We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments”
Review of Panorama Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panorama Resort
Ranked #70 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just spent 6 days at The Panorama complex. Rooms (we stayed in two) are large spacious and warm. Everything you need is available for a problem free vacation, if not just ask the staff. The staff there are absolutely brilliant, they will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephend7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Bansko is a nice place , especially in winter. Lot of hotels of same style.... panorama its nice for the price very clean the food its good and the staff ok friendly. Wifi reception is available only in the lobby and doesnt reach the rooms themselves....only that!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazona90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel is as the title so-so.Very complicated to find a room-like a lavirint.Food is very lite, especialy breakfast and not worth for the money.Hotel is outside of the center of the place-min.15 min.walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoranSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is nice- Avarage, clean, warm ok for the money you pay for it :)
The double rooms are a little small but at the reception desk you can smile ,say please and ask for better room (studio) for the same money you payed for double room .. The first night we didn't like the bed at the first studio so we changed that studio for another without problem. At the reception desk the resepcionists are very nice & servile.The food -well there is a choice - you'll be with full stomack at the end but not with rafined food.. FOr dinner there is choice of salads, boiled vegetables,meat ,2 soups every night, poor choice of fruit and sweets ...mostly the food wasn't spiced well but still you'll find sth to fill your stomack with :))
The spa and pool are nice and clean - they were warm unlike most of the better hotels in Bansko in witch I've been before and they had cold pools and jacuzzi's.
You have regular shuttle buses to the gondola and a special room to leave your Ski equipment there. The lobby is cozy and warm with fireplace making the atmosphere even warmer..you can sit here with the lap tops using the free wi-fi drinking coffee on leader cozy sofas and enjoying the winter idyll.
All in All not that bad if you don't expect too much- but at the end don't -because you payed reasonable price :)

Room Tip: ask on the reception desk a better and bigger room - they will give you Studio :) & if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Typical mountain style hotel.Rooms are spacious but some of them without balkony.i have dificultes to find my room in block A2.Its like a lavirint and you can isily lost yourself.Breakfast was the like in hotel with 2 stars-wery poor.no raeal cofee, only from machine.Next time I will chose another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoranSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Visited Panorama hotel over February half term. Had a brilliant holiday, which was made by the fabulous skiing as well as the hotel.
The hotel is very new and set up on the hillside with our room having a great view of the mountains and Bansko. The room itself was clean and a good size, it kid have a kitchen but we never used it.
What proved to be the star attraction was the excellent spa facilities. Every night after a day on the slopes we could have a swim or relax in the jacuzzi or steam room.
The hotel was packed with guests and the atmosphere in the bar area was great. You can get free wifi here and lots of people took advantage of this.
The food in the restaurant was good.
A shuttle service is operated to the gondola but it does stop for a couple of hours early in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonmar1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have recently returned from a very enjoyable week staying in the Panorama in Bansko. The three of us stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which like the rest of the complex was very clean. The bedroom provided us with a very good sleep and our daughter slept in the main room on a sofa bed. The only thing I would say is that the sofa bed would have struggled with two people unless they were young children. The lobby bar was busy and had many nice leather sofas. The spa and pool area was excellent. The steam room and sauna were especially welcome after a day's skiing.
The Panorama has superb views over the town and surrounding mountains. It is about 15 minutes walk from the Gondola and the town. Alternatively, there is a frequent transfer bus service to and from the gondola during the morning and afternoon. We once had to wait about 10 minutes for this to make a return journey when it was full.
We would definitely return to both Bansko and the Panorama - both of which are very good value!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Pirin River Ski, Fun & Family
0.5 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bisser
Hotel Bisser
#51 of 96 in Bansko
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Martin
Hotel Martin
#55 of 135 in Bansko
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Resort

Address: St. Ivan Rilski Area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range: £16 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panorama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing