We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Echo: A wonderful place to relax and eat great food!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven on the Bay B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Red Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was my random pick, and it turned out to be one of the highlights in this 3 days stays in Red bay near Tobermory.
This is a beautiful decor house, very clean. Every morning we sat close to garden view window, blue sky, white clouds, sunshine, flowers... and having the wonderful home made breakfasts surround with family. it was such a good feeling.

Room Tip: Red bay has shallow warm water, sandy beach which good for kids. close to Lion's head and Saub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

My friend and I were doing a cycling trip in the area and stayed at the Haven ! It was awesome. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was amazing - local produce, great food including homemade muffins! Since we were on bikes Ruth offered to make us dinner which was also exceeded expectations.
I would highly recommend Haven on the Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed with Ruth and Gord on June 29th. We were on our bikes cycling from Tobermory. As there are not any restaurants really close for us to get to on our bikes, Ruth offered to make us dinner. It food was absolutely amazing !!! Homemade bread, risotto, fresh peas picked that day, great wine and wonderful dessert. Breakfast was just as good and we even had homemade muffins to go. Gord took the time to help us map out our route home to avoid the traffic and dirt roads. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hosts (Gord and Ruth) are very friendly and welcoming! They have a gorgeous house, with plenty of rooms that have beautiful decor. While we were there, the kids had a great time playing with all the toys, which allowed the adults to relax and enjoy the wonderful home made breakfasts! Ruth - your muffins are to die for! Thank you for making our stay such a wonderful experience! This is our second time coming but we will continue to recommend this place to all our friends and we hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My wife and I loved spending time at The Haven on the Bay! We felt like we were spoiled during our stay. Gord went out of his way to make sure we had great time. He is very genuine, a true Gentlemen. We slept extremely well and were awoken to the smell of a gourmet breakfast.
The presentation was top notch, the food tasted incredible. I highly recommend the asparagus fiddle head fern omelette with the apple wood smoked sausage. Also at breakfast, Gord knew we wanted to do some canoeing so he showed us some fun canoe roots and offered to drive and pick us up from the entry and exit locations. We have told all our friends and family about the Haven. We will be returning yearly to make this getaway a romantic tradition, one we will be looking forward too. Thanks again Gord and Ruth!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. If you are coming with family, the Birchwood room is perfect. This is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobHeather_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I don't think there's enough words to express on how I feel about the B&B. This has been my 5th time here and everytime I come back it's even better!!! Ruth and Gord are amazing people...so easy going and very friendly...They make your experience unique each time...and not to mention the Food...it's so amazing!!! The rooms are big and the beds are Haven!!!! A very warming and welcoming environment!!! Haven On the Bay is situated in the middle of everything you need....less than 20 minutes from Sauble Beach and great little towns all around....Just to relax...just minutes walk to the Beach...I would defenetely reccomend the B&B to anyone who is travelling along the Bruce Peninsula. I visit Haven on The Bay once if not twice a year with great friends for a Scrapbooking Retreat. We come here stressed from our daily lives in hopes to Relax and Forget reality for a short while...Ruth and Gord just make you feel like Family...We forget...we relax...and we feel refreshed when we leave....as we start to plan our next visit to Haven on the Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina_B65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

All we can say is WOW! We've stayed here while performing at The Wiarton Willie festival and can't even begin to list how many great things there are about this place. Ruth and Gord are wonderful hosts, the place is immaculate and tastefully decorated and HUGE! Tons of space and privacy in the main floor area and the rooms are big and spacious as well.

On top of that we found out that Ruth is a chef and made us the most incredible gourmet breakfast - with everything home made. And they tell us this is they way they treat all their guests.

The rates are even BETTER than some hotel rates we've had - the breakfast alone was worth it. If anyone has to be up in the Wiarton, Sauble Beach, or Owen Sound area we can highly recommend Haven On The Bay. Can't say enough good things about this place and the people who run it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Haven on the Bay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven on the Bay B&B

Address: 424 Huron Rd | South Bruce Peninsula, Red Bay, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Red Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Red Bay
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective September 4, 2017, Haven on the B&B is now retired. There are no longer rooms available at this location. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing