We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-40 East
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive property”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I travel a lot and have given many reviews, but really didn't see what people were complaining about in other reviews. Perhaps the hotel has been renovated since then. Also, there's another Comfort Inn in North Little Rock so maybe there's confusion with that one. In any event, the rooms were up-to-date, halls, and beds are clean and comfortable and the internet did the job. I'm a non-smoker, sensitive to smell and smoke and was very satisfied with the facility. Beds were soft and supportive, I slept like a baby. Convenient to the interstate. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archiphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the North Little Rock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
18
25
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The best thing about this hotel was the chocolate chip cookies at check in and the staff. I expect something better than Motel 6 when I check in at a Comfort Inn, but didn't get it this time. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vip1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have stayed here often during medical visits to UAMS. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff(all shifts) are friendly , helpful and fun.

Complimentary breakfasts are nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

During a month long road trip stayed at several Comfort Inns and this one wins the prize for being the WORST! The bed was comfortable, but the sheets didn't fit the bed; the mattress was exposed on both sides. The ceiling fan was hanging by the wires. The towels were thin and scarce! Breakfast was horrible! Not at all up to the standards we've come to expect from Choice Hotels . . . Everything was on the CHEAP!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cruise7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Little Rock hotels

Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

This motel was solid for a one-night stay. It is in a rather run-down section of town which made us nervous, although we had no security problems. The room itself was clean and the bed comfortable, although the pillows were odd - almost like sofa throw pillows that were covered with pillow cases. We had no trouble having our 2 large dogs there with us, and there is plenty of grass surrounding the property for dog walking. If you're looking for a spot right off the interstate this place is OK, but if you want something nicer I'd head south towards Little Rock for the night.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Habs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newalla
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We just stopped over. Got there late, a little hard to find. Staff was friendly and room was nice enough. Breakfast was ok. Biscuits weren't hot and waffles were a little too soggy. Could have used more tables in the breakfast area. Overall a decent place. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducksoup1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Decent place to stay, quiet. A bit difficult to find, small street sign, beyond Days Inn. Easy, friendly check-in. Clean. Welcomed with cookies on reception desk. Good breakfast, waffle rounds, sausage biscuits, good coffee with half-n-half.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#8 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
#17 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#3 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
#7 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Candlewood Suites North Little R...
#5 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock North
Residence Inn Little Rock North
#10 of 27 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-40 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-40 East

Property: Comfort Inn I-40 East
Address: 5710 Pritchard Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72117-3463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-40 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn I-40 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-40 East Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing