We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but taken care off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-40 East
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It seems older but well taken care of. The desk clerks where friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and well taken care of by Kim. We enjoyed our very comfortable beds, slept very well, which is why we choose Comfort Inn. We will stay here the next time we come down.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location of this hotel seemed to not be the best area of town, but it was was easy off/easy on access to the interstate. The hotel is a bit old and the rooms could stand some upgrading (as in holes in carpet), but it was clean. Sarah at the front desk was very nice and helpful when we checked in, as was the lady (didn't notice her name as I just dropped off the key) the next morning when we checked out. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The only complaint we had with this hotel was that internet was practically useless in the room. My husband did go out to the lobby for a while and was able to stay connected there, but trying to be online in our room was a joke.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

No matter what I do the room will not cool off. I am sitting here right now in a very comfortable bed and can't sleep because I'm so hot. This is ridicules. Since I can't sleep in this heat I am playing on my phone. However the free wifi doesn't work in this room. I can't use the internet or sleep here so it was a pointless waste of money to rent this room. I'm so frustrated.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy s, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We value our guest comments.

I am very sorry that we have failed your expectations and if you are in the hotel right now I would love to be able to resolve your issues. I don't know if you will get this reply immediately but of you do please contact the front desk so we can try and resolve the issues immediately.

Once again I apologize for any discomfort while staying with us please feel free to contact me at anytime to discuss these issues.

We appreciate your business and would like to have the chance to take care of you and your needs now and in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've stayed here several times before and this was the first time we've had any complaints. We had prior reservation so we thought that the air would already be on when we got there, but it wasn't. It took to almost 2:00am for it to cool off and then we were up at 4:00am to leave by 5:00am to be in Little Rock for my eye surgery the next morning. We will probably stay here again though since it is one of the few hotels that still have smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Beds and pillows were comfy and breakfast was great. In a good part of town & no issues with parking or finding it off of the highway. Easy access to downtown Little Rock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Merblyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Right off 40. Easy to get to. Not the best area but we felt safe at the hotel. Our stop at the gas station is another story. There were no elevators and only two floors. As we neared the second floor it felt like the heat was on and our room felt the same way. Didn't take long to cool off. The room was clean and the only thing was there was a little tear on this sheet. Only two pictures hanging on one wall it looks as though they may be redecorating and have not completed yet. Breakfast was standard for a Comfort Inn the scramble eggs sat in liquid which was unappetizing to me but my husband said they were good. The lady that check us in was very kind and professional. We would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sandy Sax
Asst Manager
Comfort Inn I 40
501-955-9453

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean but the furniture was old and needed updating. We didn't care much for the area it was in either. The front desk was very nice and helpful. We didn't try the breakfast or the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4stella4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy s, Manager at Comfort Inn I-40 East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are currently remodeling the hotel. We have just finished painting all of our guestrooms and changing out the bedding. Our next phase is the furniture and carpet.

I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and we do hope that you will stop in and see us again to see our new and updated rooms if you are in our area again.

Thank you,

Sandy S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Little Rock
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 28 in North Little Rock
62 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock North
Residence Inn Little Rock North
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Lit...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock
#17 of 28 in North Little Rock
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn I-40 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-40 East

Address: 5710 Pritchard Dr, North Little Rock, AR 72117-3463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in North Little Rock
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-40 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn I-40 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-40 East Hotel North Little Rock
North Little Rock Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing