We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Chalet in stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Chalet In The Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chalet In The Summer
Hot Tub Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Chalet In The Summer
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
BBQ area and Fire Pit
Open Plan Living Area
Living room with log fire
Dining Room
Dining Room
Fully Fitted Kitchen with Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Fridge Freezer
Stairs
Master Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Bedroom 2 - Double Room
Bedroom 3 - Double Room
Bedroom 4 - Twin Room
View from the Balcony
View from The Chalet - South
View from The Chalet - North
Sunset from the Balcony
Garden
Magical Summer Hiking
Bansko old town
Bansko Old Town
Bansko Old Town
Bansko Old Town
Bansko Ski Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ryanmaund...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Chalet in stunning location”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We booked this place for a work Ski trip. Everything was better than we hoped. The location is beautiful - views from the veranda of the mountains are breathtaking. Hot Tub was a main attraction and didn't disappoint. The house itself was large, warm and very inviting after a long day on the slopes. Sitting around the large wood burning fire with a G&T is perfect. Will be booking again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thanks for the great feedback Ryan. It was great to meet you all. We hope to welcome you back again in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse P
1 review
“Wonderful house and great views”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A real gem of a house in Dobrinishte, about ten minutes drive from Bansko.

We stayed eight people ages 14-45 for a skiing trip in the first week of February.

The house is newly decorated, had plenty of room for us, and the amenities were great. Excellent rooms, kitchen and bathrooms. Wi-fi is fast and stable.

Mrs. Bamford met us on the night of our arrival - which was rather late - and showed us around the house. We were set up with lift passes and ski-school and equipment in advance, and we got really good tips on where to go for dinner and the famous thermal baths.

It all made for a very pleasant and relaxing stay, and we won't hesitate to recommend this Chalet very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope to see you again. Natasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie2010...
wales
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet and a great town ”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a week staying in this beautiful chalet in the lovely town Dobrinishte, there were 5 adults and there was more than enough space.

The hot tub was a lovely addition even though we were there in minus 20 we still managed to get some use out of it, and the log burner was fantastic!

Natasha was incredibly helpful, from getting our ski passes to supplying a welcome basket which provided out breakfast the next day.

We will definitely be returning to Dobrinishte and will be using Bamro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Katie, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sambentha...
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Chalet in great little town”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This chalet was great. Plenty of space, easy to find (signs lead you through the town), very new and comfy inside and Natasha has thought of everything. When we stayed the weather was -18 but the bird feeders outside were kept full so that in between using the hot tub, skiiing and eating at one of the great local mahahnas we could watch the local birds.

Food for breakfast the following day was provided in the form of eggs, juice and bread, as was a coffee machine full of beans. All one could ask for from a chalet, and Natasha was more than helpful for everything outside the chalet, helping our group to organise ski passes and hire.

Could not have asked for more.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thanks for the great review. It was lovely to meet you all and it's always good to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and their ski holiday in Bansko. I hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickytric...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place and Natasha is wonderful”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The memory of our first family skiing holiday outside the UK in Bulgaria will stay with me always
My son Michael booked this holiday and he did well finding Natasha and her wonderful Pirin Chalet
The resort of Dobrinishte with its thermal mineral springs and daily ‘goat herding’ is great to enjoy the local life as well as being well located to the Bansko ski area
With our family of 9 of 7 adults including two infants aged 6 month and 3 years to five young adults to two 54 year old’s this holiday was marvellous for us all
We all enjoyed looking up at the stars in the Hot tub / Jacuzzi- our granddaughter asking when are we going back!
It was lovely to relax in the open plan living room with stunning mountain views
As grandparents we miss the balcony outdoor sitting area with the grandchildren
The wood burning fire for cosy evenings after busy days out skiing ,skating and swimming
The whole chalet is lovely , well stocked though one recommendation would be to add a mirror to the bedroom with the two single beds as one of my daughters loved the room but needed a mirror!

Natasha you are a lovely lady thank you for looking after us and please pass on our good wishes to the skiing school (M&G) who looked after us so well and fell in love with our grandson
Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natasha made us feel so welcome and was very helpful and couldn't do enough to help make your stay pleasurable
Liked least: As with any skiing experience it is dependant on the weather, even though was mid season there wasn't a lot a snow at the start of the week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisegib...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Whole Package”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed with 7 friends all different levels of skiing, for 7 nights. We had a real blast....cannot fault the Challet it was perfect, had everything we needed including a driver to taxi us about. Beautiful village, great location very restful and tranquil. If you book a stay here you won't be disappointed. Thank you to Natasha and Doug you couldn't have been more helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davejohn2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Came to Bansko for the first time in Feb for a ski holiday with 6 friends. Even in the run up to the holiday Natasha was great at giving hints, tips and contacts to help arrange the holiday. Upon arrival, the chalet was much better than expected - if possible! Very well kept, beautifully clean and top facilities.

I would highly recommend anybody who wants to head for a ski trip to Bansko to stay here - it's an ideal distance from the main resort, giving you some privacy with friends but also only 10 mins drive or a cheap taxi to town.

Well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub was an obvious bonus!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing