We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Alex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alex
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed in Alex Hotel with my family and friends on January 2014.
Rooms are spacious with equipped kitchenette. Honestly never saw such a big studio? Heating was working nonstop so complaints from other earlier reviews were eliminated. I noticed that hotel was newly refurbished with new furniture.
Staff was very friendly and english speaking. Maybe best part of the hotel was restaurant. Compliments to the cook.
Only one small thing missing was proper ski storage and benches for easy wearing of the ski boots.
Overall very good hotel worth every cent we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P, Owner at Hotel Alex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Kindly accept my sincere thanks to the kind words of your appreciation. We strive daily to ensure the best service and quality​for all of our guests​. Reading that you have enjoyed ​your stay gives us great pleasure , and provides valuable information indeed for other travelers when choosing accommodation in Bansko. With great pleasure I will communicate​ your kind feedback​ to our staff!

Looking forward to welcoming you​ ​and your family​ again​ back at Hotel Alex Bansko!


Kind Regards
Julia Pavlevska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

It is a cozy hotel with great hospitality.
The manager of the hotel is a fluent speaker of English and very helpful as well.
The first day we had a problem with the toilet but the staff fixed it at once.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie_Kari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P, Owner at Hotel Alex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Debbie ,

Thank you so much for such a positive review!
We highly appreciate your thoughtful feedback while being so glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Alex Bansko.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Once again except our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review for your experience during your stay with us !

Kindest Regards
Julia Pavlevska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very nice family hotel with great location!!!I was there with my family and we spent wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and organazed, the food was very good, and the rooms was very clean and confortable with nice view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denny2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P, Owner at Hotel Alex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Guest ,

We are touched by your enthusiastic review! We are humbled by your comments about our hotel and our attentive team!

We consider our entire staff as our greatest asset and their dedication towards extending a highly personalized and professional service is what makes an experience at Hotel Alex Bansko a special one.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Warmest Regards
Julia Pavlevska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel make you feel really cozy,offering you luxurious rooms,warm atmosphere and excellent service.All the time we felt really special.Therefore that will be our hotel for next ski vacation as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plamena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P, Owner at Hotel Alex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Guest,

please accept our warmest thanks for your kind and enthusiastic words considering your visit at Hotel Alex Bansko!


It is a true reward for the whole team to hear that you have felt the spirit of our hospitality and we have succeeded in making your stay feel special!


We are looking fort to see you again!

Best Regards
Julia Pavlevska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is very nice place.I enjoy my holiday there with my friends. The rooms are always clean with a beautiful view and the staff is very friendly . The food in the hotel is delicious always fresh and everything else is great ! The beds in the rooms are very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kal0yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P, Owner at Hotel Alex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Guest,

please accept our warmest thanks for your kind and enthusiastic words considering your visit at Hotel Alex Bansko!


It is a true reward for the whole team to hear that you have felt the spirit of our hospitality and we have succeeded in making your stay feel special!


We are looking fort to see you again!

Best Regards
Julia Pavlevska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I visited hotel Alex with my husband. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and always available staff, the clean apartments , the peaceful and quite location and how close the hotel was to the ski lift and the historic town center. There is a restaurant /tavern in the Hotel where we had breakfast and diner, while the open fireplace in the lobby was the perfect place to have a glass of wine before going to our rooms in the evenings. The cozy and worm atmosphere , that we enjoyed during our three day stay , charged us with such a positive energy for our everyday life that I would warmly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 17 and we had beautiful views to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 514eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P, Owner at Hotel Alex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive words. we are very pleased that you had good time at Hotel Alex Bansko.! We strive to make the stay of each guest as special as possible ! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food too!

Once again thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our Hotel !
We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you at Hotel Alex again soon!

Kind Regards
Julia pavlevska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Alex hotel is one of the most convenient hotels in which I stayed. At the Hotel Alex comfort is combined with artistic atmosphere that refers to different eras and worlds without creating a feeling of suffocating eclecticism . The corridors stop at a copy of one of the masterpieces of Renoir and below the tavern you soak in the warm and unique atmosphere of the Bulgarian village . Chanovete they charge , they warm fireplace and pottery making meals more delicious.
Hotel Alex relax on without you interfering, in hotel Alex nobody ever heard - convenience , you can not feel it often. Sleep hearing the silence with one another cricket and wakes from timid breeze .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biserka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P, Owner at Hotel Alex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your kind words! The enthusiasm in your words is the greatest reward for us! I will pass on your positive words to the rest of our team that work hard to try and make the stay of every one a pleasant and a memorable one!


Please accept our warmest thanks and gratitude for sharing your thoughts on your experience at our hotel!

Your praise will only motivate us to strive for even higher standard of service to all our guests!

We are truly looking forward to see you again !


Kindest Regards
Julia pavlevska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.5 mi away
Elegant Lux Hotel
Elegant Lux Hotel
#22 of 95 in Bansko
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Martin
Hotel Martin
#50 of 134 in Bansko
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Veziova House
Veziova House
#16 of 134 in Bansko
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alex

Address: Stefan Karadja St. 87, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alex 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the ancient town of Bansko at the foot of Pirin mountain, the hotel Alex impresses with fascinating views to the ski-runs of Vihren and Todorka peaks and a warm family atmosphere. Distanced at only 350 meters from the cable car and the ancient city of Bansko, the hotel Alex offers comfort and good rest in all seasons. The hotel disposes with a tavern, lobby bar, sauna and Jacuzzi, games room, parking, children's play area and offers to its guests a wonderful service! Escape from your everyday life and come to us! Skiing, nature and relaxation: a great holiday with your family or friends in the ski capital of the Balkans. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing