We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Life Ski & Spa Resort
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value for money, excellent staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Usually when I write a review, I do not hesitate how many stars to give. Not in this case. Our first impressions were not as good as expected, but our experience was improved soon. The hotel is situated at the very end of Bansko and reachable through a 300 meters long narrow curved street in terrible condition. In Bulgaria we are accustomed to roads with holes, but this one was really impressive.
What we saw in the room was something typical for the new Bulgarian hotels - a cosy room with excellent design and comodities, but with noticable construction defects especially in the bathroom, like moisture spot on the ceiling, bad slope of the tiles on the floor preventing the water to drain fast, loose shower holder, etc. Fortunately for any of our complaints or requests we received adequate reactions from the staff. In fact, one may have a problem in the very best hotel and in such cases the reaction of the staff is important. I give 5 stars to the staff and especially the receptionists.
The last thing that I did not like was the food on the breakfast. There were enough dishes of any kind, but their taste quality was mediocre, e.g. the traditional "banitsa" was too salty.
Besides the mentioned already disadvantages, the hotel has many more advantages. The studios are clean, cosy and large enough; the views from all rooms are beautiful and most of the rooms have balconies; there is a free of charge kid corner; there are also table games like pool, air hockey, etc. at low price. The parking is free of charge and large enough.
As a whole, Green Life is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony if you are a smoker :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilian359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    49
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
48
50
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were 2 weeks in January 2013. The hotel is big, and have main building and 3 other buildings. It’s better to be in the main building, because some people were complaining that it was cold there. But our room was a studio, with completely kitchen, double bed and sofa and e table with chairs if somebody wants to use the kitchen. The bath was small, but OK. The most important think for me is that it was really hot (my daughter and my husband slept only with underwear – no pygamas). The breakfast was rich and have a lot of things to choose from, but the dinner was much poorer. The choice of main dish was poor, also not so many salads to try. There were enough sweets and fruits. The pool was big, and the water was 28 degrees (I heard that that was not the case in many hotels in Bansko). The spa was OK – a several types of sauna, the stuff very nice and polite. In Bulgaria a lot of people are complaining about many things (mostly the food, the bad hygiene of the pool and crowdness), but here only the food was not so ok. We had to wait at least 30 minutes for the cabin to take us to the slopes. The slopes were crowded and not so well preparated.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniella1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The hotel is new and comfortable, the rooms are big and clean, the staff is polite and friendly.
The breakfast did not impress with diversity and quality, but was sufficient and above the average level for Bulgaria.
The transport to the gondola station operates regularly and is convenient if one wants to go skiing/snowboarding.
The swimming pool and the spa-center are fine.
The hotel is situated away from the center and if you want to go there, it takes more than 20 minutes to walk. This is inconvenient, especially if you go for a meal or a drink there in the evening and have to walk uphill half an hour afterwards.

Room Tip: Superior double rooms are large and comfortable. Studios are a bit distant from the restaurant and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicko-BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickens Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This place was a real surprise, its just outside the town but has a regular bus running into and out of town. The development is really well presented and has great facilities (pool, saunas, stream room, lobby bar, restuarants, games room, free wifi etc etc). Staff are friendly and the apartment we stayed in was clean and well equiped.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcc2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drama, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I recommend that you book a superior room.It was a very nice surprise! Modern and cosy.I saw the apartment that our friends stayed and I can't say the same... But if you need slippers or a bathrobe you must buy them at the reception. The only "bad" thing was that the water pressure at the shower wasn't steady and that the rooms could be more soundproof.Also the room service girl and the breakfast staff were a bit rude but that isn't rare in Bulgaria... The spa area not so impressive but the massages were very good in terms of technique.They could have a better massage music though and also the massage rooms could be scented, candle lit, etc. The spa staff was polite!

Room Tip: Choose a superior room. Get slippers. If you the heat is too much, you can adjust it from the heater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

They called me from abroad an the reception ansered that they cant connect the room and that we should call from the room to be charged!!! :0
The internet connection is 50kb at the best!!!
Μην πατε σε αυτο το ξενοδοχειο!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefmeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Booked this hotel over new year. Arrived at 1am only to be told our reservation has been cancelled, even though I had printed confirmation from the booking agent, and a confirmation email direct from the hotel itself. The receptionist phoned the manager who seemed disinterested, and claimed the card I used to reserve was not valid (even though I use it everyday). We were then told they had a room available for one night only, but then we would have to find somewhere else (bearing in mind it is peak season and the hotels are hammered). Then we were told the room would be full price, not even an offer of a discount for the trouble they had caused! Needless to say I would rather sleep in the snow than hand any money over to this establishment. Luckily we had family staying elsewhere, and were able to spend two nights on their pull out bed until we found alternative accommadation.
On returning home I found an email in the junk folder, claiming the card was invalid, and also that they tried to phone me but the number was also invalid, even though when I checked they had both the correct card details and phone number.
Do yourself a favour and avoid this place, it seems customer service and basic organisation is severely lacking, its miles away from the lifts too! Garbage.

Room Tip: The best room is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikingmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.1 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
1.7 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bansko Royal Towers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Life Ski & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Life Ski & Spa Resort

Property: Green Life Ski & Spa Resort
Address: Kosherinata Area, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria (Formerly Paradiso Verde)
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Life Ski & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Life Ski & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing