We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Romance Spa Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rahoff Hotel(Bansko)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
38
15
16
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
15
16
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolstudiofacilitiesmountainsspabulgariaaccommodationsteammaintenancesnowrelaxationreceptionistfireplaceslopes
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

- Apartments not connected to the SPA center or any restaurant via indoor (i.e. warm) passage. You have to get out in the cold and walk or drive to the SPA center and The Club House Restaurant (i.e. almost 1km away from the accommodation).
- Apartment was far from being as clean as the 4-star rating would suggest - e.g. dozens of dead flies on the floor; hair on the extra blankets stored in the wardrobe suggesting they were not washed before we checked in. It was not cold and definitely not uncomfortable, but it is still far from 4-star.
- Ski storage works at inconvenient times. We could not leave our equipment as it was closed when we checked in and had to carry it upstairs. Which was in all fairness better as the ski storage room is yet another not optimally situated location.
- Bathroom was too dark - with only one light bulb working. Clean though, but nothing special - shower with a curtain hanging form a broken bar, a huge water boiler hanging on top of you at all times as it takes 3/4 of the bathroom ceiling, a toilet and basically equipped sink (i..e. shampoo and soap only). 4-stars?!
- SPA center is not as warm - i.e. not comfortable and relaxing - besides the sauna, all other SPA areas were below typical temperatures. Relaxation is a myth in this place - too many and too loud guests, with nobody stepping in to control the situation. 80 BGN cash deposit is requested for 2 towels and 2 bath robes. No document issued for the deposit. On top of that, the towels and robes were torn down with huge (i.e. 5-10cm) holes. When asking for replacements, the answer was these were the last ones left. Closing time is advertised as 20:30h but in fact everything was dialed down or shut off completely a little after 20:00h. The whole SPA complex variety and space is average compared to others on the same 5-star level.
- The 19th Hole - the restaurant situated in The Club House is way too far away from anything. If you convince yourself to stay at the complex, do not bother buying the BB or HB package. It is absolutely not worth it - neither worth the walk/drive to the restaurant, nor the food, nor the service provided at the price. It was not bad... but same menu 2 days in a row, not recognizing/caring to recognize red wine, white wine and water glasses, and blatantly lying on the menu (i.e. the selection of eggs is just 1 egg per person; homemade cake is something completely different). Live music playing from one corner of the restaurant maxed with the sound system, which was forgotten to be turned off. As I said, it was not bad but not the 5-stars advertised

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrinceEmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina K, Marketing at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Mr. Emo, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartment Complex. Thank you for choosing Pirin Golf & Country Club at the first place. We are sincerely sorry to understand that you have experienced some inconveniences at the resort.
We we would like to let you know that The properties of Pirin Golf & Country Club Resort are arranged in separate districts – Downtown, Lake and Pirin. Each district offers different experience. The allocation reminds of the typical structure of a town with its trading area (district Downtown) and the different residential districts.
The complex is situated on 150hectare area. Keeping this in mind the Apartments in the resort are spread out and the structure reminds of a typical city. We are sorry to hear that this information did not come to your attention when you chose Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments. There are maps of the resort and information that clearly states what Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments offers. This information can be found in many booking websites and in our website.
Each apartment at the complex has different views, design, architecture and size. They are all apartments that owners chose to rent out. Please keep in mind that we have 165 apartment and each one of them is different in many ways. As mentioned above we have added new images, which aim to show that each apartment can be different. The images that you see are taken from 3-5 options that you can expect. For us it will be nearly impossible to show all our apartments.
Regarding your comments of the cleanness of your apartment we will look accordingly into the information.
The working hours of the Ski school are from 8:00 till 17:30. Keeping this in mind please not that the gondola in Bansko closes at 16:00, which gives our guest plenty of time to catch the last transportation organized by us at 17:00. As mentioned earlier Pirin Golf & Country Club is a resort, so the accommodation, shops, restaurants and others are positioned at a walking distance from each other.
We would also like to mention that you were accommodated in our Apartment complex, which is 4 starts.
Regarding the issues that you experienced at the resort, we encourage our guest to express them when they are at the resort, so we can solve the issue as quick as possible.
Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to overturn your experience. Best wishes and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The property is very nice. Everything is done in the alpine style and the complex is close for public it is big with a lot of facilities and thing to do but it in in the middle of nowhere. We stay in the hotel not in the apartments

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvicaManga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina K, Marketing at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Ivica, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Pirin Golf Hotel & SPA. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable overall experience and it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words on our style of the complex, many facilities and the Hotel. We would also like to let you know, that since the 23rd of December there is a shuttle service every hour to the city of Bansko. You could use our services and stay connected to the busy life in the city, while still being able to relax. Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments is a really great resort a hudge place a giant hotel placed on the great surrounding of the mountain. Offers really great sports specially golf and the golf fields are beautiful. Here you can enjouy in everything

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina K, Mareting at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Silvana, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments. We are endlessly happy to understand that we were able to reach your full satisfaction and you spent great time with us. Your kind words about the hotel location, Hotel and the compliment about the sports facilities are priceless for our entire Team. Thank you for being our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Merry Christmas and Happy holidays. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting the restaurant in the Country Club since 2008. I used to be very pleasant with the food was provided. However, I visited it with my family the week before and unfortunately it was such a disappointment. On the one hand, the food was well served but in the other it was not at all nice cooked. I thought that the quality could be much better. Nevertheless, we enjoyed a white wine, that was perfect.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank PhaedraPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina K, Marketing at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Φαίδρα , Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments. Thank you for being our guest. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We apologize for your disappointment regarding our food. It is our sincerest effort to deliver the highest level of guest satisfaction. Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Happy Holidays. Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The location, the view, the tranquillity. The transfer from the airport to the Pirin Golf and back was an excellent service and a good price. The apartments are beautiful. The spa and swimming pool are beautiful. We would all like to return to Pirin Golf as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina K, Маrketing at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Vania, Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Pirin Golf & Country Club Apartments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable overall experience and it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words on our transport to Sofia Airport, SPA Centre and the apartments. Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Happy Holidays and Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews