We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Away From It All

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llwyndyrys
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Away From It All
Ranked #1 of 1 Llwyndyrys B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We came for a midweek break in July and had a brilliant time. The dome was in a beautiful location you were well away from the next dome so had the away from it all feel that we were looking for. The dome itself was spacious and romantic. The log burner kept it perfectly warm at night. We will definately be back at some point in the next year. Stunning part of the world!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacyd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Located in a truly lovely setting, everything you need is provided; Domes are a great way to camp, lovely beds with log fire. Outside a river and spectacular views. A BBQ, open fire and clean cooking and toilet facilities. Really nice to be on a local farm which also provides a secluded natural space for both human visitors and the local wildlife.

Will return and the kids loved it.

Room Tip: Contact the owners and read website, some domes are closer to amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Bethan and Pryderi are the perfect hosts, warm, very welcoming and helpful with local recomendations and hints and tips on places to go and places to eat etc. The domes are very comfortable and the huge windows in them give you the perfect place to watch the sunsets if it's a little too cold to sit outside. Everything has been though to of to make your stay lovely, from the little welcome hamper of local produce to the warm Welsk blankets on the beds. There are lovey wood burners in the domes for really chilly nights, a plce to light an outdoor fire and BBQ for each dome and gas stoves that you can use in the small but brilliantly equipped kitchen or take down and use outside your dome. Beautiful beaches nearby and various attractions if you want to explore. It was the most relaxing four nights we have spent on holiday and slept so well. I am already recommending this to all my friends, go now if you need a holiday to truly unwind and relax!!! We'll definately be back, thank you for a wonderful holiday!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighlandExplorer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Pryderi and Bethan really have thought of everything to make this an excellent glamping experience! They were kind and welcoming right from the first email enquiry.

We were in the furthest dome (Carnguwch), which is secluded and also has a composting toilet nearby so you don't have to trek back to the kitchens at night. The dome was spacious, decorated very tastefully and the beds were amazinginly comfortable! When we first arrived we found a flock of sheep and their lambs just outside the dome and some friendly cows in the nearby field!

We took the tandem bike out for an afternoon which was a lot of fun and visited some local beaches. Two days definitely wasn't enough time to explore the surrounding area and we would love to go back.

Would definitely (and have) recommend Away-from-it-all to friends/family etc!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this campsite – the surroundings were so beautiful and we loved waking up to the sound of the river trickling on by!

Pryderi and Bethan were so nice and accommodating - right from the time we made our booking. It was so lovely to be welcomed with big smiles and fresh produce - including eggs and sausages from the farm!

The bed was fantastic(!) – and we slept so soundly the whole time we were there!....What a way to relax.........and it always put a smile on my face waking up and hearing the odd moo from the cows next door instead of traffic or sirens!

It was also in the perfect location to visit so many parts of North Wales - there is so much to see and do there and 3 days was nowhere near enough time.....

We really loved it there and hope to return again soon.

Pryderi & Bethan (& Whiskers) - thanks again for a much needed break and your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abancroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I booked our stay here as a surprise for my partners 30th Birthday as he loves the outdoors and I loved the unique-ness of the domes. 2 of our friends booked the other dome so we had the place to ourselves. We were made so welcome, even our dog Randle felt at home. The little welcome hamper we received was lovely and Pryderi and Bethan even put up birthday banners I had sent them. The Domes are spacious yet cosy, very clean and comfy and we just felt completely relaxed. Everything you could need is supplied and it is in a lovely location. I can't think of a bad word to say to be honest. We loved it so much we are looking at booking again in a few months. If you love the peace and quiet of the countryside but not the faff of camping then this is the place for you :)

Room Tip: We stayed in dome furthest from the kitchen etc, whilst not the most practical its the most secluded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wormotgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St.Edmunds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

When we arrived we were amazed at the beautiful and quiet setting that the domes were in. Although we arrived as part of a family holiday, this would be a perfect romantic get away. Bethan and Pryderi were ever so welcoming (and when they were away their dad was too). The hamper of Welsh produce was enjoyed and a lovely touch. The bed in the dome was amazing, many a happy card game was played on it, and the views from the bed were unrivaled. The log burner kept us toasty and we enjoyed toasting marshmallows on it every evening. My son enjoyed the freedom of having his own field to play in and each day we woke up excitedly wondering whether the chickens had laid any eggs. Like other reviews, we found it very difficult to drag ourselves away from the dome each morning, but enjoyed exploring the local countryside and the beaches. We would love to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llwyndyrys
16.5 mi away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
21.7 mi away
Ogwen Bank Caravan Park and Country Club
3.9 mi away
Plas Bodegroes
Plas Bodegroes
#1 of 1 in Efailnewydd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Away From It All? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Away From It All

Property: Away From It All
Address: Penfras Isaf | Llwyndyrys, Llwyndyrys LL53 6NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llwyndyrys
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Llwyndyrys
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing