We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soprano's Restaurant

Soprano's Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 118 Restaurants in Bansko
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Italian restaurant with an italian chef. Luxury and Fine Dining with great selection of wine and quality drinks from all the world.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Delicious, high quality food. Very pleasant setting. Ideal for a special occasion or celebration. A little more pricey than some other Bansko restaurants, but cheap compared to the UK.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBaxters178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
limassol,cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

A great restaurant with fabulous Italian food. No artificial ingredients but very aromatic and tasty. U must not miss it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the best restaurant in bansko”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

too bad it's working only in the winter. Italian chef. Great quality! Very good service. It is hiden in the Happy end bar.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bansko, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in Bansko”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

5 Star Restaurant !! with a 5 Star Menu and price tag!!
You can eat there on a budget (choose from the menu carefully) OR Eat Like a King for a Special Occasion, BUT for that have your "Black Card Ready", Gold or Platinum will be stretched !:o)
Really Excellent!! Four of us blew 700 Leva (350 Euros) for 3 courses and The Best Wine!! Really Nice!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK/Rhodes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looks nice, but don't be deceived.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We ate in Sopranos as a 'special' treat for my sons birthday on a recent trip to Bansko. I'm sorry to say that overall the experience was very disappointing. As mentioned in previous reports the restaurant was completely empty when we arrived at 8.30, although quite amusingly the young lady at the entrance asked us if we had a reservation!
The interior is actually very nice, however the food is pretty poor (cold and bland) and seriously overpriced. Service was haphazard in that we appreciated the complimentary glass of champagne and hors doeurves but were irritated by our table being cleared even as some of ur party were still eating. It's not as though they were busy as no other diners entered during our entire 90 minute stay.
Overall a very disappointing evening and the worst dining experience of our week.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lau21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soprano's Restaurant also viewed

Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
 
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province
 

Been to Soprano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing