We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway, fun for the entire family”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful private setting in the Ozark Mountains on the Little Buffalo River in Northwest Arkansas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful private setting in the Ozark Mountains on the Little Buffalo River in Northwest Arkansas.
My Blue Heaven Cabin on a cloudy summer day. Large yard with room to play. 2 miles of mowed trails around the property and to the river.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beautiful private setting in the Ozark Mountains on the Little Buffalo River in Northwest Arkansas.
My Blue Heaven Cabin on a cloudy summer day.
Large yard with room to play. 2 miles of mowed trails around the property and to the river.
Hot tub off the deck near sunset.
Spacious great room with majestic view of the lush hardwood forest and the pristine Ozark Mountains.
Well- equipped, large kitchen with enough room for everyone to help prepare a gourmet meal.
4-poster queen bed in spacious master bedroom. with double closets and beautiful view.
Luxurious clawfoot tub in large master bath. Double sinks with granite vanity and shower, too.
Bath and shower in hall guest bathroom.
2 Full beds with locally made headboards in Wildflower Bedroom. double closets. too.
2 extra long twins in cave themed 3rd bedroom.
Enjoy the hot tub under the stars available year round.
Refreshing private spring fed swimming hole on the Little Buffalo River.
Fire pit on the edge of the  yard for campfires, story-telling and making lasting memories.
Enjoy the view from the wrap around deck.
Closeup of dragonfly. This is a great place for wildlife photography.
Lots of natural beauty to take in.
Owl watches from tree near deck.
Hummingbirds love it here!
Deer watching from edge of meadow.
Collage of pictures from My Blue Heaven Cabin
Fawn looking back at the cabin
Water garden with plants and fish also attracts lots of frogs and other aquatic life.
Wisteria arbor with porch swing is a shaded hideaway.
Cozy Guest House sleeps up to 4  for large group or want to spread out. 100 yds from cabin.
Tree-lined bank on the Little Buffalo River. We have 3/4 of a mile of private river frontage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Parthenon, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian B
1 review
“Great getaway, fun for the entire family”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first big vacation with the kids. Previously, it was long weekends visiting extended family. My wife and I brought our 3 young kids (all 6 and under) for a 5 night stay. Our plans included hiking, canoeing, caving, fishing, and climbing. We were a bit worried how it would all go.
After looking at a number of different cabins online we settled on this one due to the amount of space for the kids to move around. Upon arrival to the cabin, we were met by the owners and provided the key and a tour of the property. We quickly settled in for our stay. This cabin was a perfect basecamp for space, amenities, and central location for all of the activities we wanted to do.
Between hiking to a natural arch, canoeing, attempted rock climbing (got rained out), more hiking, and caving on the way home, we rested up with video games, chess matches, flipping through photography and guide books, soaking in the hot tub, feed the local deer, fishing in the Buffalo tributary, somores over a campfire and watching low clouds cascade down the hills at the back of the property.
The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to save a few bucks by preparing our own meals. The golf cart allowed us to get around the property more easily if we chose.
All it all it was a great vacation and we will most definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We always hope families make special memories while they are here. It's great you all were able to enjoy the a lot of what Arkansas Ozarks has to offer. It's such a special place. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanetta...
1 review
“Columnist”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My Blu Heaven is truly transcendent, an aptly named refuge and retreat for romantic couples or family getaways. Little wonder the many who enjoy this three bedroom two bath rustic home in the Ozarks return time and time again. Whether ones interests lie in hiking, Hottubbing, fishing, ping pong, horseshoes or even roaming the 125 acres in a four rider electric golf cart, My Blue Heaven is the memorable spot to escape and unwind for a day or week. I give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
It was so nice to meet your group. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again soon.
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I Want to Keep it a Secret!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really didn't want to review our latest trip to My Blue Heaven because our family enjoys coming every year and we don't want to share!
My Blue Heaven is nestled between two hot destinations for the Ozarks- Eureka Springs, AR and Branson, MO. But don't let that fool you- we choose this spot every year not only because of the affordable price, but because of the comfortable, cozy atmosphere the Watkins have created.
This cabin has everything you could possibly need or want from a midwest getaway. The property is absolutely gorgeous, well maintained, and secluded from anything other than the wildlife and beautiful scenery.
Whether you are seeking a peaceful nights rest in their cabin, a serene hammock snooze, or relaxation by the firepit, this place has it all.
The cabin is fully equipped with all amenities, including internet and satellite. The owners have thought of everything and the guests have contributed items over the years to create a feeling of community and tradition. It is nice to know all you have to worry about is your food and clothes. Everything has been thought of right down to a first aid kit and binoculars.
We especially enjoy the private access to the spring fed Little Buffalo River. It doesn't matter what time of summer you go because you will always be cooled off by the babbling creek full of minnows, fish, and crawdads- perfect to keep kids busy all day long!
When we are not at the river we love to sit on the deck the length of the house and look at the rolling hills of the Ozarks, watch the deer feed, catch the birds singing, or take a dip in the hot tub under the stars.
The property also has a tree house perfect for elementary age kids equipped with a swing and slide that allows them to get away on their own too. If you have older kids the garage is a perfect hang out with ping pong, fooseball, and more.
Take a walk on the trails or ride in the golf cart, either way you will experience the serene calmness that we call our summer haven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the things to do and see in one location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comment. We feel like the best compliment we can get is for guests to return so thank you. We'll see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne1227
Mount Vernon, Missouri
1 review
“Beautiful getaway location”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful location and excellent accommodations. Large enough for a family gathering in comfort. We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you. We are pleased your family returns year after year. The best compliment we can get is for guests to return so thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelkrys...
Livingston, Texas
1 review
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The pictures do not do this place justice it was absolutely amazing and I can't wait to be sitting on that porch again watching the fog lift. Having children I loved that the property was secluded so they felt like they could run and play till their hearts delight. We woke up early everyday just because I couldn't get enough of the view and my boys couldn't wait any longer to run down to the swimming hole and tear the fish up. The owners were very sweet and easy to deal with and I really hope to have the opportunity to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comment and kind words. We love having families enjoy our property. The large yard , mowed trails and river access are great for kids (and adults) with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy nature. Thank you for leaving the cabin in such good shape and we hope you'll return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky1202...
1 review
“"I'm in Heaven"”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful place to spend a quiet and secluded vacation. You want for nothing at this place. It is a good place for all ages from 0 to 99. One of my favorite things was listening to the frogs in the Lily Pond right next to the deck. You are also able to see the millions of stars on the clear nights.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your kind words. Please keep us in mind for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltahike...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect and tranquil paradise in the ozarks”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place is amazing I have been many places in the world but this place is special. For one thing the quietness and peace you feel there is indescribable. The cabin is very clean and a perfect size for coziness and a rustic feel. The location is away from it all, allowing all types of wildlife to be abound, not to mention the little buffalo river as well. Would recommend to anyone who is wanting somewhere to relax and get away from it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comment. We try to provide a tranquil and unique get away for couples and families to enjoy. When guests return we always feel like that's the best compliment we can get so thanks again.
Winter is a great time to hike in the Ozarks,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing