We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Accommodations and Setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manu Wildlife Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manu Wildlife Center
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Accommodations and Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great accommodations in a rugged place. Service was great. Tapir, agoutis, marmosets, and hummingbirds at lodge were outstanding. Our guide was superb in finding wildlife. I recommend this for anyone wanting to see real rain forest and its wildlife in one of the most biodiverse places on earth while having comfortable and safe accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Manu Wildlife Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the trip and the lodge.
Regards
InkaNatura Travel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    21
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We visited Peru in Sept. 2013. We booked our trip with Inkanatura. After a few difficulties setting up the trip, everything went smoothly and was fabulous when we arrived. The Inkanatura bird guides are extremely knowledgeable, very professional and punctual, and it was the very best vacation we have ever had. I would highly recommend Inkanatura to anyone interested in visiting Manu.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parrotlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Manu Wildlife Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear ParrotLover 2013
Thank you for yoyr kind words. We are glad you enjoy the experience.
We will appreciate if you could share some photos with us

Regards
InkaNatua Travel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borden, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

It's hard to get here but once you are here you are really in the Amazon jungle. Our room was clean and actually comfortable at night (no electric). The food was good and plentiful. We saw eight different variety of monkeys, tapir, giant river otters but the high lite of the trip was eh Macaw lick. We saw green parrots, Scarlet Macaws, Blue Macaws, Green Macaws and countless other parrots. What an experience. we didn't see a Jaguar but tow different groups staying here saw Jaguars. The trip is long and a little rough to get here but it's worth it. You need a little since of adventure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnielee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Manu Wildlife Center, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Indeeed yo have to bee ready for some adventure so that you cam have the possibility to see as many species during your trip.

We invite you to share also some photos.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Unique setting for a unique wildlife experience. the lodge is very remote, and is really in the middle of the jungle in peru.
Guests very well looked after by staff on all levels. Good food, clean rooms, beautiful garden, well maintained lodges and common areas, and well marked jungle paths
Lots of amazing and rare birdlife, wildlife and flora.
Activities around the lodge are quite physical, and require the assistance of a trained guide.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galapjungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Manu Wildlife Center, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your esperience and for your kind comments.

I hope you had the possibility to take good photos,

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Manu Wildlife Centre as part of a 7 day Manu tour. The centre is spacious with good food and very nice cabins with hot shower and everything you need. We really appreciated the walking tour around the centre. The tapir watch is very practical and comfortable even if you do not see any tapirs, as in our case.
One thing we missed was a small space to warm up in cold spells, a fire place for example or any other part of the lodge that is shielded from cold winds. Unfortunately we were hit by a really chilly spell of friaje during our tour. After having spent approximately 7 looong hours on the boat in the pouring rain we were really longing to have a warmer spot - in vain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank mourspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Manu Wildlife Center, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We have read your commentaries, and appreciate very much your kind suggestions. Unfortunately a fire place goes against our eco-sustainability policy. However having a shielded space does seem like a must.

Hoping that you have a safe return back home.

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We did a 5-day expedition with Manu Expeditions, at Manu Wildlife Centre. It was a fabulous trip, beginning with our van ride from Cusco, at 11,000 feet, to the Madre de Dios River in the Amazon Basin, at about 500 feet. Our guide, Waldo, was knowledgeable about everything, and was particularly helpful in finding birds. The Manu Wildlife Centre lodge is beautiful, with extensive landscaped grounds and delightful cabins. There is no electricity in the cabins, and candles are provided - it's a special experience in so many ways. The main common area is a dining and sitting area housed in an enormous, attractive building. (There is electricity there a few hours a day for charging your electronics.) The food is excellent, the bar well-stocked, the staff super accommodating, and everything done to make your stay comfortable. The jungle treks are fascinating. We plan a return trip.

Room Tip: The cabins are screened, include mosquito netting on each bed, and super comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jv_maynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Mesnil le roi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great service, very nice people, The food is good but too much international.
A lot of animals to see around: a lot of monkeys, tapir if you are lucky, giant otters and of course a lot of birds, caimans, etc...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natureetphotographie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manu National Park
0.0 mi away
Heath River Wildlife Center
Heath River Wildlife Center
#6 of 22 in Tambopata National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reserva Ecologica Chontachaka
Reserva Ecologica Chontachaka
#4 of 11 in Manu National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tambo Blanquillo - Private Reserve
Tambo Blanquillo - Private Reser...
#1 of 11 in Manu National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alto Tambopata Lodge
Alto Tambopata Lodge
#1 of 1 in Filadelfia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Refugio K'erenda Homet
El Refugio K'erenda Homet
#18 of 22 in Tambopata National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacaya Samiria Amazon Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manu Wildlife Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manu Wildlife Center

Property: Manu Wildlife Center
Address: At the Confluence Of the Manu And Alto Madre de Dios Rivers, Manu National Park 17700, Peru
Region: Peru > Madre de Dios Region > Manu National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Manu National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Manu Wildlife Center 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is located in a private, 16,190 ha./40,000-Acre rain forest reserve adjacent to the one million-acre protected area named the "Amarakaeri Reserved Zone". Visitors will welcome the amenities and comfort of this lodge, the only one in the Manu lowlands with roomy, private bungalows, en suite private bathrooms and tiled, hot water showers, especially if they are arriving from the rustic simplicity of Manu National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manu Wildlife Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manu Wildlife Centre Hotel Manu National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing