We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very nice hotel/apartment. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Few issues such as broken lights and wifi trouble were immediately fixed. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise, very nice and varied selection both for breakfast and dinner. We had booked an apartment with the beds on the 1st floor but the hotel wanted to show us another apartment in case we would prefer all in one floor, so we could choose. This was such a nice gesture and a great thing for us, as we liked the second choice better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjalfe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel was in an ideal location for skiing and for walking into town for evening entertainment. Great value for money. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was quite basic but very clean. The Ideal place for my first time skiing. Not a large resort, but still plenty of bars and lovely restaurants. You can hire all your ski equipment from the hotel and the man in the boot room was very amiable. The hotel lay on a courtesy bus that goes to and from the hotel to the chair lifts.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked out towards the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Pirin River Ski & Spa for our first ever Ski Trip. From beginning to end our stay was absolutely perfect. The brilliant team of staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was a great experience.

We were looking for accommodation that gave us choice regarding our meals and the facilities, great value for money, a relaxed atmosphere and a good night's rest. The reviews we had read on trip advisor prior to our trip hinted that this hotel would meet our needs, and boy did it deliver!

Our room was upgraded to ensure we had a restful night and the peace and quiet we wanted. The Manageress knew our name and checked that we were happy with our room. We had everything we needed for self catering and a comfortable stay, which included the ability to dry our skiing gear over night. The food in the restaurant was superb, the massage was fantastic and being located just a 10 minute walk from the gondola, plus the bonus of a free shuttle bus service, our every need was catered for.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again. Thank you for helping to make our first ski trip such a fantastic all round experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you add your requests on the booking form and the team will do everything they can to acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I visit Bankso almost every year and last year we choose this hotel thanks to the excellent review we found in few places.

We found the hotel team very good and the pool was excellent. My son and my wife had a ski accident and the team in the hotel help us a lot (call the manager of the ski medical center, pick us from the doctor and more).

Before this vacation I research a lot and I found that this hotel is the best apartment hotel for group and family.

Regards
Shlomi

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shlomo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Value for money we paid 45euros per night for small apartment with breakfast ,spa and free transfers to ski lifts.excellent breakfast!! Ski rental lin the hotel with good prices.congratulatio
ns for the receptionists service!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YIO-YIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was a perfect place to spend the week-end with my wife and our 2-year old daughter.
The hotel itself is nice and consists of apartments only.

It is 100% family oriented and nothing for party people.
We loved the kid's playground in the enclosed yard.

The rooms are nicely furnished, well maintained and above all - VERY clean.

What we will remember this facility for is a VERY friendly and professional team, looking after us and the rest of their customers in a very nice, human way, without being "robots".

The facility itself is very pleasant, without being over the top. However, for the price they are charging and the service level they are providing, it is FANTASTIC!

We will most definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamen_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was out third visit of Pirin River. The hotel is absolutely perfect in every way. You can feel like home here. Spacious and clean apartments, comfortable sofa & bed, excellent HD picture on both LCD tv's, a fully equipped kitchen, tasty and rich food in the restaurant, warm inside pool (especially important for families with children), excellent steam bath and sauna (working whole day), underground safe parking - free, high speed & stable wi-fi internet throughout whole hotel, polite, helpful and very well organized personnel who make real efforts to make your stay pleasant.
The location of the hotel is great.
You can always take your children in the kids area where they can play with huge choice of toys and have fun.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grizhev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
0.7 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel Spa & Relax
0.7 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#5 of 96 in Bansko
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#23 of 96 in Bansko
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family

Address: Ikonom K. Chuchulayn 74-78, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria (Formerly Pirin River Ski & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range: £55 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pirin River Ski and Spa is TripAdvisor’s Travellers’ Choice 2015 Winner in three categories - Best Service – number one hotel in Bulgaria, Family (number one hotel in Bansko, number two hotel in Bulgaria) and Bargain (number two hotel in Bansko, number three hotel in Bulgaria). Many wonder – WHY ARE WE THE BEST? Actually, the answer is very simple – we care about our guests and we love what we do. That is why all of us at Pirin River Ski & Spa always do our best to make sure that our guests will have fabulous, fun and carefree holidays. We think that our guests are the ones that can best describe our property. This is what they say.... “…We spent 9 days and every day was special…” “…Amazing service! The front desk was very nice, patient and helpful...” “…If star ratings were awarded on service alone then this hotel would be a 5*…” “…All staff speak English amongst many other languages…” “…On arrival, we were immediately impressed with the hotel and apartment. Both were 'high spec', spotless and modern, yet retaining the traditional Bulgarian style for authenticity…” “…We were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous room we had with a balcony and a view of the mountains. The living / kitchen area is spotlessly clean with a comfy corner couch, a fireplace, dining table, tv and all utensils and cooking facilities you could need. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of storage and a safe. The bathroom again was spotlessly clean…” “…TV stations with dozens of channels worldwide, Internet connection (WiFi) that was awesome and fast…” “…The Spa is really well looked after, 2 saunas, a turkish bath, a nice size pool and a jacuzzi is what you would expect to find at a 5 star hotel...” “…The pool is nice and both our girls loved it. It was always clean, warm enough (in most of the days it had 31-32 degrees C…” “…Massage and treatments were lovely and very good value!...” “…The food.. I have never eaten better food for that money! brilliant!...” “…The breakfasts were really fantastic! A really substantial variety of food to eat. The fresh fruit salads were really good. The eggs and bacon and chocolate pancakes were really great too….” “…Lots of variety with meals and plenty of fruit and vegetables. We were a varied bunch but there was plenty of choice for us all. We've always gone self-catering before but we will certainly be back half board again in this hotel…” “…The hotel has a cozy bar serving amazing hot chocolate and other drinks - the 2 Lev (65p?) bottles of local beer are awesome…” “…The bar man was really lovely too, very friendly and made terrific cocktails…” “…One of the real selling points for this hotel is that you can get your lift pass and equipment at the hotel! If the equipment you want is not available at the hotel then they will arrange it for you with other shops in the town, they were really accommodating to us…” “…There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the gondola, and we never waited more than 5 minutes for the driver to appear. Perfect with the kids. I didn't have to carry 2 sets of skis far at all!...” “…The hotel organised our transfers to and from Sofia and the drivers were friendly and punctual, and the cars very comfortable…” “…An advantage for us was also the parking…” “…Situated half way between the gondola and the old town it is in a perfect location…” “…I liked the location as it was very quiet, not on a main road or next to any night clubs - however a very short walk to those!...” “…Everything was so easy . We didn't leave the hotel except to ski…” “…You really get there, for a reasonable price, significant utility, quality, simplicity... and a warm atmosphere…” What should we say? Fantastic description! A big THANK YOU to all of you for your kind words! You all are the reason why we love what we do… and an inspiration for us to continue improving… You have not been in Pirin River Ski & Spa yet? Well, maybe it is time for you to visit and write your own story about Pirin River Ski & Spa...right here on TripAdvisor... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing