We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely surprise in Korçe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Life Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Life Gallery Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Korce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SC Brasil
Level Contributor
215 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise in Korçe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

I do not expected to find in Korçe a só lovely hotel, the rooms are great, the decoration very elegant, the service very good. The price is fair. Maybe the breakfest could be a little better.
But I will come back with any doubt.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordiabv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
25
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Very modern and quiet hotel. Stayed in the Presidential suite, with jacuzzi and fire place. Canldes were decarating the whole suite. Staff very helpful and polite. Great location and easy to access. I left place with the best impressions. Will recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed one night in this exceptional jewel on our trip to Voskopja. The interior is of faultless taste, unpretentious and fulfilling every need.The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast we took in the -also very interestingly designed-restaurant of the hotel was very up to European standards. Since it is very close to the main boulevard, sightseeing is easy and all major points are within walking distance.We took a tour which was given to us by a local guide, Orieta Glozheni, and I can only recommend her to give the finishing touch to a great stay.The only reason why I gave only 4 stars to the hotel, was that the water in the shower was cold.Maybe it's because I was on the top floor, so make sure before you put on soap!
We stayed in the modern part, they said in the traditional hotel the rooms are still more refined.And there are plans to add a spa and a gym in the near future.All in all a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Maybe the water on the top floor may be cold, as it was when I stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadhitter_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Best hotel in Albania. Cheap and cosy. Restaurant excellent. The dictator enver hodja died to young to appreciate it !
Note to tripadvisor
This is enough, the rule of tehe 200 caracteres at least for a review is absurd.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tretiack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights in Life Gallery Hotel. I can only praise the good taste of its refined design, in all areas I visited, the size and quality of the room (a junior suite, I heard that the double rooms have similar finishing, whilst the upper-graded suites, in the more classical building, have an even more refined all-white-based decoration) and bathroom, and the very caring and kind service.
The breakfast was good, the bread is baked in-house on Korça's traditional style and of very good quality, I would suggest, as a plus, having a kind of "light/healthy corner" (with e.g. whole-grain bread and cereals, skimmed milk, light jams and cheese) and some real black coffee.
The restaurant - Avenue 55 - also left a very good impression, and deserves a specific comment in the Restaurants section.
A totally unexpected and very positive experience in Korça. Clearly recommended. I'll return for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAlmeida55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deggendorf
Level Contributor
125 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

The new building with an elevator is quite impressive inside. The decor is very modern and thus exceptional for Albania.
There are a few parking spaces in the street next to the hotel entrance.

The Life Gallery is located somewhat off the Boulevard Republika. It is not signposted from the main road and therefore somewhat difficult to find. An advantage of this location is that you can explore the center of Korca on foot. On the other hand, the area is densely built up and when the door to the balcony is open you may be confronted with loud music from the hotel's garden restaurant.

The ladies at the front desk spoke very good English and were exceptionally helpful. For example they quickly organized a local, who accompanied me to a garage due to problems with our car and helped with the language.

We only had breakfast. This was of very good quality. Also our request to have it earlier than scheduled was fulfilled.

The room was furnished in modern style and quite spacious. The same applied to the bathroom equipped with lots of glass and offering plenty of storage options. The mattress of the king-size bed was of good quality. The free WiFi worked perfectly.
The only shortcoming of the room was that the air conditioning did not work. Whether this was due to a technical problem or if it was shut down by the hotelier could not be cleared up.

The hotel can definitely be recommended. With regard to decor and service it is definitely one of the best hotels in Albania. Also, the room rate was quite adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumavax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
187 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed one night (16th of May) during our ‘fly-drive’ in Albania in this new hotel. Life Gallery offers a quality you don’t expect in Albania! A friendly reception with a lady who speaks very good English, an hotel with modern rooms and design, new and very good beds and a quiet location not far from the center. We had room 202 with very a large lit-jumeaux bed (= twinbeds near each other; a little bit strange is that our so called ‘standard’ double bed room cost a few euro’s more than the ‘luxury’ rooms with a double bed. You would expect the opposite). From the balcony of our room we had a view on the patio-garden of the hotel, with a kind of open-air bar. Because there were only a few guest in the hotel and mainly because it was chilly weather, there were no people on the terrace. So, we don’t know whether it is still a quiet room in summer. Finally a suggestion, the hotel was rather difficult to find by car because (Google)maps indicated the location of the hotel is a small side street. Suggestion, look for the name on a sign on the mainstreet (R. Republica).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korce
0.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Albania
19.7 mi away
Hotel Millenium
Hotel Millenium
#3 of 10 in Pogradec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guest House Bujtina Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Sigal
Hotel Vila Sigal
#3 of 19 in Korce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Dardha
Hotel Dardha
#7 of 19 in Korce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel George
Hotel George
#10 of 19 in Korce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Gallery Hotel

Property: Life Gallery Hotel
Address: Boulevard Republika Nr. 24, Korce, Albania
Region: Albania > Korce County > Korce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Korce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Life Gallery Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Life Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing