We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't have been the same anywhere else!”
Review of Valley Stars Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Stars Inn
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I had read about this hotel, and how they are so helpful and personal. But I truly didn't understand the extent until we stayed a night here. Ibrahim really is the guy who MAKES your stay in Petra/Wadi Musa. He went above and beyond to make sure we were getting everything we expected and more out of our visit. It was amazing. Airport pick up, tour guides, restaurant and bar recommendations, spending time with us, drove us around, took us to a killer lookout point, then arrangements back to Amman as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Ibrahim is amazing. If you need a driver, Jihad is your man! And Sami was a perfect tour guide for Petra! Overall, a short but magnificent stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHerminator13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

This place is a real gem in Wadi Musa. There is parking, obscenely friendly staff, a really good breakfast and absolutely fantastic rooms and decor. Recently refurbished there is cable tv, spotless linen and beautiful decor. The family couldn't have been more helpful in planning our Petra outing and for JD 36 a night, it felt like exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We arrived in Petra on the same day as Barak Obama which changed our plans a bit. No worries, Ibrihim sorted out an afternoon adventure to Little Petra for us. This hotel is excellent, from the cleanliness to the ambiance to the service. The best shower in the middle east!!!! Ibrihim also got us sorted for our journey to Amman with a driver, suggestions for stops etc. This is the place to stay in Petra!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsygrrl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

After a long but amazing day in petra this hotel provides you with everything you need and a very reasonable price. Located at the top of the town on the road to amman it is a short drive to petra (but the hotel offer a shuttle bus). The hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are everything you want. Clean spacious with a comfy bed and good shower. The staff were really friendly and helpful, suggesting places to eat for an evening meal. The breakfast at the hotel was plentiful and good. It is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We booked the hotel trough booking.com since the rate was better than the one trough the website.
The hotel is at short walking distance from the center of Wadi Musa, but a little bit far from Petra entrance, anyway they offer a free shuttle service to Petra visitor's center.
The owner, who speaks an excellent english is very kind and will give you any informations in the city, from bookings, to transports (he booked our Petra by night ticket and the bus to Wadi Rum).
Our room was really very nice, very large and perfectly clean, we slept very well.
Free wifi in the lobby and notebook available if you need to browse Internet.
The only thing that needs improvements is the breakfast, a little bit scarce, overall the hotel is anyway really a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaoloStefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I came to this hotel by accident but it turned out to be one of the best deals I've ever had. The room and facilities are excellent, with only 20JD a night I got a double room including luxurious breakfast and lift to and back from Petra. All staff are very friendly and helpful and polite, especially the boss helped me a lot. Due to bank card problems I was totally short of cash during my 3-day stay in Petra, but the boss saved me by lending me cash and let me pay by credit card instead!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debby293913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The manager was very friendly and helpful. He hooked us up with a packed lunch for Petra and helped us order takeaways when we weren't up to walking around anymore. Its close to town, but up a hill. The whole place is recently renovated and its beautiful inside. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Walls were very thin, might be nice to get away from the street unless you want to be woken up by ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.6 mi away
Petra Nights Hotel
Petra Nights Hotel
#38 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun Set Hotel
Sun Set Hotel
#22 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Anbat Midtown Hotel
Al Anbat Midtown Hotel
#17 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#14 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Stars Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Stars Inn

Address: Main Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 88, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: £16 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Stars Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SERVICES: Breakfast: A complimentary continental breakfast is served in the dining room from 6.30 am to 10.00 am daily. Shuttle Service to the Ancient City of Petra. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to the main entry gates daily departing at:• 7.00 am• 8:30 am. Please meet in reception approximately 5 minutes prior to departure. We also offer a complimentary pick up service at:• 3.00 pm• 6.00 pm. Your driver will advise you of the appropriate pick up location. As a courtesy to all guests, please ensure that you are on time for pick up. As we appreciate that you may wish to spend more time enjoying the historic Ancient City whilst you are there and not rush to meet the courtesy bus, should you wish to make your own way back to the VSI, taxis are available at a small cost. We can advise you what a taxi fare should cost so that you can negotiate this with your driver before the commencement of your journey. Depending on seasonality we may be able to offer flexible drop off and pick up times. Please speak to our driver who will advise if he is able to accommodate your request. Customised Tour Service: As we appreciate that coordinating transport, accommodation, and other tour requirements can be tiring and often frustrating, we can personally customize and arrange your tour to suit your requirements. With our local knowledge we will ensure that you receive the best service and value for money. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you and we will do our best to meet your requests as well as budget. Taxi Service: We can arrange a 24 hour taxi service to take you anywhere within Jordan. Restaurant: During peak seasons (15 September to 15 November and 1 March to 15 May) we offer affordable, delicious and traditional Jordanian homecooked meals to be enjoyed in either our dining room or on the roof terrace. Please contact reception to confirm whether our restaurant is open during your stay. Alcoholic Beverages: Alcohol is not available however please feel free to bring your own to drink at the hotel. Complimentary Tea and Coffee (one per guest per day). If you would like to enjoy a complimentary traditional tea or Turkish coffee in our lounge, please ask a member of our staff at reception who would be delighted to make your one. Safety Deposit Boxes: Safety deposit boxes are available at reception for the security of your valuables. Please contact reception who will be able to assist you. Packed Lunch: If you would like us to prepare a packed lunch for you at a small cost, please contact reception before 8 pm the night before. Please also advise us the time of morning that you will be requiring your lunch to be made available to you. Internet and WIFI service: We offer a free high speed internet service and WIFI in the reception area. Please contact a member of staff who will be able to assist in setting you up. Drinking Water: Bottled water is available in reception for 1JD per 2 litre bottle. Please contact a member of staff who will be able to assist you. If you would like us to freeze a bottle of water for you so that it can stay cool during your tour or onward journey, please advise us the day before you require it. Postcards: A variety of postcards are available to be purchased in reception. The cost is 5 postcards for 1JD. Laundry: We can offer a same day dry cleaning and laundry service for items delivered to reception before 11.00 am. Items will be returned by 4.00 pm and can be collected at reception. Iron: Please contact reception if you require an iron. As a courtesy to our guests, please return to reception after use or call reception to collect from your room. Hairdryer: Please contact reception if you require a hairdryer. As a courtesy to our guests, please return to reception after use or call reception to collect from your room. DVDs: Should you wish to enjoy watching a DVD please advice a member of staff who will be able to install a DVD player in your room. We have a small selection of DVD movies in reception for you to choose from. Please note that our DVD player is available on a first in first served basis and may not be available upon request. Adapter: Should you require an adapter, please contact reception who will be able to assist you. Check Out: Check out is 12.00 pm. Luggage Storage: Luggage storage is available on the day of your departure from the hotel. Should you require assistance carrying your luggage from your room, please contact reception. TOURIST INFORMATION: Things to do and see. Visit the Ancient City of Petra by Day2. Visit the Ancient City of Petra by Night3. Visit the Ancient City of Little Petra4. Enjoy a Turkish bath5. Take a day trip to Ashwbak Castle and Dana natural reserve 6. Take a day trip to Wadi Rum7. Watch one of the amazing sunsets from various location outside of Petra8. Wander around the streets of Wadi Mousa9. Relax on our roof terrace. Distance to: Ancient City of Petra 1.7 km, Ancient City of Little Petra 12 km, Amman 240 km, Dead Sea 270 km, Karak Castle 175 km, Aqaba 130 km, Wadi Rum 110 km, Ancient City of Petra. Opening Hours: Day sessions: 6:30 am till sunset (7 days per week), Night sessions: 8:30 pm to 10:30 pm. Bus Services: Bus services operate to the following places daily. Location Distance Pick Up Approximate cost in JDs Contact for bookings. Amman 3:30 hrs Bus station Around 8JD ReceptionAqaba 2.00 hrs Hotel 5JD ReceptionWadi Rum 2.00 hrs Hotel 5JD ReceptionDead Sea No buses / / /Madaba No buses / / /Maan 30 mins Bus station 1 JD ReceptionBorder Crossing – Aqaba. The border crossing between Aqaba and Eilat (Israel) is opened from 8am to 8 pm daily. Please note that a departure tax is payable on exit from Jordan. Border Crossing – King Hussein Bridge. Please be aware that tourists require a special pre arranged visa to cross at this border. LOCAL AREA INFORMATION: ATM: There are three ATMs located within 400 metres. Please turn right as you exit the hotel. Money Exchange: The nearest money exchange is location 400 metres in the same location as the ATMs. Post Office: The Post Office is located 400 metres from the hotel. Please turn right as you exit the hotel. The Post Office is located in the Petra Authority Region Building on the left side of the road. You need to walk up the stairs and turn right. Please note that should you wish to send packages you will need to provide your own packaging as this cannot be purchased from the post office. Pharmacy: A pharmacy is located 300 metres from the hotel. Turn right as you exit the hotel and the pharmacy is on your right.Phone cards: Phone cards can be purchased from any phone shop within the town area and you may use it at the hotel without any charge. Bus Station: The bus station is located 350 metres from the hotel. Restaurants For recommendations on local restaurants, please contact reception who will be able to assist you. Please enjoy your stay with us. Kind regards Ibrahim, Hotel Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Valley Stars Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Stars Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
Hotel Valley Stars
Valley Stars Inn Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing