We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Villa Roka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Roka
Ranked #76 of 96 Hotels in Bansko
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The worst holiday i ever had. We were robed during our stay there the hotel didn't want to take any respectability even after we asked for our money back for the in coming days the refused to give it to us! Dont make the same mistake we did and spent your money for poor poor poor idiotic stuff food and service. The worst experience you will ever have. Also the called cops on us because we demanded they fix our toilet. I'm telling you the are crazy! NEVER DARE TO GO THERE!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank fridanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    8
    3
    16
See reviews for
6
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Very good hotel for the price. I stay for 3 nights in hotel villa roka. Good SPA facilities , very clean. One big LIKE for the hotel , and the nargile bar. Try some sushi in the japoneese bar.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vodicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very good hotel... Nice food, perfect cofee... Clean rooms, and very pleasent staff... Nice place full with yung people... In the best part of bansko (center of the city)... I strongly recomand this hotel...!!! Hope to return :))... It's inposible to not like Villa Roka !!! Recomendet for yung people :)...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vodic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessalonike, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights. The room was in the attic, we had to move the bed in order to get to the closet. We had to climb 14 stairs in order to get to our bed. BE AWARE..there is a chocolate machine, infested with insects. We filled our cups and there were tiny insects swimming around. We tried to find the manager but he was nowhere around. Even though we filled a complain report on the special complain sheet (with just 4 lines to describe the problem) nothing happened. We asked a room for 3 but there were towels and personal hygiene staff only for two. Nobody changed our sheet or cleaned the room, another person in our group found a dirty WC and the stuff of the hotel was not friendly at all. This hotel is a hoax and people should be very careful and avoid it at any cost.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Zahos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bansko hotels

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Villa Roka started out as a nice "designer hotel", with friendly people and good spa facilities. Probably things were too good because the owner and the staff obviously stopped caring soon. The rooms have not been refreshed since the hotel opened years ago, the carpet in the lobby that used to be of a beautiful sand color is now grey and has spots all over it.

I have never stayed here during the ski-season, always preferring to visit Bansko out of season. The last time I went there was in August for the annual open-air jazz festival. Villa Roka is one of the sponsors and provides access tickets to the seated area. We had to ask them several times - we asked when making a reservation but never got an answer- if we could get such access cards but got them only after insisting at the front desk and after paying a deposit.

After our arrival in the afternoon we wanted to use the spa center but were told by the manager of the spa centre that it would only open after 16 hrs or if we would be there with a group of at least 4 persons. After asking again at reception they said they would open the spa after all. When we went back to our rooms to get ready for the swimming pool we discovered our room had no robes. These needed to be picked up from the spa center, after yet another deposit payment. The spa itself of course was hardly working, as sauna and turkish steam bath had only just been switched on. Jacuzzi was ice-cold and seemed dirty.

Back in the room, the bathroom would get all wet from the shower, and racks from the towels fell of the wall. They were never repaired but were rather put in front of the bathroom by the cleaning lady.

The worst part of our stay? The awful food in what once used to be a great restaurant. Some members of our group skipped the last dinner and in horror ran away to a near pizzeria. The salad kept reappearing on our plates, until on day 3 the tomatoes and cheese had turned into an unrecognizable mixture. When one of us got up late and the others wanted to bring a sandwich up to the room, the unfriendly staff informed them it was hotel policy not to allow this.

I am sorry to say that Villa Roka has turned from a great idea into a very real and sad example of faded glory.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joeribt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The worst hotel i'ever stay in my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
keep away from this dirty-bad behavior hotel /services
Dirty rooms -many of them without windows-bad and no food-no room service in 3 days of my staying-free wi-fi access become when we arrived at 2 euros by day-first time hotel/receptionist told me that two (2) tables at the lobby was RESERVE by some friends of them !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank efinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2011

The hotel was ok, clean enough and the staff was quite helpful. Though the beige carpet and the cheap decoration make it look less clean. The minimal concept was really nice as an idea but wasn't executed very well.
The breakfast was good ( it could be much better) and the spa really nice although the disadvantage was that in order to get there you had to pass in front of the main entrance wearing only a bath robe.
For 40 euros per night ( for the double luxury room ) it was wearth it. But don't give more than 50-60. The location is really good close to the square , the banks and many taverns and there is free transportation to the lifts every day.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThessalonikiEleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bansko hotels
0.3 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
0.2 mi away
Hotel Banderitsa
Hotel Banderitsa
#77 of 96 in Bansko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evelina Palace
Evelina Palace
#52 of 96 in Bansko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#67 of 96 in Bansko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mura Hotel
Mura Hotel
#21 of 96 in Bansko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Roka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Roka

Property: Hotel Villa Roka
Address: Glazne Str. 37 B, Bansko 2770, Bulgaria (Formerly MPM Villa Roka)
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Bansko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#41 Spa Hotel in Bansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Roka 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Roka is one of the trendiest properties in Bansko, Bulgaria. The interior design is minimalistic and unique. The hotel is located in the city center, within walking distance of the old historical part of Bansko. The main lift station is about 2 minutes ride from the hotel on our free shuttle. Villa Roka features 89 units, restaurant and one of the biggest SPA Centers in Bansko. The rooms are comfortably furnished and offer a wide variety of accommodation options for families. The SPA Centre offers different treatments based on local herbs, combined with relaxing massages. The amenities in the centre include pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam bath, shock pool.Standing apart from the traditional restaurants in Bansko our restaurant offers a carefully balanced menu based on European and Italian cuisines. Breakfast is included in the room rate as well as use of SPA facilities, WIFI in the Lobby area. The reception is open 24 hours and provide addition services to our guests such as: rent a car, transfers, restaurants and night club bookings, tours , babysitting service and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Roka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roka Hotel Bansko
Roka Hotel Bansko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing