We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Pine Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Pine Bluff
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    61
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
69
43
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This motel is a family operation and it is obvious that the family takes great pride in their business. The motel is clean and neat. The rose garden in the front is well-tended and the veggie garden in the back is very nice. The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and a new tv had recently been installed. Other, much more expensive motels could take a lesson from this place. I don't usually bother rating places we stay, but these folks deserve an excellent rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Stuart L,

We really appreciate your review of our hotel and you do not know how much this review of yours means to us. As a family operated hotel we try to meet the needs of our guests as much as possible. We look forward in seeing you the next time you are in town.

Yours Truly,

Mitz patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordyce, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I wish we had known their pool was being repaired. The only reason we reserved a room at this motel was for the indoor pool. I asked when the repair for the pool would be complete. They didn't have an answer. I wanted to leave right then & request a refund but we had traveled about 50 miles already. The elevator was also being repaired. I reserved a room online a week in advanced. I called to confirm my reservation the next day. The desk clerk was kind and confirmed the reservation but intentionally failed to mention the pool and elevator was closed.

Room Tip: try to get a room their aren't many guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ta'Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you Ta'Mar H in reviewing us, we are terribly sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Currently our pool is under renovations due to sprinkler system bust during the cold winter days in January. We are trying to get this renovation complete as quickly as possible after we have worked out the kinks before renovations can begin.

I do want to note that there is a sign at the front desk telling our guests about the pool being out-of-order and have also posted a note about pool closure online. I also would like to acknowledge that we do not have an elevator at all at this location.

Hopefully we can get the pool renovations complete as soon as possible and you are able to visit us again.

Yours Truly,

Mitz Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluff
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Since the hotel is both smoking and non-smoking the sense of smoking does enter the non-smoking rooms. Making the hotel non-smoking would eliminate this problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ernestine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Ernestine M,

We truly appreciate you taking your time in reviewing our hotel. Yes unfortunately since we have to provide both types of rooms to our guests and being an interior corridor property, the smoke smell can enter the rooms. We continuously try to find many ways to fix this problem and hopefully one day we do. Hopefully we can see you the next time you visit us again at the hotel and hopefully this problem does not arise with you again.

Yours truly,

Mitz Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, but not much more. Pool is out of order as of July 10, 2014. Breakfast is provided, but not much variety. We did think the man at the desk was charming, he was one of the positives. If you're looking for an inexpensive basic night's stay, this will serve.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HSKRGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you HSKRGAL for taking the time in reviewing us. Unfortunately due to the cold winter days in January our sprinkler system did bust in the pool area and we are trying to get improvements complete as soon as possible so our guests can enjoy it. Also, we try to provide as much as we can in terms of what is offered for breakfast by the rules of Super 8.

We look forward in seeing you the next time you are in town.

Yours Truly,

Mitz Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluff
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The motel was great. Nice and clean. The only problem was not with the hotel but the town. There was nothing to do. It appeared to be a ghost town. Terrible. Like I said tho, the motel was great, thank goodness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supereight, Manager at Super 8 Pine Bluff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Wanda C,

We really do appreciate you taking your time in writing a review of us and do apologize that you did not like the town. However, we are definitely pleased that you were very happy with your stay with us! We try to provide as much as information to our guests as possible in terms of what can be done activity wise, however, yes since we are located in a small town there is not much that you can do.

Hopefully the next time you are in town we can again accommodate you and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

Yours Truly,

Mitz Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My daughter and I were passing through and looking for a reasonably priced and clean hotel. We followed the reviews from Trip Advisor and were very pleased with this choice. We felt very safe here. The Wi-Fi connection was great. Staff at check-in was friendly and had information about places in the area for eating and for shopping for a few things we forgot to bring along. The room was very clean and it was a quiet, restful night's sleep on the excellent brand new bed! The only suggestion would be an upgrade on pillows. Breakfast choices were limited but in all fairness I went down with only 20 minutes left to serve. The upside was that at the price of the night's stay we could afford eating breakfast elsewhere. If we are traveling through Pine Bluff again we will definitely choose this Super 8!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSG615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Bluff
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
#6 of 14 in Pine Bluff
147 reviews
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
Econo Lodge Pine Bluff
#10 of 14 in Pine Bluff
48 reviews
8.3 mi away
Redwood Inn and Suites
Redwood Inn and Suites
#1 of 3 in White Hall
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pine Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pine Bluff

Property: Super 8 Pine Bluff
Address: 3008 Market St, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-6890
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Pine Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pine Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pine Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off US65 and I-530 (exit 46) this hotel is an interior corridor hotel with a lovely, spacious lobby. All rooms have Microwave, Fridge, Coffee maker, Iron and Ironing table as standard. We also have some rooms with whirlpool tubs.The hotel rooms are situated between two floors. This is one of two major hotel brands in Pine Bluff with an Indoor Heated Pool. Wi-fi connectivity is very good around the hotel. Along with the full list of cable channels, we have six HBO channels free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Pine Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Super Eight
Pine Bluff Super 8
Super 8 Pine Bluff Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing