We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Florimontane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Echarvines
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here with my dad for two nights on my recent trip to Annecy. I can not say enough good things about this place! The couple that runs the hotel are so nice and helpful and did everything they could to make us feel welcome! The room was clean and neat and a great deal. The only draw back is that it is about 15 mins away from the town, but as long as you rent a car you will be fine. In brief, stay here! you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have stayed several times at Florimontane, be it with family or friends. The area is beautiful in all seasons, with lots to do for everyone, and the hosts are always amazingly welcoming and helpful. Florimontane is nicely located, near Talloires and not far from Annecy, with a splendid view on the mountains surrounding the lake. The apartments are very smartly designed, spacious and functional. Florimontane also offers wifi access and each unit sports a generously sized flat TV. Last but not least, this is the place to eat the best pancakes you can find anywhere in the Alps, expertly made by Nadine, the hostess.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have tried are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at Residence Florimontane for a week. We were very pleased with the standard of accommodation and the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners.
The apartment was very spacious and well fitted out and it was nice to be able to cook meals for ourselves rather than eating out every night. It was like a home away from home and we felt very welcome.
It was a perfect location for paragliding and the owner, Antoine, was so helpful and enthusiastic in providing information about local flying.
The restaurant at the Residence was also fantastic - we enjoyed a wonderful crepe dinner with lovely wine. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shae31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Antoine and Nadine's little piece of paradise in the mountains 10 minutes from Annecy and 5 minutes from Talloire, another small community on Lake Annecy. The room, while simple, was very clean and comfortable, plus we had a view of the mountains filled with paragliders on the weekend. (Antoine teaches paragliding.) Our hosts recommended some wonderful local restaurants and some very nice drives into the mountains. Breakfast buffet including eggs, ham, croissants, cereals, juice and fresh local cheeses and bread was delightful. Although this hotel is located outside of the city of Annecy there is bus as well ferry service nearby that will take you right into Annecy should you choose not to drive yourself. The hosts were wonderfully friendly and accommodating and another bonus, you can do your laundry. We were happy we decided not to stay in the midst of the hustle, bustle of Annecy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This a very comfortable small hotel/apartment hotel with high standard rooms. Clean, nice and friendly. And very reasonable prices.

It's perfect for paragliders as the landing field in Talloires is only 10 minutes away. The owner Antoine is a pilot himself and can help with weather advice, transport to take off etc.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swedishjournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gourman2vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echarvines
1.1 mi away
La Villa des Fleurs
La Villa des Fleurs
#9 of 9 in Talloires
97 reviews
1 mi away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#5 of 9 in Talloires
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 6 in Sevrier
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golf et Montagne
Hotel Golf et Montagne
#6 of 9 in Talloires
77 reviews
5 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Florimontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Florimontane

Address: 32 chemin des Sablons, 74290 Echarvines, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Echarvines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Echarvines
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Florimontane 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Florimontane provides 10 modern apartments or studios with all comforts, ensuring you a quality accommodation within a peaceful atmosphere. All of the accommodations are bright and spacious, featuring a private bathroom with hair-dryer as well as a fully-furnished kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, oven and electric hot plates. They also come equipped with useful amenities such as safe, satellite TV and free wireless Internet access. Baby cots available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Florimontane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing