We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Redenka Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redenka Palace
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We love Redenka Palace and have coming here for the last 3 years.

The apartments are fairly basic but excellent value for money. We had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment which had everything we needed and, as expected, was cleaned on a daily basis.

The food in the restaurant is very good and so reasonbly priced (cheaper than Bankso which is cheap for food and drink anyway). The menu is very varied and has something for everyone. The salads especially are fantastic and huge.

The spa / pool is definitely one of the highlights. Very relaxing and plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The outside areas are very well kept.

The spa treatments were very good and I would highly recommend.

Taxis are expensive in comparison to how cheap everything else is in Razlog/Bankso. There is a shuttle bus provided by Redenka to and from Bankso which we used most days.

The only critisism would be for all the reception staff to have slightly better english. They are very polite and helpful but if you wanted to ask them something a bit more complicated I think they would struggle to understand. Some speak better english than others so we never find it too much of an issue.

There is lots to do in Razlog/Bankso in the winter or summer and if you are after somewhere to stay with or without kids, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Redenka Palace.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MillieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Redenka Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

To begin the services are terrible, it was like they hated us, they know verry little english so is verry hard to comunicate with the hotel employees, verry ofter they mistaken our orders in the restaurant and then said they were not wrong and we must eat.
- They give us expired bear in the restaurant
- Changed our sheets and towels after 3 days
- the breakfast was verry poor(a lot of baloney), in the evening the main course came after 2 hours
- the rooms are equiped with a kitchen, etc, but we had to pay extra for etach utility, for ex. the oven(5leva per day) or robe(2 leva).

The single good point was the spa, the pool was clean and worm wather.

Overall we had a terrible vacation in Redenka Pallce for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our family (with two kids 6 & 3 y.o) stayed there for four days in August. Pleased a lot - two swimming pools ( we preferred the indoors one - not crowded at all), vast playing ground for kids,. interesting places around to visit - Bansko, Razlog, Dancing Bears' park at Belitza, Rupite etc.
Clean rooms and tasty breakfast (though not served quite quickly).
Stayed at a small apartment on the 1st floor ( 2 rooms + galley) for just 40 EUR ....
Overall - highly recommend for family with kids during hot summer. Good value for money, interesting places to visit, safe and organized place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drago26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at Redenka Chaletes during the end of August 2012 with two kids (3y, 5y).
The complex is very nice, wide and well-kept. Lots of green, nice pool (outdoors, warmed part for kids and jacuzזi and a warmed indoors) and a playground.
The chalets are spacious, well equipped and nice. A little old fashioned, but it's a country style, so I guess it's OK... No A/C in chalets, there is a fire place for cold winter nights :-) The rooms in the palace are modern.
There is a restaurant inside the complex - it's nice and comfortable to have one so close. The food is mediocre. The breakfast is OK.
The kids had a great time at the pool, the trips around and the playground.
The nature around is gorgeous, there are a few very nice points of interest nearby (Bansko, Rila Monastery, Pirin National Park, Melnik...)
We will definitely come back next year!!!

Room Tip: When looking for chalet ask for one with shades on windows.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Have stayed here twice and would definitely recommend it. Great pool area and steam rooms. Restaurant is spacious with fantastic prices. Rooms are clean, great shower and fantastic views from the balcony.Shuttle bus to the town is free and frequent service gets you to and from the mountain. Staff really helpful especially Maria.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilltopfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Pros: price, breakfast, pools, hotel concept
Cons: jacuzzi did not work, bad beds

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed only one night and it was a torture...
Rooms (we were in a three bedded one) are small and beds are desperately uncomfortable.
Pool is wonderful, outside and inside, the only thing that made me very happy :)
Breakfast is buffet, very poor.

I'm not recommending it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bansko
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
1,310 reviews
Maison Sofia Hotel
#24 of 133 in Sofia
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serdica
Hotel Anel
Hotel Anel
#5 of 133 in Sofia
533 reviews
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 133 in Sofia
739 reviews
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redenka Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redenka Palace

Address: Redenka place, Main road Predela-Bansko | near Razlog, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bansko
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#25 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range: £23 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redenka Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Redenka Palace comprising 87 luxurious apartments and is part of the Redenka gated complex. Redenka Golf & Ski Club is recently built and furnished to the highest standards with all cooking and self-catering facilities and household appliances. You will be pleased with the fine selection of international channels supplied by the cable TV and the broadband Internet connection available in each apartment. You will be able to use also the Wi-Fi network, that has almost 100% coverage in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Redenka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redenka Palace Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing