We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location; close to the gondola, but still...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of River Residence

Uniquely designed apartment Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uniquely designed apartment Kitchen
Bedroom Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Uniquely designed apartment Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Area
kitchen /dining area
Bansko front door
Village
Dinner Bansko style
Bansko village
Bansko village
Mountain Lake
Bansko mehana
Bansko Snow
Busy slopes!
River Residence
Mountain peaks
Daughter the 'boarder'
too cool
The famous Banderitsa
anyone can ski!
me on slopes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Ideal location; close to the gondola, but still nice and quiet”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Its a small apartment, just at the edge of the touristy part of Bansko, which made it convenient without feeling fake. It was warm and comfortable. However, it was difficult to find, with no exact address given and no sign outside. We would stay again. Thank you Claire for your always prompt replies and the staff at Alexander Services were friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you for your honest and positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. The address given is the official Bulgarian address. I will look into this and try to improve it in the future. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adildede
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bansko Experience”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

River Residence is a cosy and homely place where we totally relaxed and enjoyed our evenings after skiing and dining at local restaurants!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Hi adildede,
Thank you for your honest review of our apartment. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in Bansko.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richk831
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The location is great, 20 Yards from the steak house, 200 Yards from the Lions pub, bowling alley and just over a 5 minute walk to the gonldola, even though close to everything the apartment is very quiet.

Apartment is clean and modern and very comfortable, wifi is also included wich is a great added bonus.

I have been to Bansko 3 times now and this is definately the best place i have stayed will be booking up again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: very slight uphill walk to the gondola but its a mountain resort what do you expect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0nnasawa...
Birchington, kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location and accomadation”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

WE really enjoyed our trip here. It really is 8 minutes to the gondola and very close to the old town For value for money it can't be beaten. The owner was really helpful and answered my many queries.
I was very impressed with the kitchen facilities- actually managed to cook a dinner ( only because we were too tired to go out one night).
Bansko is a great ski location for all- beginners to experienced skiers- would I go again yes, would I book here again- Yes!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing