We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal town hotel”
Review of Ade's Dream

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hillsborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ade's Dream
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Ade's Dream in February. Our room no 305 was in the second floor facing north. From the balcony we had a view on a neglected terrain, part of the village, the coast road and the beach. As it was facing north it was possible to sit on the balcony all day because it was shady. Unfortunately there was a high pressure car wash business next door with a noisy machine running. If you cook yourself this hotel is ideally situated, as there are shops within easy walking distance. The nearest supermarket is even inside the hotel. There is a good beach with picnic shelters 50 metres from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and ordered a taxi to the airport when we left. We arrived on Carnival Tuesday and there was music and dancing in the streets near the hotel. The downside was that it got very noisy from mid-afternoon until midnight.

Room Tip: North facing balconies are shady all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Ade's Dream is just perfect for individual travelers, and by far the best deal in Carriacou accomodation. It is conveniently located, clean, with small but extremely functional rooms with AC, (really) hot showers and WiFi. Few meters to mini buses and ferry boat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Extremely efficient and friendly staff. 50 meters from the ferry dock. Stayed on a Sunday night and all was very quiet. Economy rooms are at the back of the building and are more than acceptable. Own bathroom with hot water, fan. Aircon, safe, tv, international adaptor and phone. Double bed a little firm but have had much worse. Shared kitchen with each room having it's own food cupboard. Outdoor sitting area on each floor and very large sitting area with magic views on top floor. WIFI worked perfectly in all areas (Inc great little cafe across the road) and pay for use computers in lobby for photos etc. Also have self contained apartments at $60 a night. Ironing boards, irons and laundry for use. They definitely get customer service and whilst Carricou is def a quiet little place it is well worth the trip if you are close. Paradise Beach is extremely nice and just a very relaxed place all round. Mail boat to Union Island (Lady JJ) on Mondays and Thursdays leaving at 2pm for EC $30.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Ok, Ade's is a nice enough spot and the staff are friendly. I went for one of the more expensive room as they were more spacious and had a balcony. However, it didnt realise the price would include a nightclub virtually in my room. The music made the room shake and went on till 3am.
We had a trip the following day and were wrecked but hey your on holiday! So in summary nice place but its a party at the weekend and Ade's is on the door step!

J

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jasey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights the staff was really helpful, the rooms were small but clean, ironing was awkward you had to iron down stairs which I didn’t like doing so I went about the island rough clothed. The A/C stopped working but was fixed almost immediately. If you’re looking for luxury this is not the place. It’s very comfortable and got the job done for my family, we stayed in the room which had a private patio and a small kitchenette, The location was perfect for us, grocery located on the same premises, car rental company next door, beach was located across the road from the hotel. I would specially like to thank the staff and management for showing that extra care and concern for their guest. On Sundays the island is like a ghost town so by food Saturday evening to last you through Sunday. If you can I would suggest you rent a vehicle from Wayne auto car rental (next door) there are great views to see take a slow drive through the island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chinaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights coming from Grenada and going to Union Island.

As other reviewers have written before, this is a nice location. The staff is really helpful, the rooms are clean (carribean style) and have aircon. The location is at the bus terminal, so it is easy to get a ride to other places on the island. You can get a nice view of the harbour and the beach as quite close. There are shared kitchen facilitites.
A nice restaurant is just across the street.
We loved it!

Room Tip: 107 (aircon and a small porch with views of the bus terminal)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is excellent accommodation for Carriacou. You have to remember you are a little off the beaten track. Do not be put off by its location on the main street or the supermarket downstairs. The location is a plus. A decent beach is just across the road.Carriacou runs a system of mini buses and the "station" is just behind Ades Dream. Very convienient for getting around the island. The ferry and an ATM machine is a five minutes walk away.
Ades Dream sent a car to pick us up at the airport free of charge - I just called from Grenada to tell them when we were arriving. We had a superior room. $60.00 US gave two of us air condition, cable, internet, ensuite bathroom and small kitchenete. Its not fancy but it is spotlessly clean. The third floor has a lovely balcony with tables and chairs where you can enjoy the activity during the day and the sunset in the afternoon. Ades Dream also runs a small restaurant opposite. Again be brave and walk through the take away front area. The food is OK, a little pricey (35EC for a solid plate of food) but the service is very good and the ambience is lovely. The cook took the time to make some pasta for a picky child in our party which was not on the menu. There is an open terrace overlooking the beach.

Room Tip: Third floor superior rooms on north side will be a little quiter and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurena
Hotel Laurena
#3 of 3 in Carriacou Island
33 reviews
21.5 mi away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
381 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carriacou Grand View
Carriacou Grand View
#1 of 3 in Carriacou Island
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hillsborough
36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Green Roof Inn
Green Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Hillsborough
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ade's Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ade's Dream

Address: Main Street, Hillsborough, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Carriacou Island > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsborough
Hotel Class:2 star — Ade's Dream 2*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing