We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Candles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candles Hotel
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location near of entrance petra staff frindly and helpfull rooms clean and comfortable
View from the room very very nice
The food is delicious and beautiful shape
The hotel is very quiet
Director General, Mr. Abdullah was omnipresent throughout our footprint in a hotel for three nights
Thanks Abdullah, Thank you, staff, Thank you, Candles on this stay happy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anas_khlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candles H, Guest Relations Manager at Candles Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Dear Anas Khlifat,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in Petra.

All the best,
Candles Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    55
    45
    17
    11
See reviews for
23
67
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed in candles hotel last week .i like this hotels .just few minutes from hotel to entrance petra. the staff was very friendly special reception staff. rooms clean and comfortable .the resturant in high floor (fourth floor ) i think its good idea if want to see all city.breakfast was delicious and vairety thanks alot for all

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank requirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candles H, Guest Relations Manager at Candles Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Dear Requirt,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time give us some feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again soon.

All the best,
Candles Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

That is second time i visited this hotel i made the check in by Tel it was very fast i found this hotel is different completely they made renew in everything i liked it so much from before it is comfortable close to entrance petra and the staff so friendly every time confirm to me that and the price suitable to any one and good service every time i want go to petra i will stay in candles and i want thank the management for a good hospitality to me thank you so much

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candles H, Guest Relations Manager at Candles Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Dear Walid A,

Thank you for your gracious review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us both time. We hope we will see you in the future.

All the best,
Candles Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Hello my friend Abdullah I would like to thank you for your hosting wonderful and beautiful. In addition to the wonderful service in the department of food and drink wonderful food required in addition to the wonderful staff.
Best wishes
Monsef

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Monsef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candles H, Manager at Candles Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Dear Monsef,

You are most welcome. It was my pleasure to meet you. Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at Candles Hotel. You are welcome anytime, hope to see you again soon.

All the best my friend,
Abdullah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked my stay on the internet directly with Abdullah, the General Manager. He always replied speedily and positively. He arranged my transfer from Amman airport and back and the 2 days' entrance to Petra - all for a very reasonable price (especially considering that the hotel is so close to the entrance to Petra)
My taxi driver was waiting for me at the airport and I was given a very warm welcome on arrival at the hotel even though it was past midnight.
My room was spacious, comfortable and clean; the large television had a least one English channel. The bed was comfortable and I slept well each of the 3 nights that I stayed.The bathroom was a bit dated but there was plenty of hot water for a shower at any time. There were ample towels and toiletries.
There was a wide choice of both hot and cold food for breakfast, eat as much as you wish, which is served from 6.30am allowing you to get to Petra for opening time. Breakfast can be taken on the 4th floor terrace overlooking the Petra entrance area - a fantastic start to the day.
Each member of staff that I encountered was friendly and exceedingly courteous. When my mobile phone wouldn't allow me to make calls to Britain the hotel receptionist put me through on the hotel phone at no charge whatsoever! I was frequently addressed by my name by the receptionists.
The hotel isn't a luxurious one but is very reasonably priced for what it has to offer.
All the plans went without a hitch making the whole experience very stress free and relaxing. My driver was Khaled, a very gentle and kind, caring man. I booked some extra visits with him and the price was always in line with that shown in the guidebook. He took great care to ensure that I had food and drink as required and went where I wanted to go. But he also had suggestions, should I wish to take him up on them. He knew many 'back roads' away from the tourist highways, that led through stunning scenery. He drove with great care.
I cannot fault this holiday. Abdullah, the hotel staff and Khaled made my few days in Jordan very very memorable - an experience I will never forget.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candles H, Guest Relations Manager at Candles Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Dear Pual M,

I hope you are well my friend. Thank you for your lengthy review. Its a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for sharing your experience during your time within Jordan. We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Candles Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

On the good side: great location less than 5 minutes from the Petra ticket office. Quiet. Cozy. Friendly staff. Good parking available. Can get good views from the hotel.n the down side: bit dusty and we had a bit of a drain smell from the toilet. But good for what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candles H, Guest Relations Manager at Candles Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Dear Oleebg,

I hope you are well. It was our pleasure to host you during your time in Jordan. We appreciate your review. We hope to see you in the future.

All the best,
Candles Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It was a wonderful stay, hotel's location great, food and service were excellent.
Abdolah - GM- is very helpful he made our visit to Petra enjoyable and more comfortable,
Our room was overlooking, clean and wide enough to take an extra bed for our child (8 y.o).

Petra is great and awesome, we will get back once again soon future!

Room Tip: overlooking rooms have a very nice view of sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candles H, General Manager at Candles Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2016
Dear Jim M,

You are most welcome anytime. It was a pleasure to meet you. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us at Candles Hotel. We hope to see you next time.

All the best,
Abdullah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#17 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edom Hotel Petra
Edom Hotel Petra
#26 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#21 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Home Hotel- Petra
My Home Hotel- Petra
#14 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candles Hotel

Property: Candles Hotel
Address: PO Box 181 | 200M Off The Entrance of Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Candles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three-star hotel of charm Ideally located in Wadi Musa a beautifully restored historic city. With the atmosphere of freedom, clearness and calmness. The hotel is situated in 300 meters from the main entrance of the ancient Lost City of Petra the new 7 wonders of the world.The hotel's location, will make it easy to conduct your activities, whether for tourism or pleasure. You are just a few minutes away, stroll from Market Circle, the local Centre. The hotel has an exceptional location at the hill foot (facing one of the most picturesque views). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Candles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candles Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing