We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'm ready to reserve Lacey Michelle's Castle...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive and secluded, relaxing and peaceful. What more can you want?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive and secluded, relaxing and peaceful. What more can you want?
Outside the open door is a beautiful waterfall that creates the most wonderful sounds to enjoy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Exclusive and secluded, relaxing and peaceful. What more can you want?
Outside the open door is a beautiful waterfall that creates the most wonderful sounds to enjoy.
Plenty of room to relax and watch TV or have a romantic dinner.
Refrigerator, stove microwave, coffee maker, it's all included.
Lost of room to put away your luggage or unpack your stuff!
Have a picnic at the Fred Flintstone dinette set just outside the french doors of your cottage.
Walk up the steps and enjoy the night skies in the turret.
Wisteria blooming over stair to one of the several turrets.
The castle builder and the night sky.
Beautiful, secluded, peaceful, relaxing!
Watch TV or turn on the fireplace for a little romantic ambiance.
Eat in or dine out and take in a show!! Branson Mo is about a 15 minute drive.
There is plenty of room to put down a full size air mattress if you want to bring the kids!
Full kitchen and a full size handicap accessible bathtub and shower.
32' flat screen tv with Dishnetwork, gorgeous marble hearth in front of romantic fireplace.
Have fun in the Man Cave, 3 dart boards, shoot some pool, play chess, 32' flat screen, stereo.
Overlooking the scenic property.
Come join us and look at the stars.
Having a large garden is one of our greatest pleasures! We love sharing garden fresh veggies!
Our happy place!
We grow lots of goodies!
Peppers in all varieties, sizes and colors!
Sweet potatoes, Yukon Gold potatoes and green beans. Ask about BOBB. Beans, onion, butter and bacon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Omaha, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
India H
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm ready to reserve Lacey Michelle's Castle right now for the same time next year”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Shelby and Karen waited at the top of the driveway to welcome me and my dog like we were old friends. Beautiful Ozark views, amazing architecture, comfortable accommodations, walking trails, quiet surroundings, private turrets, balconies, patios, and hidey holes galore- perfect place for escape and thinking deep thoughts. The hosts use the proceeds from the rental to supply scholarships to graduating seniors in a local high school.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like I had the world to myself if I wanted it that way- total privacy.
Liked least: The bramble bushes had the nerve to grow on the hillside where I wanted to walk.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaNT...
Dayton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome people and a beautiful peaceful place....loved it!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed 5 days, and they were wonderful.! Awesome folks, super nice and helpful! Plenty of room and so quiet and peaceful! Beautiful place, without a doubt we'll loved.
Would love to visit again someday! Thanks guys!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The structure was amazing!
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T
Newton, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures in this post do nothing for this place. It was gorgeous. Totally put me at peace. So relaxing. Definitely learn the history of Lacey Michele's Castle before you go. I was so amazed at everything this place has to offer. Totally secluded and quiet. Was really great to sit out at night in the turret and watch the stars or watch for deer at dusk. The waterfall fountain by the door actually had frogs come to it at night. Cutest things ever. Lots of nature, gardens, trees and activities. Couldn't ask for anything more. Will surely go back....soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed you stay with us! We will be looking forward to your staying with us again!

Most sincerely,
Lacey Michele's Castle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay provided by wonderful people”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lacey Michele's Castle is a not for profit establishment that is great for week long getaways with a partner. The grounds offer unique architecture that is intriguing and comforting. It has everything a budget traveler could ask for and more. The owner and his partner are very generous and friendly people and the location in the heart of the Ozarks give you more than enough to keep you busy if you love nature, American culture, or history. Also, the night sky is amazing. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and freedom to explore the entire property
Liked least: The road getting there is a bit rough, but that's expected with a property off the beaten path in the mountains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thank you for the kind words in your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make your vacation a little more enjoyable. For travelers and vacationers that want to see the Ozarks, I think we offer a great exclusive centralized location.

With Branson less than 20 minutes, Eureka Springs just over half an hour away, the beautiful and scenic Buffalo River and Bull Shoals Lake less than an hour away - I think our affordable rates give travelers a great opportunity to take it all in! And you are right, the night sky is amazing. Without the competition of city lights, the stars shine like nightlights. Meteor showers are spectacular here!

Everything your might is provided in the cottage. Just bring your clothes, food, drink choices - and don't forget the coffee and condiments!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Should you come back when the weather is warm, we'll have the grill fired up! We appreciate your choosing us to stay with! Thank you for being absolutely delightful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing