We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Bulgarian taverns in Bansko!”
Review of Baryakova Tavern

Baryakova Tavern
Ranked #18 of 159 Restaurants in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 March 2015

It is the second time i visit this excellent place! Very special bulgarian tastes, very good prices, unique service!!! I strongly recomment this place for a dinner!

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeorgeKape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Fabulous service, amazing food. Well worth a visit, staff are very friendly, helpful and speak excellent english if you need help deciding what to eat - so much on the menu!! Menu in different languages too - but waitress recommended great food!! Thank you for looking after us so well xxx (see u next year!)

1  Thank TraceyStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We got a recommendation from friends who were also recommended, and we were not dissapointed, it was like they promissed us to beץ This was deffinitely the best authentic restaturant in Bansko, and we tried a few. Everything was delicious and it was served beautifully with large generous portions. Meat dishes, that were cooked in the oven for 7 hours, the salad plate and the buns that were baked there - everything was absolutely delicious, the service was more than great! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Estibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Visited the tavern several times in the first week of March 2015. On my first visit food, atmosphere and service were perfect, on the next also! They have really traditional food, special bread and meat baked for half a day in the brick oven. Very good list of wines, reasonable prices. If you are in Bansko you have to visit it atleast once and try the pork knuckle or the lamb specialty and local winter salad called 'trushia'. Make enough time to stay - you will love the food and atmosphere.

Thank Nikolay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

We spent the evening there. A good selection of food, mostly typical for the area. The service was efficient

Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baryakova Tavern also viewed

Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
 
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
 

Been to Baryakova Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.