We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the price”
Review of Hotel Hermes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hermes
Ranked #59 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for the price”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Staff is very kind,young people who want to work.The room was big but unfortunatelly the bed had a problem,human fault.The personnel didnt rotate the mattress from Summer to Winter and we really had a nonsleeping night.But after that the sleeping wasnt also not so well because the heating,it was too hot and you cant adjust it nowhere.Also staffs hand where tied.The breakfast was average,better miss it and sleep longer in the bad.
The Lobby Bar have good prices.

Room Tip: Very important not to be too hot,you will not sleep...thats for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Away from the center, away from the ski centers, but a peaceful place for a good rest. Food is average, but the room is confortable and clean. Very good price. For this price, you received a good service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeioletaViki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I don't agree with other reviews.
I have really nice experience. Rooms ware hot and they were cleaned every day. About food, we have only breakfast and it was OK.
I think that this hotel is the best choice (for the price), that anyone can find.
The staff was kind, friendly and always with smile, but I can agree with other that the staff was not so helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetovo, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The staff is awful in this hotel , unkind , unfriendly , didnt wanted to help us with anything that we asked. Cold rooms, bad food , no choice of what you want to eat. All in all it was bad experience, and i have been in many hotels in Bansko , but never experienced this.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valiumsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bansko hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

No hot water, noise customers, dirty and cold rooms, no wifi , broken tv, empty mini bar,expensive food. But the price of rooms is cheap. Good location. If you are looking for low cost service - this is your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyDushkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
1.1 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mountain Romance Spa Hotel
Mountain Romance Spa Hotel
#20 of 131 in Bansko
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Predela 2 Apartments
Predela 2 Apartments
#19 of 95 in Bansko
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Todeva House Hotel & Tavern
0.8 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermes

Property: Hotel Hermes
Address: 5 Ivan Belejkov Str, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hermes 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All units in this elegant and nicely decorated accommodation feature wooden parquet floors, air conditioning, seating area with a sofa and a TV with satellite channels. On site there is free of charge ski storage and fitness centre. There is a parking area for 35 cars and free shuttle to the ski lift. There are also spa services like sauna, steam bath and hot tub, which are free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing