We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect St. Croix villa!”
Picture perfect!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture perfect!
Private pool deck with outdoor dining, BBQ grill, lounges and fantastic views AHH -- the good life with your own pool, blue skies, views galore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Picture perfect!
Private pool deck with outdoor dining, BBQ grill, lounges and fantastic views
AHH -- the good life with your own pool, blue skies, views galore
Newly redone kitchen
Master bedroom suite with seating area
Large walk in marble showers for the 2 master bedroom suites
Powder room bath
2nd master bedroom suite
Guest suite bathroom
Views - tropical lights, great ambiance!
Beautiful sunsets!
Full moon over villa
Capture the rainbow from the deck
Tropical landscaping on the way to the villa
Come Enjoy!
Tennis players? Bring your racquets - there's tennis on the grounds.
Sandy palm lined beach just down the entrance road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Teague Bay, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
betsymoss...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“The perfect St. Croix villa!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Calypso Sol is the perfect villa for a vacation on St. Croix. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. The villa has several amenities including a well-equipped kitchen, sliding screen doors, beach chairs, beach towels and even snorkeling equipment, which was very helpful and appreciated. It is incredible to have a private pool right off the living room and the two bedrooms which my kids, grandchildren, and I loved. The view of the Caribbean Sea and Buck Island is amazing. Calypso Sol is close to many restaurants and beaches. The villa staff and Villa Madeleine reservations manager were all extremely accommodating. We would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DsBeach18
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect in so many ways!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our stay at Calypso Sol was wonderful! The owners thought of everything to make our stay perfect! From the nice updates in kitchen and baths, comfortable beds, bedding, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable furnishings, 2 blue tooth speakers, beach chairs, coolers, extra beach towels, snorkel gear, terrace furniture, the list goes on and on! Anne, the property manager is great to work with and was very helpful as it was clear she loves St Croix and the villas. Elvin, pool maintenance was fun to chat with while we were at the villa (they come once per week). Macho (spelling?) from the security guard hut was very helpful with questions we had about area and complex) and Charles stopped by to introduce himself in case we had any maintenance issues during our stay.

The views to Buck island are amazing from the villa! All exterior doors have retractable screen doors and we never used the air conditioners in living area or bedrooms. This unit was tucked away within Villa Madeliene and it was a very pleasant short walk to villa. It felt like you were walking through a botanical garden to the villa and while taking a morning walk! When we were at the villa we spent most of our time lounging on the terrace in the comfortable chaises and chairs, dangling our feet in the pool, swimming or floating on a raft. Writing this makes me want to return!

Ofcourse, we did not spend all our time at the villa, although our 79 year old father enjoyed hanging back a time or two while relaxing with a view. We visited some local restaurants and always had a great meal. Duggans with exceptional service and meal while listening to the waves. Cheeseburgers was a great place to go to our first night after a long day of traveling - good food, wonderful music which was a nice welcome to the island. We picked up pizza one night from Castaways and while waiting we listened to great music... and went back another night for bingo. Super fun! Divi Carribean BBQ night was fun seeing the Mocko Jumbie and local dance group. Went back to their beach for snorkeling. Rainbow beach and beach bar... can't say enough about this terrific beach, bar and food. Eat at Cane Bay, a favorite every time we have been to the island... a must stop for us, Popped into Christiansted for shopping and restaurants. Took our family to Buck Island with Blackbeard tour and had a good snorkeling experience. Walking along the beach on Buck Island we saw sea turtles in the water and Dolphins by boat. Took the family to Point Udal for pictures. We were there a week and did not have time to do everything we wanted to do!

This was our 4th time visiting St Croix...we will be back! And, the villa will be top on our place to stay or recommend to others!

Thank you for sharing your villa with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshberma...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutly Amazing”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a great place to stay!! My wife and I stayed here for a week during our honeymoon, and we loved every second of it. It is completely private and extremely clean. The entire villa is air conditioned with the ability to turn the air off and open up all the windows. Don't like bugs that s fine they have screen that cover all the doors to allow as much air flow as possible. The kitchen is perfect you are able to make full meals and not feel like you have to eat out for every meal. The pool is beautiful with a great view. The bathrooms are nice as well, towels are provided for both the beach and showering. All around a great time and will definitely be returning to stay here and visit the island again. It felt like a home away from home, very warm feeling. If you have the opportunity to stay here, you have too!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cl5610
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Place.”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I rented Calypso Sol for two weeks in February and were extremely happy. The house was just as advertised. We felt at home here right away. Charles, the caretaker met our plane, even though we were hours late and didn't get there until 10PM. Everything at the house was in great condition and everything we needed was there. The master bedroom is large and very comfortable. The décor was just right for a beach house. We spent hours on the pool deck and just loved having the pool. We took advantage of having several beaches near by and visited them all. I particularly liked the north facing view of Buck Island. Only a few of the houses at Villa Madeleine face north. I would go back in a flash. We did have a problem with the WIFI going out from time to time, but Charles fixed it and showed me how.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing