We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will return!!”
Review of Belmont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmont Hotel
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“will return!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

went for the half term break. we had a wonderful time. the accommodation was great value.
very clean and modern. the kids loved it, which was a real bonus. much cheaper than other resorts that we' ve been to. will return!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

A very nice ,clean and frendly hotel. Location good, near evrything, shops, restaurants but still calm and quite in nighttime

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helena055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We spent 6 nights in Belmont hotel in Bansko. The apart hotel was OK for the money we spent for it. We had one bedroom apartment, not very spacious, but enough for my family. If you plan to prepare your food there is everything in the kitchen.
The only negative thing that I can point is the pool. The area around the pool is cold and they don't offer you a bathrobe.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikis1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Belmont is a nice hotel for its price (although this christmas season the room price was considerably more expensive, which was quite unpleasant). Its about 7min on foot from the Gondola lift, but its quite difficult to find(Be sure to know where it is on the map before coming). The staff is friendly, and they try their best, but their english is very poor.
One thing I wanted to note is that although we had the breakfast included in our price, they claimed that we were wrong and we had to pay 3euros per person per breakfast.
Moreover, the sauna-hamam-jacuzzi was broken,so we had to use the spa center in the adjacent hotel(grand montana), which means walking with flip flops and bathing suit in the cold for a few seconds.
Their parking is not well guarded,but at least they have a parking.
To sum up, its a nice and clean hotel, and if the price is right(about 15euros per person), I would definitely suggest it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KostasKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We've stayed at Belmont now a couple of times and have had pleasent stays.

It is quite hard to find the first time you look for it, due to the lack of road rumbers in Bansko. But just look for the Grand Montana - and it's just to next to that.

The cleaning lady cleaned our room very often, included doing our dishes and all which was nice.

The rooms were nice, roomy and new. So no complaints.

A couple of bad things; the tv channels were not set properly, so we only had Bulgarian channels - found out later on that they could be set to show English channels (tv menu is in cyrillic :-)) That should have been done to start with, a couple of nights dogs barking kept us up a bit. But not really Belmonts fault, more so the Municipality of Bansko that should get their act together and remove stray dogs from the town.

All in all a nice place, close to restaurants/shopping areas and gondola, great stay and good service.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beef12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Good location when we eventually found it! It's behind the grand Montana hotel which is where the breakfast is served. Plenty of room for improvement, starting with the reception staff who were less than friendly. When we arrived there was a family in front of us who were told their room wasn't available & they would have to move to a different hotel. The receptionist was not at all apologetic about this. She tried to tell us the same thing but luckily we spotted our name on the list & when she checked our room it was ready. Other problems: tv in room didn't work, sauna & jacuzzi were cold, breakfast wasn't worth getting up for (go self-catering), door alarm went off all the time.
Overall the Belmont didn't spoil what was a briliant skiing holiday in bansko, but I'm sure there are much better hotels you could stay at!
Overall

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emforsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leamington spa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We stayed in the Belmont Hotel in Bansko for two weeks in Aug 08. The rooms were very clean and tidy and well equiped. The cleaner came round every day to clean rooms, very good service. We went self catering so did not try the breakfast, but it was available if you wanted one. The Belmont is in a great location very close to the ski lift for winter sking and also 5 minutes walk to the old square in Bansko where there are lovely traditional Bulgarian restaurants. The staff were very good, we also used our laptop in our room the connection to the internet was good. The pool, sauna, and bar seemed to be well run and clean etc.
I would recommend a stay at the Belmont I am going back with some friends in May for a short break. We love bansko it has the old and the new and great restaurants. The weather was fantastic at this time of year, very sunny.

  • Liked — Location to the amenities, very clean and modern
  • Disliked — some building work in surrounding area
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank susannep68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Montana
Grand Montana
#78 of 96 in Bansko
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
All Seasons Club
All Seasons Club
#53 of 96 in Bansko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#51 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel & Spa
Grand Royale Hotel & Spa
#49 of 96 in Bansko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Hermes
#56 of 96 in Bansko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Predela 2 Apartments
Predela 2 Apartments
#19 of 96 in Bansko
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Hotel

Property: Belmont Hotel
Address: Georgi Nastev St, Bansko 2270, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing