We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Romance Spa Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rahoff Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
20
25
36
23
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
36
23
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays stayclean roomsexcellent locationspa facilitieslobby barhalf boardclerk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has a great location and interior.
However, the waiters are came with no willingness to understand and to serve you.
The soups are served together with main dishes so it was absolutely cold and not tasty. Half of our company got the mains 45 mins later ...
We really like Armenian food and their ability to warmly guest the people, but this restaurant is the worse representative of this beautiful country...

This hotel can pick a better restaurant to be a part of such potential place.

Not recommended... Disappointment...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Elia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I visited this hotel in January 2018 with my family.
Since it was high season and it was a last minute trip, this was the only available hotel in Bansko. I can see why this was the case.
First of all, a bellman is running after you if you park near entrance to drop off baggage to inform you that this is a restricted area and informs you immediately that if you want to park you should pay 10 EUR/per night. FYI, there is a free parking lot just 50 meters away from the hotel.
Second thing, if you visit this hotel, do not forget to pack extra toileters, since the 3 small shampoos and conditioners are the only ones you will get in 5 days.
Also, towels and linens were not changed during our 5 days stay. Once, I requested extra towel for my 3 year old kid and was informed by the front desk that children are not entiteled to get towel nor in the room not for the spa. Eventualy, I got the towel but after 15 minutes explaining with the Front office clerk.
The spa is well maintained. However if you want to use the jacuzzi you will be charged 10 EUR/per person. In all other hotels that I have visited in Bansko this is not chargable. Spa staff is clearly not motivated, since the lifeguard was seating on a chair outside pool area while screaming children were jumping in the pool besides the cleary labeled restrictions for no diving and jumping into the pool.
The only positive side was the food that was really tasty and there was variety of food. The restaurant Manager was also very polite and tried to sell as much drinks as he could. His effort to increase sales and help was very refreshing in comparesment to the grumpy waiters that were employed there.
So, overall, I do no reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AnaSpasova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I just didn't understand where the 4 stars came from! At least we stayed in a nice room in the new renovated section but they needed extra money for the safe and the kitchen to work! No thermostat, the room was hot all day long. Not enough toilet paper and the water with unstable temperature. No Luggage Room, the lobby was full with unattended bags on high season. The food was plenty but many left overs and a plate of cake that was empty from 7:30a.m. and stayed that way. Sardines from last dinner was out for breakfast the next morning :p
We also had to take bottles of water with us because there was no taped water and the bar charged us 2,5€ for a small one.

About the SPA: The pool temperature the first day was ok but the next was cold
The jacuzzi price was fine and the prive room too but the stuff bothered us in order to take us out 2 times before the paid 30' we had... soooo no relaxing time there!!


The last and biggest thing that made me write this review was at our check out that charged us 40€ for a slightly shaded robe that was caused from a bath suit after the pool. !!!!!!40€!!!!!!! With phrases from the reception like "they said it can't be cleaned" (we went down the laundry to show them how(!) and they didn't even tried to)... "there is nothing you can do, really" and "you have to pay or Ι 'll call the police" and all these while the other stuff was laughing!
As our travel agency said and as I read in other comments too this has happened before and happens occasionally! Maybe a hotel "policy" for extra bucks and bath robe renewal!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Δημοσθένης Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I went there the previous month wit my boyfriend! We liked our room very much. It was clean and very hot even thought outside there was -6C . There was also casino opposite of the hotel ! I recommended it guys!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kwn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I was there with my colleagues for the last 8th of December (Student's holiday). The room was good, the lobby too, but there was not enough hot water at 7-8 p.m. when all of us was trying to get ready for the evening. The restaurant was good too, but the menu was not enough satisfactory. We had a nice holiday there, except the missing of hot water. :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iwa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews