We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
A View for Two - perfect for a couple!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A View for Two - perfect for a couple!
Welcome to your tropical paradise stay AAHHH --- Sweet!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A View for Two - perfect for a couple!
Welcome to your tropical paradise stay
AAHHH --- Sweet!
Your own private pool to enjoy!
Dine outside in your private pool area with views
View of the golf course and buck island water view
Comfortable and elegant living room opens out to pool deck views
Kitchen
50' flat screen TV for your nights at home
Lovely indoor dining
Romantic Master Bedroom Suite
Sandy palm lined beach just down the road
Enjoy the night time ambiance
Tennis on grounds - bring your racquets!
Private pool + View = Perfect  'A View for Two'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Teague Bay, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A View For Two was an outstanding choice. The pictures just don't do it justice. Beautiful in every way and honestly the view is magical from this villa. The owners thought of everything for our comfort and it's all included. The totally private pool area was amazing and we enjoyed using the grill, floating in the pool and relaxing at the high top table. The internet and sound systems worked well. The cabinets were stocked with everything we needed. The king bed was just huge and very comfortable. We slept like babies. The breezes were delightful and we never needed air conditioning even once. The East End location is peaceful but Christiansted and Point Udall are not very far (10 minutes) by car. You've got to check out Jacks and Isaac beaches. They are a bit of a walk to get to but totally private. We really did not want to leave! We will definitely be back! Anne is very helpful and wants to make sure we enjoyed our time on the island. Thanks Anne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: cell phone reception is spotty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph t
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It should be called "An Amazing View for Two"”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not only is the view of Buck Island and the evening stars amazing, the outdoor space is completely private which make the view feel like it is just for you.
There have been many upgraded additions to this unit that made it more comfortable than in past visits. The living room furniture and accessories are contemporary and casual, making you feel at home, unlike a typical rental. The modern kitchen is nicely equipped with everything we needed, even a bag of sugar packets for our morning coffee (which we always forget to bring..!). The poolside furniture is really nice, especially the adjustable wood lounge chairs. We didn't get to use the grill (which looks brand new), but got a lot of use out of the pool floats, rocking chairs and bar-height table and chairs. The shower is amazing with views of the beautiful lush setting. A bench on the porch also offers a nice spot to appreciate the tropical landscaping.
We are already planning next year's visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfnurse
new york
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a pleasure booking thru St Croix rent a villa. Ann assisted with the car rental and stocking the villa with food items that we had requested. Charles meet us at the airport and guided us to the rental. He spent time going over beaches, restaurants and activities in the area. The villa had an extremely well equipped kitchen, plenty of towels, beach chairs, snorkel equipment bags and a fantastic view! Never needed to run the A/C, just opened the french doors and let the breeze in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a peaceful,relaxing,beautiful villa”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

our stay in two perfect in st croix usvi was PERFECT....the area was private and secure,the villa itself was clean, and the pool and view were the best parts of our trip.anne and charles were very helpful ...anne took care of all our paper work with the planning of the trip and charles guided us to the villa and gave us some tips on where to go.thanks for a great trip....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the private pool
Liked least: the bedroom was too bright at night
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat Wayne...
Asheville NC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back...villa, view, restaurants, the people...”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

2 Perfect at Villa Madeleine was "perfect" for us. The villa is in a nice area and was clean and furnished like a home. Practically anything you needed was in a cupboard somewhere. The view was amazing. Spent a lot of time sitting in the pool area soaking in the view. Two excellent restaurants (Blue Water Terrace and Duggans) within two miles of the villa. A convenience store/eating spot (Good Spirits) is just down the hill. Christiansted is an easy drive of approximately 10 miles to the West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, view, location, price
Liked least: Bedroom fan a little noisy when it was quiet in the house.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHudson...
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderfully convenient, comfortable, affordable, and what a view.”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Two Perfect was perfect for us. We loved the residential east end of the island. The drive to Point Udall, the eastern most spot in the US is lovely. Duggans Restaurant and beach are at the bottom of the road. The villa/condo has a beautiful view of Buck's Island. The condo is clean and roomy. The furnishings are comfortable and attractive. The king size bed was perfect. Especially handy is having a private pool and deck with a grill. The trade winds kept us cool and the weather was ever changing. If it was cloudy just wait 5 minutes and it was sunny. It was our first trip to the islands and will not be our last! Anne at stcroixrentavilla.com was very easy to work with. Attentive and personal service.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private pool and deck with a view.
Liked least: A bit of difficulty getting the tv to work, but it did.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 28 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing