We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have nothing but nice words to say about the hotel.

Service - Could not have been better. Reception desk, Spa personnel, Waiters, Cleaning staff, all were very polite and helpful.

Room – Clean to the last detail, comfortable with beautiful decoration and nice view to the mountain.

Sleep Quality - The suite had a big a sleeping room and a living room with a sofa bed for our son. There was also a kitchenette with sink, coffee machine and refrigerator.

Food – There are 2 restaurants in the hotel with really nice food and service. The breakfast is really great and has everything you can imagine.

Spa & Fitness – Very nice with a big heated pool, sauna, steam room and a gym.

Location – 10 – 15 minutes walking to the Gondola but they have a mini bus that goes every 30 minutes.

We are definitely going to stay at Premier again in our next visit to Bansko.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadpool248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Madam / Sir

We would like to thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko. Every satisfied guest is very important for us and we are more than glad to see that our services could meet your expectations. It is also very pleasant that you are satisfied with our spa facilities and our restaurants. Thank you for your positive feedback and the detailed review.

We will be delighted to welcome you to our hotel for your next visit in Bansko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

Maybe the best hotel in Bansko. After a week of ski, spa and relaxation all I can say about this hotel is that we loved everything. We are a family of 4 persons and every member of the family enjoyed our vacations in Bansko. Me and my son went skiing while my wife and dotter enjoyed the spa center. The restaurants and the lobby bar are fantastic and we liked the food there (high level for Bansko standards). Our room was conformable, quiet and had enough space for a family, the decoration was also very nice. The service is excellent and the stuff is very helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to visit Bansko.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagelis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Madam / Sir

First of all we would like to thank for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay. It is a pleasure for us to see that you liked our hotel so much. We are more than glad that we could meet your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed your vacations in Bansko. In Premier we do everything in our hand for our guests and constantly try to provide excellent services and accommodation.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We traveled to Bansko this February for our ski holidays. If you are there to ski you can walk to the ski lift (10 - 15 minutes walking) but the hotel has a minibus that goes to the lift every 30 minutes. Very helpful. Also if you do not have ski equipment they have a ski shop in the hotel and the prices are similar to the other shops in Bansko. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and the stuff is very nice. We stayed there for one week and we mostly ate in the hotel. The food is very nice and the prices are reasonable for the quality you get. The only problem was that the first night the room was too hot and we could not find the heat adjustment. But the next day we asked the reception and they showed us how to lower the heat. Very good hotel we are definitely coming back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malygos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation. We are more than glad that you enjoyed your holidays at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort. Your positive review is our reward and motivates us to continue offer excellent service to every guest of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Went to Bankso in Bulgaria for the first time in Feb 2012 for a snowboarding holiday. Weather was fantastic and did some of the best boarding ever due to the conditions. The hotel is a 5* and was good value as it's not in the Euro. We booked this through Crystal Ski. It has good room sixes and a well equipped gym and studio. The Spa area is brilliant. We booked half board as there was only about £20 difference between this and breakfast only. The food was fantastic and we eventually only eat outside the hotel 1 night just to experience the local food. There is a shuttle bus every 30 minutes to the slopes and this takes about 4-5 minutes. You can walk but this would be a pain if in ski boots. TOP TIP 1: Don't pre-book ski hire before you go. The hire shop attached to the hotel is great and the prices were similar to those in town. This also means you don't need to go to the arrival meeting at the crack of dawn on the Sunday. TOP TIP 2: Don't buy a ski pass for the Sunday (having arrived Saturday night at midnight) - it's mobbed and it will take you at least 60-90 minutes to get on the gondola at the bottom. Stay in bed. TOP TIP 3: Buy the ski pass on the Sunday after 16.00 for the next days (however many you want). TOP TIP 4: Don't go world cup downhill weekend. The slopes get very busy and they close most of the red runs AND the black runs for this which puts a lot of experienced boarders/skiers on the blue runs and this can create havoc for learners. TOP TIP 5: Either get the 8.00 shuttle to get to the gondola early (we got on after 10 minutes at this time) or leave it till 11.00 when the queues have reduced (even during the week). TOP TIP 6: For a great night out, Amigo's is the place to go. Great music with a live band (Step by Step) and the barmen do crazy tricks with flame guns (yes, flame guns). Oh, the beer is also some of the most reasonable at 4Lev for a pint (it's 6 in some other bars). TOP TIP 7: Last one, the coach journey is 3 hours from and to the airport. Make sure you have something to do as it's tedious as hell. It actually took us 4 hours for the return leg as the driver got lost!! Welcome to Bulgaria.. All said, it's a great place and we are almost definitely going back next year.

Room Tip: You can get suites but the basic rooms have a sink and small hot plate built in and a fridge. Go hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear customer.

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay. We are very happy you liked our hotel and enjoyed our services. We are constantly tying to keep each and every customer happy and offer excellent accommodation services.

We are looking forward to have you as a guest at Premier again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We loved this hotel from the first moment we walked in. The stuff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and spacious. Our room was a two-floor suite with a separate living room. We loved the spa area in the hotel. They have transport to the ski lift for free which was very useful for us. Excellent service and accommodation. Very Nice done!

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear customer

Thank you for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

stayed at this hotel from4feb-11feb,very comfotable,food and choice very good,staff were excellent,very good reception area,with very helpful bellboys.Regular mini bus to slopes,bansko has a very modern large supermarket,which supplies everything us brits could ask for!Ideal for anyone who is self catering.There has been a lot of investment in bansko by the look of it.excellent holiday,well done crystal.

Room Tip: If there are more than 2 adults,opt for a junior suite,you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parachute41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Madam/ Sir

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are very glad that your stay at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort was as pleasant and comfortable as you describe in your review. We are also happy that you found our mini bus service to the gondola lift useful.

Once again we like to impress our appreciation for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for you stay.

It would be wonderful to welcome to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

everything was great, excellent hotel with very friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Madam/Sir

Thank you for your short but wonderful review. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Premier Luxury Mountain Resort. Thank you for your nice review.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.8 mi away
Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family
1.4 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel Spa & Relax
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#5 of 96 in Bansko
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
LION Hotel  Bansko
LION Hotel Bansko
#7 of 96 in Bansko
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko

Address: Karamanitza Str. 11 | Gramadeto area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
#3 Spa Hotel in Bansko
#3 Family Hotel in Bansko
Price Range: £92 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is a 5* Hotel situated on the foothills of Mountain Pirin, in Bansko, the best Ski Resort in Bulgaria. Featuring outstanding views of Pirin & offering luxurious accommodation, gourmet dining, superior Spa & wellness facilities & top class services in a peaceful environment, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is the place for you. Premier has been voted as "Best Ski Hotel in Bulgaria 2016" in World Ski Awards, proving that it is the ultimate ski lodge in Bulgaria that can make your holidays unforgettable. Whether you wish to have an active time in nature, relax, enjoy special spa treatments & spend quality time with your family & loved ones, we will be glad to accommodate you in our luxurious rooms & suites & offer our excellent services & exquisite restaurant menus. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the gondola ski lift station & Bansko's historic center & it offers complimentary shuttle service to the ski center throughout the winter season. All rooms offer Free WI-FI & free secure Parking is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing