We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the sea”
Review of Hotel Albion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Albion
Ranked #29 of 61 Durres B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Close to the sea”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel has its own parking and located close to the beach. Its only 7 minutes walking. We had a 2-bedroom apartment and rooms were pretty big. And also we had a terrace with table and chairs. We come to hotel very late and manager let us stay 3 hours more after check-out time, we really appreciate that.
But lift was broken when we come to the hotel and we had to go on 7th floor by stairs with all our luggage. We were 4 people, but in rooms we had only 2 towels, and housekeeper took one towel away for some reason. The floor in rooms were dirty. In the bathroom we found small shampoos, but only 3 of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nata_ala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amantia361, Manager at Hotel Albion, responded to this review, 12 February 2016
Dear guest you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear that our service was appreciated. We're doing everything we can to minimize the inconvenience.Thank you very much for your opinion. We really appreciate it. We hope to have you here again. It is a real pleasure for us, valbona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    18
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
12
21
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

i stayed in hotel albion for 2days and it was perfect.
price is not expensive. just 18 euros per night for single room.
and clerks speak english well, also they are friendly and helpful.
near from the beach(just 5 minuets by walk) and city center(15 minuets by bus)
can wifi well in public place.
room is very clean and can see the seaview.
i will choose hotel albion if i will go to durres again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yessssol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valbona T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albion, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear customers, we are glad that we have customers from Korea. Very nice experience to share our cultures and customs with you. We hope more Korean tourists to visit Albania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived to Albania by ferry from Bari to Durres. Hotel was booked by booking.com which was very fast and easy. We arrived late at night and staff from hotel was very friendly and helpful. We received very nice, clean and fully refurbished room. At morning time late breakfast was waiting for us because we didn't get up until about 10! There is a nice bar downstairs with free wi-fi and you can even taste lovely beer made by owner of the hotel. Fully recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mateusz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amantia361, Manager at Hotel Albion, responded to this review, 12 February 2016
Dear Mr. Mateusz, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear that our service was appreciated. Thank you very much for your opinion. We really appreciate it. We hope to have you here again. It is a real pleasure for us. Kind Regards. VALBONA TUSHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was my first visit in Albania- it was excellent! Hotel Albion is very clean and the staff is very hospitable!Breakfast is very tasty, as well as all menu in restaurant- meat, salads, bean, and, of course, beer!!! Absolutely fresh- hotel has a proper brewery!The Adriatic sea is not far from hotel, and beach is clean.Albania is worth to be seen!)))

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valbona T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albion, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
E dashur Olga, jam shume e lumtur qe ju zgjodhet hotel Albion. Miqesia shqiptare-ruse eshte e vjeter dhe nostalgjike per brezin e babit dhe xhaxhait tiim dhe per te gjithe shqiptaret qe kane studiuar ne shkollat ruse.Kultura dhe disiplina e shkolles suaj ka qene shembulli yne per shume kohe. Ne shpresojme qe klima, deti,natura,historia, monumentet antike,ushqimi dhe mikepritja jone te na afroje me shume. Ne mirepresim me kenaqesi klientet ruse ne hotelin tone. Me respekt Valona'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in Hotel Albion for 10 day's. It's located 5 minutes walking distance from the beach and the buses take you downtown in 15 minutes.
The staff is super friendly, humorous and helpful. Anything you ask, they'll help you. They speak good English, which is a bonus in Albania as not many people do.
The rooms are nice and clean, with |fridge and AC. We had a wonderful time here and can recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My English friends and me stayed at the hotel for 4 days, which were part of our trip to Durres. We had a really good time. Though we were not as quiet as we had to be, the staff was very pleasant and careful in asking us to be a bit more quiet. It offers you a very nice view as well. Hotel seemed organised and very tidy. Rooms were comfortable and enough big. Hotel is located near the centre of Durres and it is also very close to beach and the high road, where are many restaurants and shops. What is really delicious is the breakfast. My English friends enjoyed the excellent called 'village breakfast' where everything was fresh and delicious.
It was a very good part of our trip. Really enjoyed the time there.
Looking forward to bring more foreign friends in Albania, Durres and the Hotel.

Room Tip: They will chose the best room for you! No worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielNikolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Hadham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay at The Albion Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant with nothing being too much trouble for them. The rooms were spotlessly clean and roomy and we would have no hesitation in returning to the hotel if we visit Durres again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valbona T, Manager at Hotel Albion, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your fantastic review, and for choosing to stay with us recently at ALBION,Hotel DURRES

From beginning to end it was an absolute delight to read through your comments. We are happy that you were so pleased with your visit and impressed by our service..

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, hopefully in the near future.

BEST REGARDS

VALBONA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durres
2.5 mi away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#19 of 38 in Durres
42 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#20 of 92 in Tirana
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aleksiona
Hotel Aleksiona
#18 of 38 in Durres
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adriatik Hotel
Adriatik Hotel
#7 of 38 in Durres
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drini Hotel
Drini Hotel
#13 of 61 in Durres
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Quercia
Hotel La Quercia
#10 of 40 in Durres
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albion

Property: Hotel Albion
Address: Rruga Qafe Bote | Nd.37, H4, Ap.0, Durres 2008, Albania
Region: Albania > Durres County > Durres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Durres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albion 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALBION HOTEL, would like to draw your attention to the Adriatic coast of and around DURRES, with clean sand-beaches and cultural as well as historical attractions But also modern DURRES offers an invitingly urban and hospitable atmosphere. For the accommodation 3-star ALBION HOTEL provides: • 22 rooms (single, double, twin-bedded, triple and family apartments) • all en suite, with balcony, free TV & Internet access, lift and coach park on the site • breakfast room/ lounge, beer garden of our small family brewery • calm site yet within 5 walking minutes to the clean and safe family beach with children-safe shallow water level coastline • 10 min bus transfer to the city centre of DURRES,• special tariffs for groups: We will be happy to answer all your enquiries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing