We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here last week over half term and was very impressed with the hotel.
We had a large room with kitchenette and two comfy chairs, tastefully decorated with balcony (however view was onto a large area of rubble but not to worry). Other people in my party had a smaller room but were still luxurious. The breakfast was a highlight- so much to choose from; beautiful fresh bread, countless pastries, fruit and cereal a large selection of hot dishes; and a particular favourite of ours sparkling wine which we mixed with fresh peach juice for a morning Bellini! The spa area was lovely with a nice pool and loungers to relax on but between 5 and 7 it was full of noisy kids but that is expected in a hotel with families. Lots of different steam rooms and saunas and a hot tub outside. I had a massage here on the last day (full body 70 leva with ten per cent off as a hotel guest) which was one of the best I have had and much appreciated after a hard week on the slopes. There is also an outdoor pool which we obviously didn’t use in February but lots of space around it for lounging in the summer. The hotel had a regular shuttle to and from the main gondola station. It is less than ten minute walk to the gondola and the main street but with your boots after a day up the mountain it was very convenient. It also drops of in the old town of Bansko at 8.30pm and picks back up at 11pm. We didn’t use this as just walked as it isn’t far. The lobby is beautiful as it the bar area. The whole hotel is very tastefully decorated. The only negative which didn’t affect me as I was on the other side of the hotel but affected at least one member of my party and another guest in the hotel was a dog barking all night in a derelict building site. This kept people awake and the hotel were sympathetic but helpless about it. One woman was able to change rooms but still had the same problem. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel. I have stayed in another hotel in Bansko and although the previous one was closer to the gondola station I would prefer this one if I was to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Stearman

We would like to thank you for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for writing this thoughtful review. We are more than glad to read that you had such a magnificent holiday with us and that we could meet your expectations. Positive comments and satisfied guests are the best reward for our constant efforts to offer nothing less but excellent accommodation services.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    168
    47
    9
    10
See reviews for
259
331
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have just spent a week here during half term and despite being the school holidays the hotel was pleasantly quiet. The location of the hotel is a little bit out of the main town about a ten minute walk but the free bus every morning to the gondola meant this was not a problem. The room was very spacious and with an area to dump all of our ski stuff. The ski room downstairs was great for putting our boots to dry overnight. The restaurant was really well staffed and the choice of food very good for both breakfast and dinner although dinner did become a little repetitive. However eating out in Bansko is so reasonable that we didn't mind venturing out to eat too. The drinks are not overpriced for a hotel which was surprising, The spa area was well maintained and even at the busiest time did not feel overcrowded. Overall I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay when skiing in Bansko, it is not quite five star luxury but for Bulgaria is very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Liz P

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko. It is more than a pleasure for us to read your review and see that you are satisfied with our service and our hotel overall. We appreciate your constuctive comments and we would like to assure you that they will be forwarded to the correct people in order to make sure that your next stay with us will be even more perfect.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Premier Luxury Mountain Resort really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A little apprehensive following the booking however everything was so smooth and easy!!
The room was fantastic on 5th floor with higher ceilings and mountain view, very clean & tidy.
All the staff were helpful and friendly, prob the reception least so though.
Mini bus to ski lift was regular and great service, storing skiis was easy.
The only slight reservation I had was that I paid more for this hotel because it had a spa hot tub & pool which I thought would be relaxing after a hard days skiing, but no it was full of children shouting, splashing and even spitting. Think this should be adult only area and not like local English leisure centre.
Also the breadth of food at breakfast was amazing but nothing really tasted that good.
However these are small gripes and thought this was the best skiing holiday we've had in a while and the hotel played a big part.
Wouldn't quite say its 5 star but have discussed going back next year we enjoyed it so much.
Couple of ski tips.....
The skiing is pretty good but you only need 3-4 days as isn't loads to ski.
Big queues at gondola!
Booked ski school which was cheap but you then get in the VIP queue which there's no queuing.
Thanks
Tom

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deleeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Madam / Sir

We would like to say a big "Thank You" for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for writing this thoughtful review. We are more than glad to rear that your holiday with us was so "fantastic" as you write. Your constructive feedback will help us improve the points you indicate and make your next stay at our hotel an even more perfect experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My son and I are just coming to the end of a great week of ski-ing in Bansko. I am a member of The Small Luxury Hotels Of The World and am about to celebrate my 70th birthday. On the day before we left, I received an e-mail from them wishing me a happy birthday and assuring me that on my next stay I should receive room upgrade if available. We had booked a junior suite with bath and on arrival, I presented the e-mail and was assured that we were receiving an upgrade. This was nothing less than a lie and we received exactly what we had booked --- not a penny less and not a penny more! The next upgrade, which was available, was an Executive Suite.
The hotel purports to be four and a half stars in some brochures and five star in others.The ambiance and the public rooms are definitely five star. The setting is a twenty minute walk from town but there is a frequent shuttle until 5pm. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and we had two televisions and verandas. The temperature when we entered was an insufferable 30*C, There were no instructions on how to regulate the heating. Our number was 219. The bathroom was a disaster and had obviously been installed by a drunk 5pm Friday man!!!!!!!!!! The soap dish was at an angle so that the soap slid off and the bath tap deposited water not in the bath, but on the side, soaking the floor, even when the shower glass was in position. I have two hip replacements and found it extremely difficult to get into the high side bath and even more difficult to get out, as no bath rail is provided. Toilet cosmetics were not replaced daily and no tissues were provided. Tea,coffee and sugar were not topped up every day, but towels were changed. The bedroom itself was 5 star standard.
We did not eat in the Amvirosa Restaurant, but by all reports it was superb. The menu did not appeal to us , offering a very limited choice of meat dishes and only two fish dishes. There was however frog's legs, ostrich,kangaroo and crocodile!
Breakfast was only three star standard. There were numerous staff standing around chatting, but on most mornings, it was necessary to go and ask them to bring tea or coffee and they NEVER came round with a top up.The buffet style breakfast was ok but each morning the tinned strawberries ran out and were not replaced. Eggs were greasy fried, watery scrambled or a nice omlette prepared by the chef. There was no offer of boiled or poached eggs. Breakfast cerials were very limited.
For a hotel purporting to be almost five star, one would expect some sort of fish on the breakfast menu, but they were conpicuous by their absence. I priced smoked salmon. mackrell and herring in the supermarket and all were very cheap.
The most disturbing feature of breakfast was that on some days there was an absence of serving spoons and on others, they had to be shared between the vegetarian and the meat choices. With a fairly large contingent of Israeli guests, the fact that the bacon spoon was used to serve theegg, beans, tomato and mushrooms does show a total lack of respect.
The spa is nice but nothing special. The outdoor hot tub is frankly dangerous, with broken jagged plastic projecting into the bathing area. The shower fittings have fallen off the walls.
Despit the criticism above, this is a lovely hotel. With a little bit of staff training and attention to service and detail, this could easily become a true five star hotel. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning in the future.

Ian and Michael Shenkin --- JERSEY CHANNEL ISLANDS

Room Tip: Junior suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishenkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mr Shenkin,

Thank you so much for your for booking your stay with the Premier Luxury Mountain Resort and for sharing your honest opinion.
We do apologize for your inconvenience and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to act on the issues you have reported.
We would like to remind you that as a valued member of the SLH club you are entitled to complimentary upgrades which of course are subject to availability and this is mentioned in the SLH communication. The Junior Suite was the highest available category at the time your booking was accepted.
We are constantly looking into ways to improve our product and offering therefore your comments are indeed truly of value to the whole Management Team here at Premier.

Thank you once again and hope we have the chance to welcome you as our guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at the Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko with my partner and our 2 children. We stayed in an apartment type accomodation which had 2 separate bedrooms and a lounge area, this was perfect for us as we could put the children to bed and still stay up ourselves. The accomodation was really nice, warm and clean. I also have to say that the service we received from the hotel staff couldnt have been better, from reception staff, to dining room staff and also ski boot room guy, they were so helpfull and all so friendly. The minibus service to the gondola station was also first class, most of the time we didnt have to wait at all and when we did it wasnt for very long at all. Would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldnt have no hesitation about going again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Stephen M

Thank you very much for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko. We are more than glad to see that you and your family had such a nice time with us and that you are satisfied with our services. Your positive and constructive comments are the best reward for our continuous efforts to make the stay for every guest a comfortable and memorable experience.

It will be a great pleasure to have and your family back at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were in hotel with my wife and 1year old kid. (1) The personnnel was ready to assist with kid, the facilities were good for accomodating the kid as well. (2) Amvrosia restaurant was really great.(3) The rooms were well cleaned, spacious,etc

Room Tip: Some rooms on the fifth floor do not have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Maxim

Thank you for staying at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your holidays in Bansko. It is a great pleasure for us that you and your family had such a great time and that you enjoyed our services and our hospitality.

We would be more than glad to have you back at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Arrived for a weeks skiing end of Jan 2014. Check in was smooth and efficient, we were taken to our room where we were slightly disappointed with the room. We spoke with reception and they upgraded our room to the honeymoon suite as a gesture of goodwill. A beautiful room and we were thankful for them to do this at such short notice. The food in general is excellent, especially breakfast. Evening meals are excellent, could be a little hotter but overall hearty meals were served consistently. Please note drinks are expensive however a must after a hard day on the slopes. The gym was ok, I've seen better, lack of weights and machines and one of the machines ( the only one) wasn't working correctly. Spa area is superb, be careful however when walking in the pool as there are loose tiles which are lurking below and you may cut your feet. Sauna/steam were also excellent and well received. The only negatives about this hotel has to be the location. In their defense, they offer a great shuttle service to and from the main gondola station however given this is a boutique hotel, you can overlook the location because of the luxury you are surrounded in. The other negative is room service standards - sometimes we had to call them back as towels were not replaced and dirty coffee cups not cleaned.

All in all, you can't go wrong, great hotel, great people, great food, comfortable hotel. A special thank you goes to Geri Georgieva, Guest Relations Manager who facilitated our stay well and she went the extra mile on all accounts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superman1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PREM1ER, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain Resort for your stay in Bansko and for writing this constructive review. It is a great pleasure for us that we could meet your expectations and that you are satisfied with our hotel, our services and the facilities. For the gym we are about to purchase a new machine for the one that does not work properly. Please be sure that you comments will be passed onto the right people in order to make your next stay with us an even greater experience.

We are looking forward to your next visit at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.4 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 95 in Bansko
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Predela 2 Apartments
Predela 2 Apartments
#19 of 95 in Bansko
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko

Property: Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Address: Karamanitza Str. 11 | Gramadeto area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#3 Spa Hotel in Bansko
#3 Family Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is a 5* Hotel situated on the foothills of Mountain Pirin, in Bansko, the best Ski Resort in Bulgaria. Featuring outstanding views of Pirin & offering luxurious accommodation, gourmet dining, superior Spa & wellness facilities & top class services in a peaceful environment, Premier Luxury Mountain Resort is the place for you. Premier has been voted as "Best Ski Hotel in Bulgaria 2016" in World Ski Awards, proving that it is the ultimate ski lodge in Bulgaria that can make your holidays unforgettable. Whether you wish to have an active time in nature, relax, enjoy special spa treatments & spend quality time with your family & loved ones, we will be glad to accommodate you in our luxurious rooms & suites & offer our excellent services & exquisite restaurant menus. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the gondola ski lift station & Bansko's historic center & it offers complimentary shuttle service to the ski center throughout the winter season. All rooms offer Free WI-FI & free secure Parking is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing