We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly modified lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly modified lounge area
View from apartment balcony Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Newly modified lounge area
View from apartment balcony
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
View of Lounge Dinning Area
Alternative view of apartment lounge / kitchen area
View of Apartment Block from Ski Gondola Station
Apartment Block viewed in the distance thru the Kempinski Hotel portico
2nd balcony door from bedroom
Balcony 1
Bathroom
External View of Block C (apts located on 4th floor)
Location - Apartments loacted in Block C 4th Floor South
Apartments located in Block C 4th Floor South
Ski Gondola
Bansko High Street
Old Town Pedestrian Area
Ski Gondola (2)
Piste Map
View from Apartment Balconies
view of the piste from apartment balcony
On the piste!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juleshill...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very noisy at night - woken up at 2-3am every night.”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment itself is lovely, basic but lovely. It was clean and there was plenty of room for a family of 4. Unfortunately we were woken up every night (we stayed 7 nights) by shouting and screaming between the hours of 2am and 3am, it was impossible to sleep and the noise went on for about a hour and a half. We were travelling with 2 children 4 & 7 who were exhausted by the morning and often over slept so we didn't make it before the massive gondola que formed. It ruined our trip as everyone was over tired and each night we dreaded being woken again. The owners said it must be a one off but after speaking to locals that road is problematic and noisy and what we experienced was not uncommon. This apartment would be perfect for groups that will be in the clubs to the early hours but i would avoid if travelling with a family! We have been visiting Bansko for 8 years and so we knew the road would be busy, but there is a massive difference between a hum of music and the odd person walking past to screaming and shouting so loud it felt like they were on our balcony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Dear Julia,
It is with great disappointment that we read your review as we strive to make our apartments as comfortable and well equipped for our guests as possible. Our apartments are fortunate to have a front line position about 100m from Bansko’s Gondola base station and are thus very centrally located. As we explained during your stay, some street noise from being in such a central position can occur during very busy weeks of the season such as English Schools half term weeks when you were in residence. We have rented our apartments for five years and until now have always received great reviews. Having stayed in this apartment ourselves for the previous four years during half term week we acknowledge there is some street noise however it has never kept us or our four young children awake. We can therefore only express our sympathy in your case. We would however like to take this opportunity to advise that after your numerous messages during your stay highlighting your frustrations with the level of street noise, we checked directly with the guests that were staying in the adjacent apartment and apartment located directly above during the same period and they reported no issue of excessive noise or that they had been kept awake during their stay. We would also like to take this opportunity to mention that we did suggest that the two sofas in the lounge (which is in the centre of the apartment and away from external front facing walls) are sofa beds and that these could easily be made up into beds to potentially reduce the impact of the noise.
We sincerely hope that your review does not put off future potential guests from renting and staying in our apartments as they are a great base from which to enjoy everything Bansko has to offer.
Regards, Dave & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haidanb1
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment is even better than what it's described as. The gondola is a 2 minute walk from here and you can see how busy the que is by walking on the balcony. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around which are very cheap. Dave went out of his way to help us with the transfers and even offered to sort out our rental for the equipment.
Overall this was a much better experience than we had the year before because of the location and the service. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is considering a trip to Bansko.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, Clean, Comfortable, Spacious, opposite ski lift”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We first stayed in the apartment in December 2014 for 8 days and was so impressed with it we booked again for this year (Dec 2015). Due to me leaving it later than usual to book we only stayed 2 days in the apartment but stayed the other 6 days in Dave and Steph`s penthouse apartment on the floor above..

On arrival we were met by Tim & Karen who look after the apartment and guest arrivals, they are great give you plenty of advise and help, if you have any problems or need any help they are only a call away.

Four of us stayed 2 Adults and 2 teenagers, We found the apartment to be very clean, comfortable and spacious.. There is a large double bedroom with comfortable bed and ample wardrobe and draw space, there is also a balcony which looks out over the Gondola and mountains. The second bedroom is smaller but still a good size with comfortable beds and plenty of cupboard space. The kitchen is well equipped and modern and is open plan with the cosy lounge, The lounge has two sofa beds, coffee table and dinning table and access to another balcony over looking the gondola and mountains, this is very useful for keeping an eye on the ski lift que.. The apartment also has a modern bathroom with bath and shower (baths seem hard to find in Bansko).

All in all this is a great place to stay in Bansko, The position of the apartment makes it a very short walk to the gondola, local bars, restraunts and nightlife.


We will be back in December 2016 if not before


The Matthews

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the apartment
Liked least: nothing comes to mind....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thanks for the positive review Team Matthews, you know your are always very welcome back.
Best regards,
Dave & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb apartment, ideal location, couldn't be better”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in the apartment from 2/1/2016 to 9/1/2016 to ski in Bansko, I have never been to Bulgaria before but have skiied in the French Alps many times so I can only compare with that experience. Booking the apartment was incredibly easy and the contact and help from Dave and Steph from the beginning was first class. I got all the information I needed and was able to arrange airport transfers with a trusted local guy easily. We were met by Dave's local agent Karen as soon as we arrived at the apartment building, she gave us all the info we needed to begin our holiday. The apartment itself is fantastic, modern, spacious and warm. The double bedroom is very large and comfortable with access to the balcony, the living area is equally spacious and perfectly adequate for 4 adults and has its own access to another balcony with table and chairs. The smaller twin room is cosy and warm and big enough and also has an access to the balcony.The bathroom is very nicely appointed with bath and shower over. The whole place is finished to a very nice standard, heating and hot water was included. Comparing it to ski apartments I have stayed in in France this is streets ahead. It is on the 4th floor of the building and although there was a little street noise at night, this is not intrusive, you are right in the heart of the restaurants and bars so some noise is to be expected and is a small price to pay for the handy location. The building has a lift which is great after a days skiing. Dave recommended a ski hire shop next door called Bansko sport which is run by Ivan, I really cannot speak highly enough of the service we received here, superb doesn't really begin. We only rented skis as we had our own boots, we dropped these back off every evening and Ivan and his team serviced them every evening ready for the next day, they even dried our boots on their state of the art boot driers at no extra cost, the value for money was exceptional. All in all this is the best self catering ski accommodation I have used and the location right across from the Gondola is just so handy for monitoring the queue and minimising your time standing waiting. Thanks Dave, Steph, Karen, Ivan and Mihail (transfers) for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard of the apartment
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size (was perfect for 2 people) and the layout
Liked least: The fact that they did not have internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing