel, find multiple parks and scenic destinations. Burns Park offers 1,700 beautiful acres with two golf courses, sports facilities and Funland, featuring great rides for children of all ages. Visit the River Market district nearby for great food, live music and the vibrant culture of North Little Rock. Other local attractions include the Clinton Presidential Center, Verizon Arena, the Old Mill, Wild River Country water park, and Dickey-Stephens Park. Travel to the Arkansas Inland Maritime Museum for a peek at the USS Razorback, a Balao-class submarine, located less than 10 minutes from our convenient location. DINING OPTIONS You can eat a hearty meal on a cheap budget near our hotel. Within walking distance, find Golden Corral, Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays, Applebee's and Hooters. There are many additional fast food and family friendly options in our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Little Rock-Mccain Mall Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing