We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-40 East
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Reviewed 13 June 2012

During a month long road trip stayed at several Comfort Inns and this one wins the prize for being the WORST! The bed was comfortable, but the sheets didn't fit the bed; the mattress was exposed on both sides. The ceiling fan was hanging by the wires. The towels were thin and scarce! Breakfast was horrible! Not at all up to the standards we've come to expect from Choice Hotels . . . Everything was on the CHEAP!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2cruise7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

This motel was solid for a one-night stay. It is in a rather run-down section of town which made us nervous, although we had no security problems. The room itself was clean and the bed comfortable, although the pillows were odd - almost like sofa throw pillows that were covered with pillow cases. We had no trouble having our 2 large dogs there with us, and there is plenty of grass surrounding the property for dog walking. If you're looking for a spot right off the interstate this place is OK, but if you want something nicer I'd head south towards Little Rock for the night.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Habs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We just stopped over. Got there late, a little hard to find. Staff was friendly and room was nice enough. Breakfast was ok. Biscuits weren't hot and waffles were a little too soggy. Could have used more tables in the breakfast area. Overall a decent place. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducksoup1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Decent place to stay, quiet. A bit difficult to find, small street sign, beyond Days Inn. Easy, friendly check-in. Clean. Welcomed with cookies on reception desk. Good breakfast, waffle rounds, sausage biscuits, good coffee with half-n-half.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The best part about this hotel is the bed, super comfortable, nice linens. The rest was mediocre, nothing to write home about. I need to be more discerning, not all Comfort Inns are new or newly updated. This one needs that. Breakfast was so-so.

Room Tip: Read the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAWWCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The Staff gets 5 stars. They were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. And the beds very comfortable...It was a very nice stay...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLG6361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This little comfort inn was an ok place to stay for one night. It was clean and comfortable. However some of the furniture appeared to be a bit wobbly and a standing lamp in my room couldnt decide whether or not it wanted to work at first and then not at all.
There was a microwave and fridge in my room which is always a pleasant feature and the tv worked well but as most hotels go, the channel selection was only satisfactory.
There was an area for large trucks and the property was within walking distance to several eating establishments.
It's an ok place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 28 in North Little Rock
62 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock North
Residence Inn Little Rock North
#10 of 28 in North Little Rock
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Lit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
#18 of 28 in North Little Rock
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-40 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-40 East

Address: 5710 Pritchard Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72117-3463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-40 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn I-40 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-40 East Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing