We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Relaxing Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive and secluded, relaxing and peaceful. What more can you want?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive and secluded, relaxing and peaceful. What more can you want?
Outside the open door is a beautiful waterfall that creates the most wonderful sounds to enjoy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Exclusive and secluded, relaxing and peaceful. What more can you want?
Outside the open door is a beautiful waterfall that creates the most wonderful sounds to enjoy.
Plenty of room to relax and watch TV or have a romantic dinner.
Enjoy cooking? You will like the stainless steel cookware we have for you to use.
Lost of room to put away your luggage or unpack your stuff!
Have a picnic at the Fred Flintstone dinette set just outside the french doors of your cottage.
Walk up the steps and enjoy the night skies in the turret.
Wisteria blooming over stair to one of the several turrets.
The castle builder and the night sky.
Beautiful, secluded, peaceful, relaxing!
Watch TV or turn on the fireplace for a little romantic ambiance.
Eat in or dine out and take in a show!! Branson Mo is about a 15 minute drive.
There is plenty of room to put down a full size air mattress if you want to bring the kids!
Full kitchen and a full size handicap accessible bathtub and shower.
Kitchen has everything you need - just bring your food and drinks.
Refrigerator, stove microwave, coffee maker, it's all included.
32' flat screen tv with Dishnetwork, gorgeous marble hearth in front of romantic fireplace.
Have fun in the Man Cave, 3 dart boards, shoot some pool, play chess, 32' flat screen, stereo.
Overlooking the scenic property.
Come join us and look at the stars.
Having a large garden is one of our greatest pleasures! We love sharing garden fresh veggies!
Our happy place!
We grow lots of goodies!
Peppers in all varieties, sizes and colors!
Sweet potatoes, Yukon Gold potatoes and green beans. Ask about BOBB. Beans, onion, butter and bacon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Omaha, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monica A
1 review
“Beautiful Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lacey Michele Castle is one of a kind. The cottage with the surrounding castle stonework is beautiful. I have never seen a place like it! It's incredibly peaceful, giving you the relaxation that most of us need. Shelby & Karen are wonderful people. They are great host that make you feel welcomed and are always readily available with any questions you might have. I have stayed at the castle twice now and plan on coming back many times. If you are looking for a place to get away, unwind and relax this place is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you for you kind words! We are very much looking forward to your next visit! You hit the nail on the head - peaceful and relaxing! Another great benefit is our locality! We are so centralized that the next time you visit, you can visit anywhere from Springfield and Branson Mo to Eureka Springs and The Buffalo National River which are all within an hour from us! Of course, you can always find things to do at the castle! With over 5 miles of hiking trails, a pool in the summer, the man cave with pool table and many other games, or just relaxing in the cottage!

We will be looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepypop...
Batesville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Well Done guys!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You couldnt ask for nicer people! The couple who built and run this place live on site and were always there if we needed anything. The castle is well stocked so we didn't need a thing but it was nice to know they were just a shout away if we did. They didn't hover and allowed us our privacy.

The room itself has a small kitchen with all sort of pans etc. A full stove and burners, coffee maker and most everything you will need to make a normal meal. The bathroom was large and the bedroom/living area was also plenty big for two people. The price was great and we would love to stay here again.

Sadly because of our schedule we didn't get to see very much of the grounds. We hope to remedy that on the next trip! What we did see was a quirky, adorable, dreamy little mini castle that children would loose their minds over! A lot of thought went into this rental and a lot of care. Sure it's not the Ritz but I wouldn't be comfortable there anyway. This was perfect. Clean, quiet (so quiet) comfortable and exactly what we needed for a home base for this trip. The room itself is simple but with high end touches that really make the place feel cozy and romantic. They have a fireplace that you can run in summer because it doesn't give off heat (nice touch!!) and an Iron bed that looks so at home in this room. The airconditiner works like a dream (it was 92 degrees when we went that weekend...in September...uuuuhhhhggg) and the air cooled everything down to a perfect 68 in about 10 minutes. The Fridge makes ice and the water pressure in the shower was perfect. Free fast wifi and cable. Just bring your own food and you are set! They even had a basket of things in the bathroom just in case you forgot something at home!

GPS may route you the "back way" like it did us. If it does, if you find yourself on a crazy gravel road with huge hills...don't fret. Just slow down. Nobody else will be on that part of the road anyway so drop it down to 5 miles an hour and enjoy the view. If you want to avoid that just call ahead (Around Harrison) and have the owners give you the "easy" way in. Still a gravel road just a much less white knuckle one.

The castle is located about 45 minutes from Eureka Springs and it's an easy drive there from this location.

As we left Shelby gave us a huge bag of Okra and a jar of Jelly he had made. This honestly felt like we were staying with the "cool" Aunt and Uncle. The real friendly members of the family that you always enjoy seeing. A tad bit hippy a tad bit country but warm welcoming family. We really enjoyed this place and I have told everyone I know that travels to this area to look these guys up if they are looking for a place to stay! I know we would LOVE to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come back. There is so much more waiting for you to explore!

Our mission is for you and your family to be able to disconnect with the rest of the world for a while, and reconnect with each other through the enjoyment of our exclusive, secluded cottage surrounded by the beauty and peacefulness of wildlife and mother nature! We want your stay to be an enjoyable experience where tons of memories are made!!

Bring back your empty jelly jar and we'll send you with more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are so happy your enjoyed your brief stay at the castle and that you felt so welcome. We were glad you were able to experience the peace and tranquility our guests normally enjoy! With our location being so close to so many Ozark attractions, guests have appreciated coming back to the wonderment of wildlife and the serenity and comfort of the cottage. We will be looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean M
Celina, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“June 12 -16 2017 Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Karen and Shelby were the perfect hosts for our stay. Shelby has done an amazing job in building his castle. Loved the peaceful quiet environment. His property is also very secluded and away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We enjoyed the hiking and wildlife that we saw on our trip. He is located close to a variety of outdoor activities as well as only a few miles from the entertainment of Branson. Was also very pleased with his willingness to help in our time of need (we had a flat tire on our truck).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hoping you'll come back and continue your exploring! We hate that you had a flat tire, but glad we could get you back up and running quickly. Our goal is for our guests to be comfortable and happy, with us providing everything you might need but food, so you can enjoy the peace and solitude the castle offers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missingly...
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect peace and quiet”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I loved the apartment, the property, the price, and could not have asked for better hosts. If you're looking for quick access to restaurants and the lights of town, this is not the place for you. If you want privacy, quiet, and the ability to make your own meals, give these nice folks a call. When I arrived, they were standing at the top of the driveway waiting for me and my dog with big smiles and a warm welcome. Rental fees go toward scholarships for students at Omaha, AR high school.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer elegance of staying in a well-appointed stone castle with turrets and miles of forest for privacy
Liked least: Leaving. Internet access is spotty due to no fault of the hosts: it's just a function of location.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for the kind words! We loved having you and your furry friend stay with us and hope you will come back in the future.

The graduating class at Omaha HS was the largest this year - ever! They had 37 students graduate and were privileged to present $2079.00. to the graduating class of 2016.

Staying at Lacey Michele's Castle is a getaway that is difficult to put into words. You just have to experience it! If you enjoy peace and quiet wth some relaxation thrown in, stay with us. The excitement, sparkle and bright lights of Branson are 15 minutes away!!!


Our mission is for you and your family to be able to disconnect with the rest of the world for a while, and reconnect with each other through the enjoyment of our exclusive, secluded cottage surrounded by the beauty and peacefulness of wildlife and mother nature! We want your stay to be an enjoyable experience where tons of memories are made!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India H
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm ready to reserve Lacey Michelle's Castle right now for the same time next year”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Shelby and Karen waited at the top of the driveway to welcome me and my dog like we were old friends. Beautiful Ozark views, amazing architecture, comfortable accommodations, walking trails, quiet surroundings, private turrets, balconies, patios, and hidey holes galore- perfect place for escape and thinking deep thoughts. The hosts use the proceeds from the rental to supply scholarships to graduating seniors in a local high school.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like I had the world to myself if I wanted it that way- total privacy.
Liked least: The bramble bushes had the nerve to grow on the hillside where I wanted to walk.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaNT...
Dayton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome people and a beautiful peaceful place....loved it!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed 5 days, and they were wonderful.! Awesome folks, super nice and helpful! Plenty of room and so quiet and peaceful! Beautiful place, without a doubt we'll loved.
Would love to visit again someday! Thanks guys!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The structure was amazing!
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing