We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly little hotel”
Review of Elegant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elegant Hotel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed at the Elegant hotel from 20th to 27th December 2012 and we thought the hotel was excellent. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help you.
The hotel is conveniently located with the main street and the ski lift less than a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

very hot in the rooms we couldn't sleep and the bathroom was very old need a repair!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianatasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina T, Manager at Elegant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Madam/Sir

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your opinion.

Since the hotel was build in 2006th the heating is central. For the comfort of our guests centrally we keep it at maximum, and locally, in the rooms, each guest can adjust it to his own liking. The majority of our guests prefer it the way it is.

We do care for the comfort of our guests! If you feel any inconvenience, please, let us know immediately and we will do our best to help you.

Looking forward to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed the weekend of the Ski world cup 2011. Unfortunately, we didn't find anything to answer its 4 stars. First of all, after 3 nights, they did not even changed our sheets or clean or replace the toilet paper (we had to borrow one from the room next door!). Secondly, the noice was unbearable! Since the walls were made of paper, we could hear every little noice, but in this case there was shouting, running & laughing. Even though we complaint we could not sleep, no one did anything. Finally I have to mention that we had paid for spa-hamam & swimming pool, nothing was working!
The two positive things about this hotel are that it is close to the centre & its breakfast (although, there was too much meat everywhere & animal carcasses hanging in the walls above your head-if you are a vegetarian or a human, you lose!)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary-apostolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina T, Manager at Elegant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Madam/Sir

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

This review puzzeled us because we do not get many complaints from our guests and we couldn't recall your complaint. Furthermore, if there is a complaint, we do take immediate action. The point that you paid for spa-hamam and it was not provided made us realize that you have stayed in a different hotel. We have never offered a hamam in our spa center. We believe it is quite easy to confuse our hotel with another one as there are 3 hotels in Bansko with a similar name.

Please, could you recheck the pictures and the information about our hotel to make sure it is our hotel the review is about.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

My husband and I have bought and apartment in Bansko and stayed in the Elegant for our 1st visit as the apartment is not yet ready.
First impression was good...the lobby is very impressive with large leather sofas, flat screen TV, carved columns, fireplace and bar. Check in was fast and efficient. The room was large with a lovely view from the balcony, however the standard of finishing is certainly not 4 star (wonky light switches, carpet slightly curling up at corners). I felt though that this added to the charm! The hotel seemed to be being constantly cleaned and was spotless. We were there in low season and there were few guests so perhaps we were given extra attention but we were really made to feel welcome. I would definitely recommend this to others for its quirky charm and great rates!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PaulaVois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Elegant (which was average) in late February. Bit of a trek to the Gondola from this hotel but a free shuttle bus was sometimes available.
Slopes were in good condition in the AM, however there are a lot of snowboarders here and they cut up the slopes quite quickly. The lifts etc are brand new and are in excellent condition, no break downs while we were there.
Good runs, but experienced skiiers would get bored easily enough. Some average restaurants in the town, the best one being beside the Gondola in the Kempinski Hotel (Italian).

1  Thank Lightie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ranber28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesper d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.3 mi away
Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family
0.5 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
1 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
0.4 mi away
Rahoff Hotel
Rahoff Hotel
#10 of 95 in Bansko
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegant Lux Hotel
Elegant Lux Hotel
#21 of 95 in Bansko
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elegant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegant Hotel

Address: Peyo Yavorov str 31, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range: £24 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elegant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Elegant Hotel offers an excellent location just 650 ft from the local ski lifts and 165 ft from Bansko's Pirin Street. A spa area with a swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, steam bath and various massages can also be used on site.Between 8 am and 8 pm the use of the spa facilities is free of charge.There is a separate children's pool.Start the day at the rich and complimentary breakfast buffet, enjoy refreshments in the elegant lobby bar and taste traditional Bulgarian cuisine at the hotel's cozy Mehana (tavern).The well-trained staff of the Elegant Hotel is happy to provide you with any information you may need to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Airport transportation and shuttle services can be arranged upon request.Wireless internet access is available in the entire hotel free of charge and free parking is available close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Elegant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing