We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rahoff Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Romance Spa Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
20
25
36
23
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
36
23
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays stayclean roomsexcellent locationspa facilitieslobby barhalf boardclerk
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience. Most two stars hotel. Everything it was a poor food spa Wi-Fi room personal. I don't come back there.Pool water want a cold.they have very rude personal.Very disappointed experience.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank liljana j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel is clean, rooms are nice. Lobby is big and the restaurant "Egur Egur" on site is excellent. There is free shuttle to ski lifts all day long. Ski wardrobe is state of art- spacious, boot warmers etc. The swimming pull is big and not crowded, massages are good and reasonably priced. Sauna and Spa are also excellent. I give it 4 instead of 5 stars because of the noise. Doors and walls seem not to be soundproof at all. A lot of people, mainly with children making noice in the corridors all night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank MariaRado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The lobby of the hotel is great, they have a bar with beers, cocktails, coffee etc and the staff are really nice. The hotel also has 2 lifts. We stayed in a large double room. It was one room - a double bed, a single chair and a tv. The TV has access to all channels, the only English one was the news, but there were the odd football matches on too. The bathroom had a shower, however if you have a shower between 5/6pm the water runs hot then cold sometimes. We had a balcony with a door but no window. The rooms were red hot, even with the radiators turned off all day. We slept with the door open, because with it closed the room was too hot and dry. This meant we had to keep getting up through the night to close and open the door. There was maid service every day and towel/bedding change every 3 days - a maid changed our bed and took my pillow case from a pillow i brought with me. I complained to reception but i didnt get my case back :/

The hotels spa area was great, they provide robes and towels but not flip flops. The pool was a good temperature, the turkish bath and steam rooms were great. The hot tub is 20 lev for 20 mins however we went in and didn't get charged. They also have a vitamin bar and gym but I didn't use that. After leaving the spa the staff gave us the wrong room key and were really rude when we took it back. These were the only staff we had a complaint about, all the other staff were very nice.

Breakfast had a large choice of food. Some days there were pancakes and waffles. The coffee was disgusting.

There was a bus serivce running to the slopes which were a 10 minute walk away. The bus service runs every 15 minutes, however i think it was just whenever the driver decided to leave.

For the price we paid we were very happy with the hotel. We normally ski in France and so are used to budget accommodation. We were expecting this to be budget also because of the really low price, however we were very impressed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

The resort is not great for snowboarders, there are a lot of flat sections. They do have a park area, most of the features are very big, definitely not beginner/intermediate friendly. But if you are looking for a cheap holiday it's definitely worth while.

If you havn't been to bulgaria before, be ready for people to constantly hassle you on the streets, trying to get you to go into their restaurants and to sell you weed!

Room Tip: ask for a room with an openable window
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This imposing hotel is clean,warm and dry. It has an excellent location with lovely views if the surrounding mountains.
The lady in charge of breakfasts has a welcoming smile and an encyclopaedic memory(the pancakes are good too).
Whilst here,consider visiting Banya, Dobrinishte and Razlog.
You may be able to do better but not at their price

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaketjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

New years Eve, we get back to our room and next door there is a dog barking non stop. (You can tell it was a pretty large dog from the echo it made down the corridor).
We really like dogs but this was obviously not on as it was 12:30am!
I complained to the reception to which I got this answer..."The owner of the dog is not in her room right now, we will try to relocate them and get them to stop the dog from barking".
OK thats fine, at 2am still barking. I go down to reception again, I got the following response..."The person who is staying at room xxx is a friend of the owner of the hotel so I'm sorry there is nothing I can do".
Feeling angry I went back to my room.
2:30am I had had enough of the constant barking, back to reception for me it was.
"She has arrived back to the hotel" I was told. "She is in the room".
However, they were not prepared to tell her to keep it down themselves so they made me go to the room and complain directly to her.
I did, but she did not speak English. Fortunately they sent the security guard with me which felt like it was for her protection more than a hotel representative accompanying me. They spoke in Bulgarian and although I do not speak Bulgarian he was overly polite and apologetic to her rather than to me, well of course I am not a friend of the owners am I.

The dog had continued to bark loudly that night and the next day, luckily later that day we bumped into our holiday representative, we complained to him and within a few hours we had moved rooms.

There was a dog barking in this room, next door no doubt. It wasn't as bad as the barking the previous night so we tried to ignore it as we were leaving the next day anyway.

We left the next day very tired and unhappy but glad we were leaving this hell !

Oh one last thing, the internet is terrible and its not free, you have to log into it every time and it didn't work most of the time, which was our fault of course. The receptionist kept blaming our phones were not compatible, we have an iphone 6 and iphone 6s plus.
More rubbish customer service!

Room Tip: Look for another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews