We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people and good place”
Review of Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tower Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very nice, friendly, cheap, authentic place, beautiful location, i slept very well, we passed three night over there and we saw lot of beautiful things down in the valley. Definally the best place in the village.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Dana has a number of charming hotels. It's almost completely abandoned as all of its inhabitants moved to neighboring Qudsadyya looking for jobs. Hamze, the caretaker of Tower, is one of them. He was born in Dana but doesn't live here.

At Tower, you will find spectacular views, a great staff and a comfortable setting. Ask Hamzeh for anything and he'll do his best to help you out. He knows Dana inside out.

Great place, highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank joeyayoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at this cool place in winter, did a hike down the Wadi and came back. Good food and bohem rooms. We stayed a bit longer, than we initially intented, cause we couldn´t get out. Icy road! But the stay was fine, no power, no water but a good time during this difficult situation. The host girls were very friendly and mede all wishes come true, as far as possible.
Next time, maybe in Summer or Spring.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank JonnyBartzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location with excellent views especially at sunset. The food is good quality Jordanian fayre and there is as much as you could possibly want at the generous buffet. The room decor was quirky and fun. The rooms in the part of the hotel we were staying in had shared facilities which were fine if basic.
We were part of a group of 12 on a tour of Jordan and we were all very happy with our stay which was only for one night. The free wifi a was something of a bonus - I had not expected any internet connection in such a remote spot.
It is important to be realistic in your expectations of this hotel which, by european standards, is more of a hostel and is really intended as a resource for local travellers. The village of Dana has little to offer apart from the local craft and tourist information centre and the village itself is in the early stages of restoration.
We had good food and a comfortable bed for the night which is all a traveller needs.

Room Tip: Be flexible especially if travelling as part of a group as accommodation is limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterf124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The situation of the hotel is really nice, on top of a hill that dominates a great valley. The hotel itself has a special atmosphere, with many rooms on different floors in every corner, which gives to the place some originality. The prices are quite ok, and the dinners are included in the price, which is a nice idea because it enables people to meet each other during the dinner, and to share their experience about Jordan.
The staff was kind and ready to help for further transfers or excursions in Dana. We want to thank especially the three Philippine girls, who were working hard in the hotel to do the cooking, and do the cleaning everywhere, at any time. Apparently, they came to Jordan to work, and we were quite uncomfortable with their situation, even though they were always smiling and very positive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

If you just stay one night here, then don't come.
Because this is the place that you can really be into it.
You should stay here at least 3 nights. Then you will find the true beauty of Dana.
Great food, helpful staffs, clean room, nice view, fresh air.
Special thanks to the staff Ahmet. What a great, nice, kind and funny guy. He took me to have a pinic. I enjoyed the most relaxed time with him in Jordan :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamChenWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Set on the top of a hill the Tower is a real rustic gem.
The staff are all customer focused and looking after you on your stay is their number 1 purpose in life.
The meals are classic Jordanian but have great flavour and quantity.
The rooms are are very basic but again have charm in their simplicity.
All facilities worked well and wifi is free.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank BWWW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana
0 mi away
Petra Diamond Hotel
Petra Diamond Hotel
#30 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Guesthouse
Dana Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Dana
195 reviews
0 mi away
Dana Hotel
Dana Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dana
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wadi Dana Eco-camp
Wadi Dana Eco-camp
#2 of 3 in Dana
30 reviews
9.9 mi away
Dana Moon Hotel
Dana Moon Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dana
78 reviews
4 mi away
Al-Nawatef Camp
Al-Nawatef Camp
#1 of 3 in Dana
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel

Address: Main Street, Dana, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Tafilah Governorate > Dana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dana
Price Range: £21 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Hotel Dana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing