We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrKCh
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Josh and Rachael are fantastic hosts. The chalet is stunning, modern and spotless. The additional amenities like wifi, hot tub, Netflix and PS3 are a lovely extra for the relaxing time between coming off the slopes and dinner for both adults and kids! The food was AMAZING! - the quality of every meal (& quantity) more than exceeded expectation, not to mention the lovely cakes which awaited us daily on our return from the slopes! Rachael and Josh really make the visit a delight from arranging the transfers to/from the airport, getting our ski passes to save us queuing and the daily lifts to and from the gondola (take heed of the advice to get there early to avoid long queues!). The location of the chalet is just minutes walk from the gondola and new & old towns. I honestly cannot recommend Snowflake Chalets enough and looking at their guest book entries, every other guest has had the same great experience. Already planning our next visit! Thank you both for everything xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiW36...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snowflake Chalets; perfect for winter ski break”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation - great showers, comfy bed, Netflix in a cosy lounge and brilliant hot tub!
Accommodation location - perfect. I think it's the closest chalet to the slopes. Less than 10 mins walk.
Catered food - perfect. I looked forward to what was cooking every day!
Rach and Josh - perfect hosts. Friendly and good fun. Couldn't do enough to help and advise us on everything.
Would 100% recommend this chalet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPiscoto...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“By the end of the week we were calling it home. ”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect stay at Snowflake who gave us so much more than just a ski holiday. The food was absolutely superb as was the hospitality from both Josh and Rachael, the chalet was clean and perfectly located for the town. It was a pleasure to stay here and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron585
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts and food. Amazing service”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great hosts and food. Amazing service provided by Josh and Rachel. Would definitely recommend. thanks

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax5326...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely Brilliant place to stay. Thanks to the chalet hosts Josh and Rachel. Nothing was too much trouble for them and made our group stay (of mainly first time skiers) amazing. Food is wholesome, hearty and absolutely filling. Chalet is clean and warm. Could not have asked for better service and hospitality. Located in a great area too within walking distance of the new town and the old town. Will definitely book again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing