We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharif was back.”
Review of Rajrani - CLOSED

Rajrani
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
South East
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Sharif was back.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Thought we would give the place another chance as I had seen Sharif about in the village. Well all I can say is a big welcome back to the main man. Food and service back to the normal high standard.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
14 Thank CliveCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    9
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food pleasing atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

tasty meal attentive service staff specially garlic chilli chicken tikka bhuna is fav. niceest decor in an indian restaurant. loved it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Shell4yj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Think It's Change Hands.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Been going to this restaurant for many years as it's local. When Sharif was about the food was excellent, service was good and we never had a problem. Last night got a take away and the welcome was not the same, staff was different and this is a big but the food was bland and really bad more than half ended in the bin. Oh well looks like I'll be driving to Newick for a curry in future.

Just a note been to the La Casa next door a few times in the last few months and would recommend it to anybody travelling through Nutley.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank CliveCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpthorne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent all round.”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I went here for lunch with a friend. Popadoms lovely and crispy, followed by prawn karai and prawn dansak with peshwari naan. All lovely. Service was marvellous-a good experience all round. Will be back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Curry House”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just had another excellent takeaway curry from Rajrani, fresh spicy and delicious. Its always best to go and pick it up yourself as once it gets busy you can wait forever. Just what we needed after a tough day gardening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
18 Thank sandra_craig1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajrani also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing