We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique Bali experience.”
other travellers have booked this property
from front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from front of the villa
Villas Built in the Stone mountain in Ubud We always welcome our new guests with beautiful rooms flowers and swans design bedroom #1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
from front of the villa
Villas Built in the Stone mountain in Ubud
We always welcome our new guests with beautiful rooms flowers and swans design bedroom #1
View from bedroom #1
Inside Bedroom #1
Handy craft inside bedroom #1
beautiful round bathtub for bedroom #1
fit with 6 people on the couch
downstairs living area and crash space
Cambodia art
Carved stairscases
front of villa #2 - welcome
soak your troubles away and relax
garden serenity
More space for your toiletries
Makeup Mirror
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
With Java antique door inside Access to the Living area
Sink Bathroom #1
Hand soap for every bathroom
bathroom#1
Bedroom #2
Makeup mirror bedroom #2
every room has own terrace with table on it
bedroom #2
bedroom #2
bedroom #2
bedroom #2
bedroom #3
bedroom #3
bedroom #3
bedroom #3
bedroom #3
sink for bathroom #3
Living area views from the stairs
bookcase for bedroom 2 & 3
Living area for bedroom 2 & 3
Living area for bedroom #2 & #3
Living area for bedroom #2 & #3
Living area for bedroom #2 & #3
Dragon water fountain in front of your room
Avalon Kitchen
Avalon Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mas, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
giginyc29
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Unique Bali experience.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Avalon Villa became my home away from home. The villa is a stunning and eclectic. I lived a fairytale life amongst lush gardens and Romanesque pool. Budi and the staff went beyond to make my stay comfortable. I had a true Balinese experience. Ibu Nyoman's cooking nourishes the soul... my taste buds danced at every meal. Creativity is bountiful at Avalon. The new addition of the river terrace adds to the magic. A delightful massage or Yoga session can be enjoyed while soaking up the untamed nature. A magnificent living experience. Terima Kasih to all at Avalon!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you Suzzane, for your time wrote a beautiful Words review. It was more than Happy to be your host :). Comeback any time !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherfor...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was strait out of the movies. A combination Indiana Jones and Love Affair... the pictures do not do it justice and the service is what i would expect from the Ritz Carlton. The river area was a blissful area for breakfast and the food... totally unexpected 5 star meals (healthy too). I can only say so much, it was a magical experience and you need to see it, feel it and live it to understand why.

Unbelievable value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stair ceses and the secret passages
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank You so much for your time to write a wonderful words review for Avalon it was pleasure to host you here at Avalon. Hope to see you again in the future Vacation.

Have a nice day
Budi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimanddid
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing quiet and peaceful location.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Avalon Villa for one week and enjoyed the peaceful and serene environment. The architecture is a credit to the owners. This is not just another villa it is an experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for your Review Dear Louis, It was pleasure to host you here during your stay.

I hope to see you again in next vacation.

Best Regards

Budi & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aymeric D
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for spending your holiday with us Mr. Aymeric!
It was more than happy to be your host

Hope to meet you again for next future vacation!

All the best!

Budi & avalon staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
It Was more then happy to be your host...during your holiday stayed with us...you gust is very friendly with great communication and polite

We would like to thank you for your time wrote us a true review with your experience with us

You guys welcome anytime to comeback for the next holiday

Thank you again

All the best for everyone

Budi & Arthur & Avalon staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing