We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eccelente”
Review of Life Gallery Hotel

Life Gallery Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Korce
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Albanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant is in the hotel
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“eccelente”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Best restaurant ....... We arrived a little late for lunch, but found very helpful staff and the chef came himself to take the order and suggested ... Of course the best

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank julianpema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tirana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bussines Trip in Korca”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

One of the best hotels in Korca. I was in a bussines trip and stayed there 2 nights. The rooms are well furnished and stylish. The service was ok. Most of the staf speaks english. They are very polite. Hotel is situated in a walking distance from the city center. Is definitely a place that I would go back when visiting Korca.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AldoTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel club restaurant bar”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

environment, location, design, feeling end evth else is just great. For Christmas and Beer Party, book in advance

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rezi-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sophisticated, stylish, very good”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Had one dinner and one lunch at Avenue 55 (Life Gallery).
The dinner was on a Wednesday and I was introduced to the specific menus for the Korça Food Festival (all Wednesdays until end of September 2012) which, for only 800 Lek (about 6 Euro), allowed me to choose from 4 different combinations of starter + main dish. I chose Menu 3 and was surprised by the quality, the refinment and even the quantity of the meal provided. Couldn't praise more the value for money.
The lunch (with friends) resorted to the regular list (very nicely presented) and was only a salad, very good also in all aspects.
One word for Romeu (hope to be spelling his name right) and his very attentive care throughout my stay in the hotel (breakfasts included), he remembered my drinking choices and put things on the table without even having to ask. very friendly, always kind and absolutely professional.
Avenue 55 is not cheap for sure (except for the Korça Menu Festival menu, which is a real bargain), it is just the most sophisticated restaurant in the region as far as I know. It clearly deserves going there when we are looking for a special experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PAlmeida55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bar, sharm and harmony”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

You will find a very nice atmosphere, cocktail of all kinds, sharm, luxury.
A mix of history and modernity
Just enjoy it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Xhelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Life Gallery Hotel also viewed

Korce, Korce County
Korce, Korce County
 
Korce, Korce County
Korce, Korce County
 

Been to Life Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing