We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bansko
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snomads Chalet Levente
Ranked #7 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Bansko
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Never visited Bansko in the winter before so didn't know what to expect but had a great trip. Bright sunshine all week so no fresh snow but the slopes were in good nick and enjoyable riding. The guys at the chalet really looked after us - fresh home-cooked, local produce, plenty of hot water and welcoming wood fires. It's a few km out of Bansko in beautiful countryside so a quieter place to stay, rural and calm, ideal for summer retreats too. The team handle all transport so no worries there. Recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bodyworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snomads1, Manager at Snomads Chalet Levente, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Many thanks for the kind words and pleased to hear you felt looked after. Pleased you found our transport system convenient and enjoyed the produce and food. Not many things better than good snow and a week of sun! Lets hope you bring that weather with you in the near future. Big thanks again.

The Snomads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The guys at Snomads bend over backwards to ensure you have a good holiday. The food was similar to what you'd expect at a high end gastropub and the rooms are comfy, quiet and warm, with your own bathroom and beautiful views of the peaks. The hosts also have great local knowledge and helped us find good restaurants and wonderful local spas to rest our weary legs after a day skiing. We were really impressed and had a brilliant time. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snomads1, Manager at Snomads Chalet Levente, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Many thanks for the recommendation and appreciate the praise, especially food wise. We strive to use the best/freshest ingredients and pleased to hear we're hitting the high standards we aim for. You'll be pleased to hear that we now have a private geothermal pool in the garden so plenty more reason to return! Again, a big thanks for the praise and we hope to see you soon.

The Snomads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Found snomads and chalet levente after a friend recommended them. Travelled with 3 friends. We've been on a few chalet holidays with the big UK tour operators but never again if independent ones are anything like snomads.

Started well when they met us at the airport with a cake! From then on the food was always presented well and tasted fantastic. The smell of home baked bread was a particular highlight after staying in chalets with horrendous partially baked cake bread! The rooms were comfortable and all heated by the log fire downstairs which was always lit.

Friendly and outgoing hosts skied with us on a couple of days to show us around, which was great. And a pickup was only a call away to whizz us back to the chalet.

Never been to Bulgaria before but would recommend after our stay and will be back. The resort prices are ridiculously cheap and the whole stay was a world away from the chalet holidays we've had in the past!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yumdidly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snomads1, Manager at Snomads Chalet Levente, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Big thanks for the review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Always a pleasure ski guiding and glad to hear the experience lived up to what we aim to achieve. Let's hope we can share our hospitality with you again!

The Snomads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Having never been to Bulgaria before, I visited Bansko with a friend in January 2014 for a skiing holiday. As inexperienced skiers, we were delighted to find that Bankso has something to offer all abilities and ski lessons were really affordable. We were even more pleased to see that the affordable prices extended to the refreshments in the many bars and restaurants on the Mountain!
Chalet Levente is located just outside Bansko in the village of Banya and is perfect for those who are looking to experience a bit more of traditional Bulgaria. That isn't to say that you are cut off from the hustle and bustle of the more commercial Bansko; The Snomads Team offer a 24/7 transport service and are available run you around and collect you from the après ski as and when you require! Banya itself is also built over geothermal springs meaning that there are lots of thermal spas in the village that you can take advantage of if you want a relaxing break from the skiing.
The chalet itself is lovely - traditional, very clean and with a log fire to collapse in front of after a long day of skiing. The best thing about our stay was the service that the Snomads Team provided. The food was amazing - three impressive courses every night and a hearty breakfast before you hit the slopes. The ethos of the eco-chalet was evident through the locally sourced food and home-made jams, chutneys and bread. Generally, the Snomads guys went above and beyond our expectations of chalet hosts and were always on hand to recommend activities or places to visit.
On the whole, I'd highly recommend Chalet Levente to anyone looking for a value for money skiing holiday with an excellent, friendly chalet service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snomads1, Manager at Snomads Chalet Levente, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Many thanks for the positive review Nina and very pleased that you enjoyed the stay and our Eco chalet ethos. You'll be pleased to hear that we now have a private geothermal pool in the garden so even more to look forward to and a big reason for us to see each other again!

The Snomads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My partner and I decided to ski in Bulgaria because it was recommended as an alternative to the Alps. The downside of having to get an initial 10 minute cable car or bus up to the main ski lifts was certainly counteracted by much cheaper prices than in the Alps (almost half the price for ski passes). Having visited ski resorts in both France and Austria, i believe Bansko certainly held it's own against the competition.
I would highly recommend a stay at Chalet Levente if you're considering visiting Bansko. They manage to run the chalet very efficiently, including transfer from and to the airport and slopes, while still maintaining a social and friendly atmosphere. It was very useful to be looked after people who knew the area so well, who could recommend all the best spots which tourists might ignore. For example, on their recommendation, all the chalet guests went to the most fantastic rustic Bulgarian restaurant one evening which served an amazing variety (and quantity) of traditional bulgarian food. Good quality food, however, was certainly something we did not lack in Chalet Levente. With a variety of cooked breakfasts or cereals and bread for breakfast and a full three course meal every evening, we didn't want for anything. It really is a luxury to get home from a full days skiing and not have to worry about cooking.
If you want a friendly, stress free ski holiday, i really couldn't recommend this enough.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snomads1, Manager at Snomads Chalet Levente, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Many thanks for the kind words Beth and really pleased you both enjoyed your stay and all the food that comes with it. The price is certainly a huge bonus to the resort and glad to hear you agree in thinking that it holds it's own against some of the bigger European resorts. Looking forward to seeing you both again.

The Snomads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from out first ski trip to Bulgaria, staying in Chalet Levente. We chose Bulgaria as it had been recommended by friends for being cheaper and different to the more popular resorts we have stayed in. We weren’t disappointed and it was certainly one of the best chalet holidays we've had. We absolutely loved our stay and our hosts Matt, Maks, Ewan and Ieuan were fantastic and couldn’t do enough for us!

The chalet was beautiful and spacious, located just outside of Bansko in a little village called Banya. The rooms were always lovely and warm (heated every morning and evening by a roaring log fire), spotlessly clean and had a real rustic feel. The food was spectacular, with the hosts cooking really tasty 3 courses in the evening and serving a filling breakfast each morning. One of the many interesting touches that made this holiday different from those we have had before was the host cooking us toast over the log fire each morning!

The hosts really made our holiday, compared to previous chalets we have stayed in, in the alps they went the extra mile, baking us homemade bread and giving us lifts whenever and wherever we wanted. We would highly recommend this chalet and can't offer enough praise.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snomads1, Manager at Snomads Chalet Levente, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
A big thanks for such a lovely review and pleased to hear that the two of you had a good time! Big fans of the pictures as well, very nice. Let's hope we see you again in the future.

The Snomads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bansko
0.2 mi away
Aquilon Residence & Spa
4.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Grand Arena
4.9 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 95 in Bansko
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mountain Romance Spa Hotel
Mountain Romance Spa Hotel
#21 of 131 in Bansko
37 reviews
4.7 mi away
Predela 2 Apartments
Predela 2 Apartments
#19 of 95 in Bansko
67 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snomads Chalet Levente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snomads Chalet Levente

Property: Snomads Chalet Levente
Address: Number 18 | 2778 Banya, Bansko 2778, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Levente comfortably sleeps 10 guests with 4 en-suite bedrooms. Delicious evening meals are served in the traditional dining room, and the log fire in our cosy lounge will always be lit to welcome you home from the mountain. In addition to free airport transfers we also offer a free 24/7 minibus service, meaning that getting to and from the piste every day is no hassle. Just give us a call using the mobile we provide and we will be there to collect you. The same applies for an evening on the town. To make things even better, wine and beer is unlimited during meal times, and you can always count on there being a bottle of the famous local Rakia for the more adventurous types. What's more, children under 2 go free and those under 15 can enjoy a 25% discount on the adult price. Our comfortable and private chalet is located in the historic village of Banya, which is just 5 minutes from the big resort of Bansko. This ideal location means whether you want to experience some of Bansko's legendary night life, prefer a quieter evening in next to our log fire, or want to unwind bathing in a natural, geothermal pool looking out for shooting stars, you have come to the right place. We run Chalet Levente as an Eco-chalet, which means that everything you eat is home cooked and responsibly sourced. We buy from local producers at the market each week, collect wild herbs for chai, make our own home-made jams, pickles and chutneys. This allows us to provide an exciting 3 course evening meals which are complementary to your stay. We locally source all of our produce and use fresh, seasonal, organic ingredients where we can. We really believe that a great meal can only come from great produce. A hearty, comprehensive breakfast is served every morning, with our homemade freshly baked bread, a daily hot option, all the porridge you can eat and all the usual things you would expect, to set you up for another day on the mountain. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing